Home » Flies » Fly Traps » FBS-1 Fly Bait Station » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for FBS-1 Fly Bait Station

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   4
4 stars   2
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   2
 
Average Customer Rating
3.7 of 5 stars
(9 customer reviews)

Write a Review

FBS-1 Fly Bait Station
$15.83

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome!
    By Deb on 06/22/2011
    Verified Purchase

    My mom and I feed feral cats, they'll come in the garage and eat.   The flies were just NUTS. We didn't want to put the bait down in the garage so we used this and set it up on a shelf,  The next day, dead flies everywhere.  They'd eaten almost all the bait. LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Versatile bait station
    By Jesse on 02/11/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a professional & would recommend using this with granular fly baits, no matter where you're applying the bait. Used these around the doors of my home, installed in discreet areas, & have gotten great results. I've also used these in some of my accounts, horse barns, dairies, etc with positive results. Sightly, unlike most fly traps, & when ordered in bulk inexpensive. Child & animal proof when installed correctly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   FBS-1 Fly Bait Station
    By Derek on 06/05/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I live near a dairy and there are a lot of flys. I feel the Fly Bait Station is really helping with our fly problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   I'd Give 0 Stars If I Could....
    By Bryan on 04/04/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I've been in the Pest Control business for over 22 years, and I've never had such a miserable failure from a product like I did these stations. I tried three different baits and mounted these in the dumpster areas of about a dozen restaurants and NEVER found on dead fly in any of them. SAVE YOUR MONEY!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   excellent
    By Susan on 09/08/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I am very satisfied with this fly bait station. It is a very good price. It comes with a key so you can keep it locked. And it has "don't touch" engraved in it so it makes it responsible. At first I didn't understand how to hang it up but when I called customer service they were very helpful. I understood right away how to put it together.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   FBS-1 Fly Bait Station
    By Randall on 08/21/2015

    I set up the FBS-1 on a post four feet above the ground, and filled both trays with Maxforce bait, and a week later I emptied the Maxforce, and replaced it with Golden Malgrin bait to see if that would work. Neither baits worked in the FBS-1 for me in my workshop area that is across from horse corrals. (The horse corrals are cleaned up every morning at six O' clock AM as part of the fly control here at the ranch.) Disgusted I decided to build my own bait stations that would allow the air to flow through the bait station, as well allow the flies to enter from either side of the station. That works. I am finding dead flies now, and the outrageous amount of flies we have had this Summer (absolutely the worst in thirty years we've been here) is definitely reduced back to what I would consider normal for Summertime fly population. The only time the FBS-1 worked was when I left open the door, and the flies actually lit on the bait. The next day I found three dead flies in the trays. I don't want to have exposed bait to kill the flies, so as I said I built my own, and nothing but flies, and that size of insect can get inside to the bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   my mutant flies
    By Jess on 03/21/2016

    not sure working or the flys around my house are mutants but there are fewer of them

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   my mutant flies
    By Jess on 03/21/2016

    not sure working or the flys around my house are mutants but there are fewer of them

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   Bait Station
    By Sharon on 05/10/2016

    It's good but I don't quit think it's worth the price

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)