Home » Pest Control Kits » Evergreen Pyrethrum Dust 1% » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Evergreen Pyrethrum Dust 1%

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   15
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   2
1 star   2
 
Average Customer Rating
4.3 of 5 stars
(20 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Evergreen Pyrethrum Dust 1%
$18.75

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 20 reviews)

  • 20 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Yellowjackets in my walls
    By Marc on 09/30/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I had a yellowjacket nest in my walls and all the wasp spray in the world wouldn't suppress the growing problem and activity. One application of this stuff about 10pm after all were back in the hive took care of it. Not a peep since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   LOVE THIS STUFF
    By Karen on 04/24/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I live in Florida and as you know we have lots of problems with Roaches and Palmetto bugs. Since I saw Billy the Exterminator using Pyrethrum I decided to try it. I was thrilled that my cats were not in danger and the product has worked wonders. I have not seen any bugs at all. I tried it for sugar ants and that worked also. This stuff is great and I would reccomend it to everyone. Sincerely, Karen M Burrows

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works Great
    By Fs on 05/15/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Has killed ants and carpet beetles (even a few moths) in just a few days. No odor and easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product!
    By Fernando on 10/25/2013

    I used this with a dusting bellow to get into a hole in my siding where yellow jackets were very active. I puffed this dust in there and it took care of the problem it seemed like the same day. By the next morning there we a bunch of yellow jackets dead on the ground and no activity from the active hole.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Stuff, Does What I've Been Looking For
    By Chris on 04/14/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome Product, I will be ordering more. Kills on the spot and keeps them from coming back. I have a massive ant problem out here in the country land and it stopped the problem. Highly recommend for any insect problem. Also works great outdoors.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Results
    By Gina on 11/04/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This product was recommended by a co-worker of mine. I am so glad that I listened to him. Within days I saw a decrease in the wood ants that were in my kitchen. I used the dust on the outer perimeter of my house & a little in the corners of my pantry. Very easy to use. I am completely satisfied!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   One Shot Wonder
    By Ophiodon on 09/15/2015

    More effective, less cost, less environmental impact: I had yellow jackets in my siding. I tried vacuuming them all day long for days and sucked up hundreds of them but if I stopped for a day the hive would regenerate. I vacuumed one more day, from sunup to sunset. Under the cover of darkness, I applied Evergreen Pyrethrum Dust once, four big puffs. Some yellow jackets emerged into the beam of my flashlight with a fine coat of dust. They fell to the ground, writhed for a few seconds and keeled over. There was no more activity for over a week so I sealed the hole with caulking; mission accomplished.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Why use dust?
    By Craig on 10/20/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty simple it works and last a long time. I sprayed the same chemical and it lasts about 2 months at best. I dusted and it just keeps the spiders away for a whole season. I have a small outdoor area that is covered and seems to be the perfect habitat for spiders. A little dust goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Evergreen Pyrethrum Dust Works
    By Tom on 06/23/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased the dust to work on an ant problem in my house. This stuff is very effective on ants and any other bug. I inititally was using much more dust than needed. Have experimented a bit and found a very light dusting is all it takes. Kills almost immediately and they do not come back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Eliminated black ants immediately
    By Paul on 09/24/2012

    Worked immediately and easy to get into crevices but a separate sprayer would probably be more accurate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works!
    By Tina on 06/04/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Have used in the past on carpenter bees and wasps, works great. Restocked for bee season

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Place to Buy From!
    By J.f. on 10/15/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I searched for pyrethrin, which is outdated, and found pyrethrum here on this website, which had sufficient information regarding the product, thereby helping me to make an informative decision. The product arrived within a couple days, which was very nice, too. Thanks for a pleasant buying experience!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Carpenter bees
    By Ret on 06/07/2012
    Verified Purchase

    It took one week of dusting in the holes to rid the garage of carpenter bees. At first they kept coming back but within a week they were gone and I repainted the trim. I am thrilled but must get the application if you can afford it. I used a broom and q-tips for the dusting.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Does not work
    By Michael on 08/12/2015

    I applied this product 3 times over a months time and still have yellow jackets flying in and out the same mortar joint into my house. Not sure if this dust looses potency over time but it has made no change. Even purchased the fancy duster to apply, hard to see how it got such good reviews.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Not very effective on Ants
    By on 07/05/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I used it outside on outdoor lights and electrical conduits that were attracting ants. The ants certainly didn't run away from the Pyrethrum. Some might have left and died.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Stop those Bees
    By Kirk on 08/11/2015

    This product came up under the search for killing bees and such... the produce was a complete fail. The bees would fly back out coated white and return the same. I tried it after dark for several days to finally give up. Bought another product locally and after one application (same way as other) they are gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Does the job
    By K on 06/15/2016

    Had a problem with carpenter bees. I bought a traditional spray from the hardware store and it killed the bees but the holes were quickly re-infested by new bees. I also hated using the chemical and wanted something more natural. I used the duster to spray this dust into the holes and the bees inside were dead but the best part was the dust stayed behind. A week or so after the first spray I noticed another bee on the ground, dead. It had tried to take over the empty hole and it touched the powder and whammo- bye-bye bee. Now that I know the holes are treated with a dust that has staying power I can finally close them up with wood and paint over them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Evergreen pyrethrum dust
    By Edwin on 06/28/2016

    Have patience I believe the dust will kill all in the area it's put.They seem to die and dry out. I recommend spray for the little trying to escape. Every six months I will squeeze dust for future in crevices.I believe in this product the panicking is gone. Thanks very,very much. Edwin

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Excellent
    By Scott on 09/20/2016

    I had a problem with some yellow jackets. Some built a nest in the ground and another nest at the base of the house. One use and the next morning they were all dead. I purchased the bulb duster with it. New York state is very particular about what you can and can not use. I called the company, they looked up the regulations and recommended this as it met NY state requirements. Highly recommend. Will use again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Pyrethrum dust
    By Ed on 10/25/2016

    Sprayed the yellow jacket nest 3 times and it did nothing. Not sure what else I could have done. I had 3 ground nests and I sprayed all three, three nights in a row. The bees kept flying in and out. It did not seem to do anything.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! If you are able to contact the nest directly, then the Evergreen Dust should do a good job of controlling the insects; it just sounds like you need to give the product more time. Dust has a much slower kill on target insects than formulations like sprays, so we encourage you to be more patient so that it has time to work. For quick knockdown of flying stinging insects, we suggest Wasp Freeze Aerosol: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/pt-wasp-freeze-ii-aerosol-175-oz-p-60.html Please let us know if we can further assist you. We appreciate your business and your feedback!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 20 reviews)