Home » Rodents » Rat Poison/Bait » Fastrac Blox - (4 lb. pail / 128 bait blocks) » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fastrac Blox - (4 lb. pail / 128 bait blocks)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   44
4 stars   9
3 stars   2
2 stars   1
1 star   11
 
Average Customer Rating
4.1 of 5 stars
(67 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 67 reviews)

  • 50 of 50 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Rat Bait - Fast Acting
    By D. on 03/06/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have used Fastrac Blox in tamper resistant bait stations around the farm buildings and grain bins for the past 4+ years to prevent rats. The bait has done an excellent job and is long lasting in the bait stations, whether they are placed in the farm buildings or outside by the walls. I have placed some of these around my mother’s house (in a city) where roof rats have been found and they seem to be gone as well. The key reason I chose and continue to use these blocks is the active ingredient Bromethalin. Based on my research, this is the fastest acting agent, much faster than the anticoagulant baits. I can also use less of it per bait station, since the rats die sooner and do not come back to feed as often. I have found dead mice that never made it out of the bait station. In fact, I notice that I never run out of bait, before it is time to change the blocks out (every 6 months or year, depending on whether the bait station is indoors or out). When I started out, I changed the bait more frequently, but now I am in ‘maintenance mode’. Do My Own Pest Control has met my expectations with regard to customer service. I have called them several times, and have bought other products from them. Shipping speed is excellent. I plan to continue to purchase my bait needs from them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 25 of 25 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   well...it worked!
    By Sa on 01/16/2012

    Put the bait down, and we had dead quiet within days. What was possibly a burgeoning population in our partially inaccessible crawlspace has ceased to exist. I had thought that we'd be able to crawl through and collect at some of their little stinking bodies, but we can't seem to find any. They seem to be in the footings of the walls. So, there has been a smell (worst in the first 4 days, but now two weeks later is barely noticeable), but with some creative air venting with some fans through an upstairs window, it wasn't too much of an issue. Not a perfect solution, but trapping wasn't working for us anymore, and I'm glad we went this route. Definitely recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 22 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   These guys save me money
    By Pete on 09/27/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I can control the rats around my house for a small fraction of what one of the big outfits would charge me. We have an acre with lots of ivy and fruit trees, rat heaven! Not any more. The supplies I have bought from DMOPC are professional quality and priced right (I shopped around). Do a little research and handle those rascals yourself, save big MONEY.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Works fast - with some help
    By Lori on 12/19/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We had/have a problem with Norway rats invading and eating the food we set out for our outdoor cats. We previously used Fastrac bloxs in rat bait traps but the rats wouldn't eat from them. We left the Fastrac bloxs loose on the ground (always supervised) in the hopes the rats would munch on them. No luck. Finally, we crushed the Fastrac blox and mixed them with the canned cat food the rats seemed to enjoy. The rats ate their fill eagerly and by the next evening only 1 of the 22 rats we counted the previous night were left! We will definitely use Fastrac blox again, if needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Simple To Set-out
    By Aar on 10/29/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Received the Fastrac Blox(s) and Protecta LP Bait Station within days of the order. The video demonstration including customer support to set-out the Blox(s) in the stations was excellent. Very pleased with the purchase, this company not only has quality products but the best customer support.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Lots of dead rats
    By Lou on 01/29/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Best rat bait ever. My neighbors have bushes that rats love. Since using this bait they gave disappeared. My dog missis them but we don't. Thanks for helping us get rid of them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   didn't work for me
    By Chris on 02/09/2012

    I read the reviews before purchase, and so I did buy this my self. Bottom line they never touched the stuff I have actually seen them walk up to the bait station with this in it and they just turn around and walk the other way.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   mouse bait
    By Angelia on 12/27/2013

    This stuff is great. We saw a couple of dead mice a few days after we put the stuff down, and nothing since. We didn't even have to use much. I can't wait until spring to try some of there lawn items

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Pail of 128 bait blocks and 6 bait stations
    By Paul on 09/18/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I live in as rural area in the Texas Panhandle, and was semi-controlling mice with traps. This was time consuming, and seemed the mice procreation was keeping ahead of me. This method of bait blocks and effective bait stations is working much better. I simply find dead mice and put in a can for disposal. I have 3 cats (2 kittens) and called to find it will not harm them unless they eat their body weight amount or more. So far, all they do is play with the dead critters. I am very pleased with this product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good job of ridding mice
    By Jayb on 08/09/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I did not need the huge amount that comes in this 4 lb. pail. I used sed less than 20 blocks for basement. I believe it took no more than a few days for the 1 or two mice to disappear. From prior experience, I have found this kind of product quite effective. The first few bait blocks provided a great feast for a day or two. So I replaced them with a few more. Those still remain uneaten, and I see no mice. I expect the strength of the exposed blocks will remain in effect for a year or so. After that, perhaps the baits still remaining in the closed pail may still be usable. But I don't expect more than a total of two years for the baits to remain effective. Hence, a smaller 1lb or 2lb version of the pail should be enough for clients like me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Does not seem to be appetizing to the target audience
    By Justin on 10/27/2014
    Verified Purchase

    No nibbles, no bites, nothing. Maybe the vermin are picky eaters, but why turn away free food? Not sure what else I could do...I'm practically giving it away for free...

