Home » Ants » Fire Ant Control » Extinguish Fire Ant Bait » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Extinguish Fire Ant Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   7
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.9 of 5 stars
(8 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Extinguish Fire Ant Bait
$39.83

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Extinguish fire ant bait
    By B. on 08/30/2009
    Verified Purchase

    At the recommendation of a friend who has a PhD in entomology, specifically fire ants, I purchased Extinguish Fire Ant Bait.  I have used Extinguish for about 10 years.  It works great. It works even better if you and neighbors get together and treat at the same time.  Follow the directions and you'll have great results.  Usually, I did not broadcast but rather treated individual mounds. These are usually quite obvious after a rain.  You will probably want to re-treat a heavily ant infested area.  According to my ant specialist this is the safest, most effective product available at this time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Extinguish fire ant bait
    By Jim on 11/22/2010

    I've used this bait for about a year now. We have free range chickens and I wanted a safe bait to use around them. I treat about 20 acres with it at the suggested rate and It works very well- you just have to wait about 4-6 weeks and you will start to notice fire ant mounds with no ants left. Our family enjoy the yard much more now. Alabama is saturated with fire ants, so eventually, you have to retreat, but overall is much better than any other bait that I've tried and cost effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Extinguish Really Works
    By Nanette on 09/06/2010

    We were plagued by fire ants in Ft. Lauderdale, FL for many, many years and bought everything that came out or was recommended to "work." Nothing did work, in two weeks they would be back. We live in Northern Florida now. They were here when we moved. Five acres and fire ants. Oh boy! Then on the TV I heard a commercial on Extinguish. Googled where to buy it. Bought two 2.5 pound jugs of it and within two weeks the entire five acres were clear of them totally!!!! That one treatment lasted for over a year. I love the stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Farmer John
    By John on 04/17/2011

    Works great!!! Goes a very long, long way. 1 pound per acre covers a HUGE area just follow the directions and in only 6 weeks you will be fire ant free. It worked great in my 11 acres of blueberries and my customers were very appreciative.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Love that it works...but it's not a poison.
    By Vivian on 02/14/2013

    I use this product instead of a poison around my dog and my horses. It works slower...but it works ... and it's not a poison that can hurt other animals. Love That.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Horse Pasture
    By Vicki on 11/05/2013

    I use this in my horse pasture. I like that I do not have to worry about my horses eating a poison. It's just birth control for the fireants. In a few weeks, my fireant population is greatly reduced and sometime almost completely destroyed ...at least for awhile. Both my horse and I are happy with the results. I'll need to reapply in Spring and again next Fall.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Extinguish works... but slowly
    By Anne on 08/30/2012

    Like this product because it is safe on my pastures where my livestock is. It seems like we get more ants initially after treatment. always takes a second treatment to see results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   My favorite fire ant control....
    By Vicki on 12/21/2015

    I use this in my horse pasture and around my lawn and I don't worry about my dog, or my horses eating the bait because it's not a poison....it's birth control for ants! It takes a little longer to work....but it WORKS and without all the worry of a poison.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)