Home » Lawn & Garden » Turf & Lawn » Herbicides » Non Selective » Non Selective Post Emergent Herbicides » Eraser 41% Weed Killer Herbicide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Eraser 41% Weed Killer Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   41
4 stars   7
3 stars   2
2 stars   1
1 star   1

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(52 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 52 reviews)

  • 75 of 77 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Eraser Weed Killer
    By Betty on 06/22/2011

    Eraser is the best weed killer we have ever used. We have used many types and brands of weed killer over the years but most were expensive and a waste of money, time, and energy as they were ineffective.  Vegetation sprayed with Eraser takes about a week to wither and die. Certain plants, depending on type, size, and age, may require a second application, but this stuff works.  It even kills poison oak that is climbing up a tree trunk without killing the tree.  Just don't get it on the leaves of the tree.  Do not use if the wind is blowing because if mist drifts onto something you do not wish to kill, it will die.  Eraser is easy to mix and use.  It kills vegetation that it is sprayed on but does not "kill" the soil. Desired plants can be grown there later.  It is my understanding that Eraser does NOT leach into ground water – that degradation of this product is primarily a biological process carried out by soil microbes.  If you have annoying, hard to control weeds or bushes, my family recommends this product as THE BEST. DoMyOwnPestControl company is great to do business with.  I ordered the 2.5 gallon size of Eraser and was surprised at how quickly it arrived.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 49 of 50 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Excellent weed killer
    By Joe on 04/03/2011

    Works great. Wait at least a week before you look for results after spraying. Takes a while to kick in but this product kills weeds like nothing else.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 38 of 39 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Eraser
    By J.m. on 06/23/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, works fast and effective. It takes about a week to work but it eliminates all weeds. Be careful around grass and flowers, because it will kill them as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 28 of 28 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Eraser Herbicide
    By John on 09/08/2011

    This is a very effective and easy to use product. We use it to control noxious weeds around our farm. Tansy is a big problem in this area but we now have it nearly eradicated here on our place. The price is way less than local and no shipping charges makes this a great econimical product to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 26 of 28 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Eraser requires a little patience...
    By Manny on 09/29/2011

    I was tired of paying the ridiculous prices for weed killer. Tried a 3oz/gallon mix of Eraser, but didn't see results the first couple of days. I continued to wait as the above reviewer had said it can take a week. Sure enough, after the 5th or 6th day, the weeds died. 2.5 gallons is going to last me a loooong time! :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Kills the weeds that others don't
    By Angela on 02/11/2012

    This is the only product I have found that actually kills all the weeds. It doesn't simple wilt the weeds or work on only certain weeds, it kills eveything. This is the best price I've found, as well. I've been paying over $20 for a single quart.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Ed on 05/09/2012

    Very similar to Roundup, just takes a few days longer to see results but well worth the wait when doing a price comparison--the weeds will still be just as dead. DoMyOwnPestControl was excellent to work with. Very reasonable prices and fast shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Eraser works as advertised
    By Dave4flying on 07/17/2012

    Mixed it up per the directions. I use a pump sprayer. Sprayed it on the dallis grass that has been trying to take over the yard for the last three years. Nothing else that handles crabgrass would touch it. Put Eraser on and watched it die!!! It did turn the grass around the spots yellow. I am waiting and hoping that it is just burned and not dead as well. I have Bermuda, so we shall see.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   takes a long time but does the trick
    By Conroy1971 on 04/12/2012
    Verified Purchase

    took almost 2 weeks to kill the weeds as sprouts but when it did they were dead!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Eraser Weed Killer concentrate 41%
    By Tim on 09/11/2012

    This weed killer does work great.....But as others have noted, one must follow directions and wait about a week. The first few days....It will appear as if nothing is happening. But within a week....Everything is dead. I will also add....The instructions clearly state that for heavy shrubs and tall weeds....The mixture is to be more concentrated than if you are only treating grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   weed killer
    By Den on 02/09/2012

    excellent stuff and the price you can't beat. at local stores here in tucson i paid same price for 1 gallon..great herbicide great price

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best product so far
    By Olga on 05/05/2012

    All weeds killed within a week - they turned brown and dried. No new weeds observed two weeks after spaying my yard with Eraser. We ll c what happens after the rain. Thank u

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Wow!
    By Lori on 04/03/2012

    Fast Fast Fast shipping!!! A LOT less expensive than what I pay at the hardware store... Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Eraser
    By Mark on 05/31/2012

    Great product and wonderful service. Fast and reliable shipping. An all around perfect place to shop for your yard needs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   love this product
    By Kenny on 08/20/2012

