Home » Natural & Organic » Natural Insect Control Kits » Evergreen Pyrethrum Concentrate » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Evergreen Pyrethrum Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   8
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   4
 
Average Customer Rating
3.7 of 5 stars
(14 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)

  • 12 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Versatile product
    By Tim on 08/29/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We mostly use this product in our mostly organic garden. It works great. Mixture ratio is dependent on pest. 1 Tbs. per gallon works good for aphids, whiteflies, thrips, sap beetles, bean beetle larva. It's expensive but what organic isn't. We've had a terrible problem with fleas this year & regular pyrethrin based flea soap wasn't solving the problem so I started mixing a very small amount to some flea shampoo & it works great for that too. I can only guess that since pyrethrins are degraded in an alkaline solution (such as soap), that the flea shampoo is not strong enough. Adding a small amount of this product ( 1 ML or 1/5 of a teaspoon ) to a few tablespoons of soap just before bathing brings the potency to a sufficient level. I'm very pleased with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best deal on Pyrethrum
    By Steve on 07/13/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Made by the same company that makes Pyganic this product is identical to Pyganic pro at 5 % pyrethrum and is labeled OMRI.With a 2 year shelf life the pint size is ideal.Quart size of pyganic 5 % cost 150 0r more elsewhere. Fast shipping and free freight. Just wish this company carried a full line of organic farming pesticides. very satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Good product
    By Red on 05/11/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I have been battling root aphids in my indoor garden for several weeks. The other products I have been using were having a very limited effect, so I finally tried a root drench at about 10 ml per gallon, and noticed an immediate and drastic reduction in the population of aphids. If you are looking for a good (organic) knock-down agent to control bugs in your garden, I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Try something else
    By Aaron on 04/23/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This product did not work at all. I read the reviews and got hooked, but was let down.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Revise my review above
    By Tim on 09/03/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Since I was unable to edit my review above, I'm having to add this review. I didn't measure when I added the Evergreen to the shampoo. I was just guessing at the 1 ML ( 1/5 teaspoon). Mixed with 3-4 Tbs. (45-60 ML) of shampoo would be approximately 2% pyrethrin. That is stronger than it needs to be. Most flea dips are about 1% pyrethrin. So 1/2 ML or 1/10th of a teaspoon or 6 - 8 drops mixed with 4 Tbs. (2 oz.) shampoo should be plenty. That's 1% pyrethrin and 20 times stronger than 0.05% flea shampoo. From now on I'll just add it to regular shampoo instead of flea shampoo which contains PBO which is linked to tumors. I sprayed some blister beetles with it at 1/4 teaspoon in 1 cup of water. They went down quick but I think a few recovered.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Didn't Work on Cucumber Beetles
    By Tim on 08/02/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product with high hopes it would help me deal with a cucumber beetle problem in my garden and other gardens in our community garden. The results were disappointing. I have continued to lose both zucchini and cucumber plants in rapid succession.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   good deal
    By Jon on 07/13/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Works great. Excellent price. Use it at 1/4oz per gallon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   No challenge for grasshoppers
    By Bonnie on 09/21/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this and followed the directions to the letter. Really needed to head off the grasshoppers that hit us each summer. No significant decline in grasshoppers after a good saturation of entire yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not real pleased, Should have asked better questions.
    By Jon on 09/03/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have mixed 3 batches in 3 weeks, and I still have mosquitos. I wish I would have bought a stronger or product. I used a local company to fog my yard last year and their product worked for about 3 weeks, I am seeing flying mosquitos the day following fogging. I believe PBO will last longer. (Live and Learn). I have also sprayed it directly on spiders, and wasp and they are still alive. The last time I fogged, I used a mix ratio of 1/4 oz to 1/2 gallon of water which is 1/4 oz stronger than the lable suggest. (Still no better results) Has anyone had better results? If so please give me any tips, and or suggestions of other products. Thanks...Jon

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Randy on 09/19/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Had been using Riptide in my sprayer until I realized it was the wrong product. The Evergreen Pyrethrum Concentrate is great. It provides good coverage and quick knockdown.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great stuff.
    By Ron on 02/06/2016

    Works fantastic on spider mites!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing!
    By Leonel on 10/04/2015

    Great service and super fast delivery. Couldn't be happier. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   good general bug control
    By Randall on 07/20/2016

    The price is high ... but it is effective

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Could be better.
    By Wayne on 09/13/2016

    I order quite often and all is well however they do not list on there web site when things are back ordered. You don't find out until you go to track your order. If it's something you must have now to cure a problem I would call to check if it's in stock.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)