Home » Roaches » Roach Control Kits » FenvaStar EcoCap » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for FenvaStar EcoCap

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   23
4 stars   7
3 stars   1
2 stars   3
1 star   4
 
Average Customer Rating
4.1 of 5 stars
(38 customer reviews)

Write a Review

FenvaStar EcoCap
$15.71

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 38 reviews)

  • 37 of 40 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Promising product!
    By Bughater on 10/23/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item to get rid of bed bugs, I can not report on long term use, because I just used it yesterday but I can tell you it works and it works fast. It has no odor, I used it with gallon sprayer as recommended and I added Gentrol IGR into the mix, since this was my first time application I used 2 fluid ounce instead of 1 fluid ounce to prevent re infestation of bedbugs. After a mix , fluid is milky color but it dries clear without leaving any stains. By the time I ordered this product I am confident I had already eliminated at least all adult ones using a steam cleaner (almost everyday) for past six weeks, DE, 90% alcohol, Clorox, Bedlam Plus, and combination of Essential Oils in steamer such as Clove oil, Pepermint, Orange oil, Rosemary and Cedar oil. I put 10 drops of each to 32 ounce water, I than add 1 fluid ounce of this mixture to the water that I put in the steamer. Not only vapor alone kills the baby ones readily, the steam comes out dryer with more pressure force than when used water alone. I live in a condominium where the whole complex has bed bug problems, there for I have no choice but keep using products such as this one to prevent re- infestation. The reason I say this about a week ago while I was steam cleaning my carpets I lifted the clear plastic mat that was under the front entrance door, I discovered 5 adult dead bedbugs that got stuck between the carpet and the mat! I than realized they are coming just like everyone else, from the front door. After I sprayed along the base boards and cracks even the kitchen with FenvaStar, I sprayed front of my door and the hall way and front of neighbors door while no one was looking. About 20 minutes later when I walked in to my kitchen I saw 2 adult dead roach on the floor that I didn't even know that I had. The next day (which is today) my neighbors knocked on the door to show me the dead adult bedbugs that they found right along where I sprayed. So I can tell you this product works and I hope it will keep on working. From an experience one more thing I have to add, when you treat the infested area such as your mattress or couch, if you do not treat the carpet underneath at the same time, you are guaranteed to get re infestation, you have to steam it the way you steam your mattress and steam wash your whole carpet as soon as possible. The young bedbugs hide inside the carpet, you can't see them, but you will see them in your dirty water when cleaning your carpets. When washing clothes use Clorox and add cup of distilled vinegar to rinse water to kill all eggs, also add vinegar while steam cleaning carpets. Bed bugs are very psychologically draining, and depressing, I agree with most reviews on this site you have to use combination of products, I doubt if one product alone will get rid of them. This one works and reasonably priced!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 29 of 31 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Updating: Promise delivered!
    By Nurten on 10/28/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Five days after the first application, I started wondering how come I can't even see just one bed bug, I know I have eliminated the adult ones but every evening I go around the infested part of the apartment with a magnifier glass and able to find the colorless little ones, before steaming them.(By the way not all colorless ones can be seen with a naked eye, they may appear as little as salt grain, but they move!) I had only used this product only along the base boards cracks and crevices and only very lightly wood part of the under the sofa and box mattress, being careful not saturating the fabric (while I was putting it I was not sure if it was going to stain or not at the time). This morning I turned over my sofa, (which is the most infested part in the apartment) I found over dozen bright red dead bed bugs along the wood casing, I would say they were the size of ranging from 2nd 3rd and 4th in star nymph,( I collected few and looked at them with a magnifier), very strangely, out of all the places, I also found few on the carpet that is front of the Bathroom, I had been seeing them while I was vacuuming but I had dismissed them as red lint from the towel. After finding the ones under the sofa, I again found some in that area and looked again , yes they were dead bed bugs. I did not use vinegar while steam washing that part of the carpet because I had ran out of vinegar, I will definitely go get another gallon and steam wash that part again. There you go, this product once again earned my FULL SEAL OF APPROVAL and I approve this massage!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 24 of 25 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   A professional Review
    By M. on 12/13/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I worked in Commercial Pest control for many years. There are many good products on the market but I have chosen FenvaStar EcoCap as the product to treat my home. It's very flexible. For general maintenance I use 1 ounce per gallon. For the busier "bug season" I bump it to 2 ounces per gallon. It's encapsulated which means it's easier for the insect to get a lethal dose on him. It's so easy to treat your own home! Get a sprayer, gloves and eye protection and DO IT YOURSELF! Working for people like ORKIN pest control left a bad taste in my mouth for the pest control industry in general. They view customers as cattle with purses. Everything they use you can buy here and save a ton of money. This product works! It's in a small container so you'll be able to use it up before it goes bad. Read the label and DO IT YOURSELF! :-)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 20 of 21 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   very good product
    By Anonymous on 07/22/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I had the worst infestation of bed bugs and ants. I payed $540 to exterminater for nothing. Until I found this product I never had a good night sleep first time yesterday. so don't waste your $ on nothing else .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Bed Bug Defense in Public Hallway
    By Jade on 03/05/2013