    During the monsoons in Arizona the weeds grow rapid in our rock yard, I used several killers trying to get rid of them. This is the best I have found on the Market. You can spray Eraser on in the mornings and it is working by the afternoon and completely dead after several days. Bought the 2.5 gallons and this goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Eraser Really Works!
    By Jack on 05/22/2013

    My recient purchase of one gallon of eraser was great. Price was lowest I had found and shipping was quick. I have used this in the past and then I couldn't get it locally any more,very glad it was available here. We live in a country farm setting where winds blow all types of weed seeds in our area. For us this is the best weed killer available today without having to have a license to purchase it. It works very well when applied at 75 degrees and above with no chance of rain for a day or so. The weeds will die in about 7 to 10 days and they are completely dead with no return! Spray only what you want to kill because it is not selective. I've tried many others but this works the best by far. Weed Free In Washington!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Eraser Weed Control
    By Gordon on 06/28/2012

    Excellent product & will purchase again. Within a few days most areas sprayed began to wilt & die. Within one week the area sprayed was fairly clear of any unwanted growth of weeds and woody vines.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Eraser Weed Killer
    By Roy on 08/27/2012

    Only have used one 1 1/2 gallon sprayer so far. Seems to work as good as roundup at a cheaper price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It works!!
    By Charles on 05/11/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Mixed 4 ozs in a 2-gallon sprayer and it killed everything I sprayed. About half the price of roundup and I couldn't tell any difference. I have sprayed rather than weed eating the last few years and it is a lot easier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Good but not great.
    By on 08/13/2013

    I bought this product to kill crabgrass, Zoysia, and grass along fencelines. I mixed to the exact same concentration of Glyphosate as my last bottle of Remuda (8 oz to 1 gal + dash of liquid miracle grow. NOTE: Use this concentration for spot treatments ONLY!!!!). Both did great on crabgrass, and fence-lines. The Eraser had about a 50% kill rate on Zoysia whereas the Remuda had a 100% kill rate. My recommendation is conditional. For normal nuisance weeds I fully endorse this product. If you are looking to get rid of incredibly difficult "weeds" I'd recommend spending a little extra money on something better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Eraser 41% Weed Killer
    By on 06/05/2013

    Used eraser on weeds, poison ivy, blackberry bushes. Took about 4 days to see results, but very effective!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Not strong at all
    By Brian on 03/29/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this product based on the reviews. Mixed in 1.5 oz with 1 gallon of water (in a Chapin sprayer purchased from here) for the small weeds in my back yard. After a week, they showed absolutely no signs of dying. I upped it to 3 oz per gallon. Some of the weeds showed a little bit of degradation, but most of them held strong. I then mixed 6 (yes, six) oz with 1 gal and heavily sprayed a small area. Those weeds *finally* look like they're starting to die after 3 days. This weed killer is not nearly as strong as it claims to be.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Eraser does have 41% Glyphosate, but you can alter the amount used per gallon of water for different plants. Tough plants such as ivy or other vines will require higher percentages of glyphosate. If the targeted plants are not actively growing, then it will take longer for the glyphosate to translocate throughout the plant.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome Product
    By on 08/29/2013

    Used at my sons house to kill weeds in the garden and around the house. I sprayed on a Monday and when I went back the following Monday all the weeds were dead. I then used the product to spray around my house and for edging my garden and walkway, product worked great. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Pretty Good stuf
    By M on 03/25/2013

    This stuff works; however it a little hard to mix. Put 75% of water in the tank first and then add your ERASER and finish filling the tank. Otherwise you have a big foaming problem and it will take a long time to get the the tank full because of foam running over the top....

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Erasier 41%
    By Brian on 10/01/2013

    This stuff does kill everything. It took about 2 weeks for almost everything to die. I'm never goign to use anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   works great
    By Louis on 09/13/2013

    if you want something killed this product will do it !

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Eraser
    By Al on 09/07/2014

    Works just a good as Roundup, and is half the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Eraser
    By on 07/28/2013

    The product is terrific. Your COMPANY is awesome. I highly recommend you regularly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Patience is a virtue!
    By Richard on 07/08/2015

    Wrote an interim review 2 weeks ago. Jury is now in. I was too impatient. The 41 percent works just great & the price also beats everyone else. Adding the BLUE marker dye is just super. Just needs a week to work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   worked
    By Lenny on 09/10/2012

    Heavy crab grass area used for parking. Took about 2 weeks to fully kill . Also used in smaller area...variety of weeds. Same results in about 2 weeks. Used with hose end sprayer set for 2.5-3 Very satisfied with resuts. Must see how long it lasts.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 52 reviews)