Home » Mosquitoes » Mosquito Control Kits » ExciteR Insecticide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for ExciteR Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   24
4 stars   2
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.8 of 5 stars
(28 customer reviews)

Write a Review

ExciteR Insecticide
$57.55

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 28 (of 28 reviews)

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Kills Yellow Jackets Instantly
    By Christy on 09/12/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is amazing. My husband bought ExciteR Insecticide and uses it with a pump sprayer. It's made of pyrethrum, a natural extract made from the crushed flowers of the African chrysanthemum. As soon as he sprays the nest the yellow jackets start dying. They drop all around his feet, and the ones that are alive act all dopey. They start falling soon after. You might have to spray two or three times to eliminate the entire infestation, but it works great. Best of all, YOU WON'T GET STUNG. My husband has sprayed 7 or 8 nests and never been stung once!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   ExciteR Insecticide
    By Brian on 05/04/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Exciter is awesome. I worked for a small pest control company when I was in high school and we used exciter and cynoff for roaches. I sprayed the small backyard apartment I lived in which was infested with roaches. Never saw another live one. Great product for initial kill but has a short residual. That's why it is good to mix with cynoff which has a 3 month residual. Which means you only have to apply every 3 months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great stuff
    By Bugman on 05/05/2011

    Use this product at specified usage with Cynoff EC for fast knockdown of German cockroaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Hornets
    By Todd on 04/12/2010
    Verified Purchase

    With a combination with the Cynoff product I have not had any more issues with hornets in my eavtroft.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Death in a bottle !
    By Jasen on 08/12/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I spent hundreds of dollars trying to kill fleas this year. Finally I found the magic bullet. By mixing ExciteR, precor, and talstar I got all the life stages of the flea covered and instant relief from those nagging little bastards. Well worth the expense.......you know what they say buy quality the first time and you only cry once........not over and over and over again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome Product
    By Michael on 04/14/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Mixed this product with Cynoff and sprayed 2 locations. Spiders got sprayed, took a couple of steps and fell off the wall. Yes worth the money!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Wasps in the eve troft
    By Larry on 09/07/2012
    Verified Purchase

    using exciteR with the cynoff product, I haven't had a wasp problem that I've had for the last 6 years, especially in the facia areas, and eve troft areas. I have litterally spent hundreds of dollars at Lowe's & Home Depot for that tall can of spray that they carry, that is supposed to spray 27 feet, but all you do when you spray that stuff, is stirr them up, and only killing a few, not to mention that after they get stirred up in their nest, IF you spray that can of wasp killer in the daytime, you can easily get stung, and even if you spray at night, the nest is still there, and the problem just continues. With Cynoff + exciteR, WoW !! The wasps don't come back, and it must end up killing the Queen or something.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Jaime on 04/27/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Mixed with Cynoff WP it works wonders. We have a deck off the back that was over run wasps. After spraying you could see them drop. Being allergic to them I couldn't go within 20ft of it, now I use I can use the deck like it should be.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Marlin
    By Luis on 10/30/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Great product kill all the bed bug. I will recommend to all my friends I will purchase this product again Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Pleasantly suprised.
    By Fred on 04/27/2013
    Verified Purchase

    My second purchase of Exciter. Loved it's performance both times. Really like that I can spray today and eat tomorrow. Best to spray after sun goes down to reduce/eliminate BEE KILL. Works really, really well on fire ants in garden, my original main objective. Something safe for the garden but deadly to the FIRE ANTS. Three drops in a 2-gallon bucket with 1.5 gallons water kills a lot of ants. Freddie Mack

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   great product
    By Hank on 07/05/2011
    Verified Purchase

    First time using this chemical and first time using DMOPC.com. Great website by the way. This chemical was mixed 1 oz to 1 gallon of water and mixed with BifenIT (in the same ratio) to give me an amazing knockdown and lasting bug solution. I declared war on all bugs in my yard, and these two chemicals certainly did the trick, very happy with the product and will be using it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Order
    By Sm on 04/22/2013

    I received my order promptly and in good condition

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Product!
    By Christian on 08/31/2012
    Verified Purchase