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    You may need to check the area for competing food sources. For mice, you want placements to be no more than 10-20 feet apart. Also, since Fastrac is a single-feed bait with an average kill time of about 24 hours, sometimes rodents will have consumed a lethal dose of bait without your even noticing much of the bait is gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very efective
    By J. on 10/30/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I've used other types of rat poison bait and no one compares to this product; I seen results within 1 day it is great they seem to like it. I highly recommended. Amaze how much they have slow down to almost gone completely, new guest every now and then.... Then quiet for a while... You have to continue with the bail otherwise they'll come from other places.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Fastrac Blox Issues You May Need To Deal With
    By D on 12/10/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Fastrac attracks possums. So if you have any in your area they will empty the bait boxes night after night. I stopped filling the bait boxes and set up a live trap to eliminate the possum problem. So far I have captured four possums. We live in a developed neighborhood, so I was surprised I had to deal with this. We have used Contrac Blox in the past without the possum issue. Too early to tell how effective Fastrac is on the rats.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fastrac blox
    By Captain. on 11/20/2013

    All roof rat activity stop completely, excellent results, however, the baiting must be monitored otherwise they will move back in. Highly recommended

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Kangaroo rats!
    By Wilton on 01/16/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This is our third order. We like it very much and tell others about it. We even have friends who buy it from us so they can use it, too. The kangaroo rats evidently go elsewhere to die. They eat all the poison so we keep feeding them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Fast Trac block effectiveness
    By Bill on 02/12/2015
    Verified Purchase

    First time user, So far using the Fastrac Bait Blocks seems to have cut back on the roof rats we experience here. Been using about 3 weeks only. Have bait box at foot of large palm tree they hang out in. Will continue as directed and will have a better report later on, So far so good, Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fantastic
    By Darrel on 11/12/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Works just as it should very pleased!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Works quickly
    By on 06/26/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I use this to control rodentia in my outbuildings and yard. I have noticed fewer rodents that I have previously. The first baiting, all the bait was gone. This was also true for the second baiting, By the third and fourth baiting there is bait left.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Fastrac Blox
    By on 06/20/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Not nearly as effective as stated. Needed many application to show any results and this product is very expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fastrac Blocks
    By Bill on 09/10/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product before and will again. Great service and reasonable pricing

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Don't buy this product
    By Donald on 04/03/2013
    Verified Purchase

    It didn't work for me. I had this product for over a month . The rat and mice just multiplied without eating this product. I called customer service I was told that I couldn't return the products or get a refund because it was already opened . I was also told to give it more time . Just wondering how much time to give it . Save yr money and don't buy this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It seems to have done the trick
    By Robynn on 12/21/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I was over run with critters in the attic and the walls. I believe it was squirrels and mice. I cut back trees and put out the poison outside, we were lucky to have some bright sun-shiny 40-degree days (late fall in Vermont). I filled six pest control black box bait stations around the house outside. The critters seem to have gone out of the house to eat. They did eat up this stuff they seemed to love it. I stopped hearing them over head almost immediately. I placed some bait inside near water pipes where I saw activity and they drug the bait down the hole, so I shoved a bunch of bricks into the hole too, and that seems to have killed them. I have found a few dead mice where I could pick them up. I have been lucky not having a bunch of dead animals smelling up the walls. I am glad that I bought this product. I knew that I was working against the clock of harsh winter and my window would close for animals going outside for food. This worked fast!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Fastrac Blox, the only thing the mice eat.
    By Dm on 10/19/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Yes this really does work and itís the best Iíve found. Iíve tried Contrac Blox, Terad3 Blox, Final Pellets, Ditrac All-Weather Blox But the field mice as well as the Pack rats here in Arizona only seem to eat Fasstrac Blox on a regular basis. Itís important to make sure there are enough bait boxes for the area. Follow the instructions on the pail. Also make sure to check the bait often enough. I must check bait every 6 weeks. I did not get great results until I follow the two statements above. Last time I checked I had 6 dried out carcasses around the house. The biggest negative? (Cost.)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It works!!!!!
    By Deborah on 07/07/2016

    Had mice in our crawl space. I was so irritated at night time listening to them crawling thru the installation plastic that I was ready to sell my house. Bait and traps arrived. Those little mice started chewing away at the bait in 24 hours. It was a great sound to my ears because I knew they would be gone!! Haven't hear from them since! Threw a few blocks in the wood pile and under the deck!!! I would use the bait traps with a lock. We live out in the forest and do not have pets so we were able to do that! Great product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Rat Bait - Fastrac Blox
    By Rm on 10/24/2011

    The product was delivered within a few days, no surprises

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fastrac Blox from DMOPC.com
    By Vince on 03/29/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Great fast service, technicians know their products well and give great advice. I will be a repeat customer (already have been). Thanks and god bless!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fastrac Blox
    By Ed on 06/09/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Seems to be working well. The rats are indeed eating the bait, and I guess dying off. I have the bait housees to keep my dogs from the bait. So I world recommend using them with the bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Dan on 09/20/2015
    Verified Purchase

    This is all I use on the farm. I bought in 2011, Just bought my 3rd pail. Very much worth the cost.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   FABULOUS ~ IT WORKS FAST
    By Susie on 09/22/2015

    We live on a lake and in Fall and Spring we have mice especially in our boat house. We got a quote from a Rodent company for $2000 and realized all they do is put down bait stations with GOOD bait. So we thought we will do our own mice control and I wanted to try FASTRAC ! Well, IT WORKS - Within in one day we have 4 dead mice in our boat house and they never made it out! YAH - We will put stations all over outside of house and hope to be on top of it! GREAT PRODUCT

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fastrac Blox
    By Dan on 10/11/2015

    Works great. If you have mice this will get rid of them for sure. I have some home made bait boxes. A wooden box with 2 holes 1-1/4" round. One on each side. Put bate inside. You will see a difference in about 2 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 67 reviews)