    It was very good at eliminating a mite infestation. Easy to mix, easy to use. I would recommend this to any who asked. Well worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Mosquito control
    By Jennifer on 06/12/2016

    This stuff is effective at killing mosquitoes. A few words to sum it up, their all dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   ExciteR
    By Tommy on 10/11/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with the product, price, and quick delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   So far, so Good
    By Leftydog on 07/22/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Finished a basement and had spider and centipede problem driving the occupant crazy. Mixed this with CyKick CS to get immediate kill and residual kill. Also running 2 dehumidifiers to remove humidity in basement. The combination seems to have done the trick. Any new pests show up dead. Also, the combination did not leave a residue once dried. Used on painted walls, trim, carpeting and vinyl tile floors.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fast knockdown
    By Raymond on 06/28/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I like the fast knockdown ExciteR insecticide has.  It works really good when tank mixed with Suspend SC.  I can do an application and it will kill wasps off nest in a matter of a few minutes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works as Advertised!
    By Fischer on 06/28/2016

    I had been using just Mosquito Barrier (Natural Repellant) which was "ok" for clearing an afternoon BBQ some but when I mixed in ExciteR and Talstar, no more mosquitoes. It's been about three weeks and my wife and our two year old have been enjoying the outdoors almost every night since with not a single bite (Talstar is the residual product). I don't even see mosquitoes on our property. As a "gift" I offered to spray the neighbors on both sides... Knowing I treated all sides we have even less chance of carry over. I know it works because we went for a walk one night and got swarmed once we were only two houses away. Our property is mosquito free and I love it. Recommend wearing a full-face mask or respirator and goggles when spraying ExciteR or Talstar, long sleeves and gloves. Just for safety's sake.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Exiter ec
    By David on 02/17/2016

    Good price, fast delivery, easy checkout. Very satisfied

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Watch them dance
    By Joe on 02/29/2016

    I add this to various pesticides as a flushing agent and it works fantastic. Roaches and bed bugs do a little dance when they get hit. For the do it your selfers just know it has a oder and mask should be worn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Quick results
    By Shelia on 07/26/2016

    I have been infested with carpet beetles for the last few months. What a nightmare of an experience. I added this to the insectide and it helped me with some immediate killing of bugs. A little relief until the other chemicals started working

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Quick Kill
    By Rick on 06/30/2016

    This is a fast knock down and works great, I mix it with Suspend and it does a great job controlling cockroaches. Works on bed bugs to!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Bug Spray
    By Robert on 07/11/2016

    Still getting eat by knats! Sprayed Saturday evening and my wife got eat up this morning in same area sprayed. Loosing confidence.iv tried FOUR different products from you guys. No tics,deer fly's, mosquitoes but the knats are not being killed!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Knocks them dead!
    By Rick on 12/29/2015

    I use it for bed bugs and roaches in a apt complex. Its a good quick kill but mix it with something like Suspend to get a lasting residual.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Works Great!!!!!!
    By Rick on 12/11/2015

    I got this to use on bed bugs at our apartment complex, I mix it with Suspend which has a long residual, together it works great! usually one treatment does the job, sometimes two but that's ok it works! Cockroaches don't stand a chance, kicks their butt!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Killed dangerous wasps in seconds
    By John on 10/01/2015

    Came back from a trip to find my house eves overrun with wasps. I had some nests that must have had 50 or more of the things! I was a bit nervous about cleaning them out because of the sheer numbers. This stuff did the job and I was safe. I used a backpack and projection sprayer so I can be well back from the nests and I just went around the house and bang bang bang cleared them all out. I followed up later with a longer duration spray that I got for our scorpion problem. Between the two I have no wasp problems on the deck or around the house at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Scorpions Chandler AZ
    By Chris on 09/09/2013
    Verified Purchase

    had it mix double the call for it did kill the Scorpion I found under a rock to test on but it took about 2 min ....raid max in the can kills them in 10 sec. other bugs kills quick as long as it is wet once dry and that's about 8 sec in az its killing power is over

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Home Extermination
    By Sergio on 09/12/2016

    ExciteR Insecticide, combined with suspend SC, works great around the house. I recommended those products to my friends. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 28 (of 28 reviews)