    All right, I have written about the wonders and joy of BedLam on the inside of my apartment to rid me of bedbugs, but FenvaStar EcoCap mixed with Gentrol is my secret weapon against re-infestation from my bug bombing infested neighbors next door on both sides of my apartment. I am in Chicago, and we are having major bed bug issues. In my building, we didn't get infested until 2 months ago and all of the neighbors on our side of the floor were getting bites. Needless to say, the new people that moved in 3 months ago moved in infested. But instead of contacting the building, they bug bomb each weekend and boy can you tell. Every weekend, around sunday night, the bed bugs start showing up on the walls in the hallway and under my door, and there I am on Sunday night spraying....and vacumming the pile of carnage by Monday morning. So after talking to my manager, getting quotes, they said they can't do anything unless they call to have them spray and they haven't called. Now imagine one neighbor on one side bombing and the other neighbor on the other side doing nothing...bed bugs coming in through the pipes. In comes FenvaStar EcoCap and Gentrol and my beloved plant pump sprayer. Sprayed my perimeter, under the sink, my whole front door, around the front door and in the corners of the wall. Took it one step further, snuck out at 2am to the hallway and sprayed my neighbors door on both sides, the perimeter and the hallway walls. Now I still hear my neighbors stomping and vaccumming but no more bugs in the hallway or in my bathroom sink, and barely anything under my front door..I just re-spray every 2 weeks. I finally let my manager in on what I was doing, and he loved it and is now recommending gentrol to his pest control company that sprays. Whew! But to this day, the neighbors haven't been treated so I'll be a loyal customer till somthing knocks these bedbugs out! Thanks! :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It really worked!!!
    By Iris on 03/07/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I have been hearing that New York had a bed bug problem but was not worried about it. I was sitting at my computer when I began getting bites on my arms. Mosquitoes love me and I was sure that was what it was. Shortly after my mother in law wanted her bed flipped. OH MY GOD,I have never seen anything like it. Big reddish brown bugs, all in the creases and folds of the mattress. My mother in law's room is next to mine. My computer desk is against the wall that separate the two rooms. I really didn't know what to do. Ever so slowly I began to get bitten in my bed. I could not sleep at night and I had strong reactions to the bites. I could not afford an exterminator so I got online and found this website. I did as the product instructed me too and the biting was reduced to about 95%. It says you can reapply in 2 weeks. So I did it again after about 20 days because I am a little afraid of chemicals. Now no bed bugs! I have such peace of mind now because this product is enough to apply 8x. So if they should come back I will be ready. I would like to add that I also mixed in Gentrol IGR Concentrate. Also the Chapin 1 Gallon Pump sprayer works really well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Kills better than exterminators
    By Sari on 01/06/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Moved into a ground-floor apartment attached to an outdoor garden and was suffering from a huge roach problem, as well as a hoard of other bugs (ants, spiders, beetles, and unidentifiable bugs)... our building had regular visits by an exterminator every month that barely had any effect so we came here and looked around for something that would get em all. Chose this, and I was really worried it would be really difficult to use, but it was really really simple!! Just move furnature away from the walls, clean the floor and baseboards, mix some of this with water in the spray tank, then spray along the baseboards around the room, behind the fridge and by the doors... then leave for an hour while it dries. When its dry its safe for pets to come in (we have three cats)... after two months of spraying every two weeks ALL the bugs are gone completely and we had been swarming in them before. We saw less and less each time! SO much cheaper than exterminators and worked so much better. I shared this info with my neighbors and friends who are now really really happy and bug free too. KILLS EVERY BUG and it's worth it. (PS: we also used Gentrol IGR concentrate in the brown bottle with this, you can just pour it into the sprayer with this stuff)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Quality Product
    By Michael on 11/22/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I have worked for a bit over three years in the pest control industry. This is the product I use to treat my apartment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   A wonderful company to do business with!1
    By Pamela on 06/30/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased one of FenvaStar's products and, unfortunately, did not review the directors carefully enough, and put it on my rug, which I was definitely not supposed to do. The company was extremely gracious and sent me a replacement product that is TOTALLY OK to use on all rugs, and I am VERY satisfied with the excellent results I obtained from that product. Thank you, FenvaStar ! Sincerely, P. Atkinson Berkeley, CA

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Knockout power
    By Tom on 03/27/2016

    Low odor. A through spraying of areas. Works ettectively. For roaches. I would recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Powerful
    By Tom on 04/11/2016

    I use this. For a friend. He said," a minor problem". Upon arrival. I notice a roach, at the top of the kitchen cabinet. I started spraying. Roaches, were coming out from behind the cracks of the cabinets. Falling from the ceilng. Even on me. After spraying. Dead roaches everywhere. Floor, countertop, refrigerator, and stove. Everywhere dead roaches. I won. And would recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   awesome
    By Sirita on 12/19/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Great product easy to use gets to the point eliminating the problem early before an infestation occurs

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Knocked Down those Asian Lady Beetles
    By Lee on 05/15/2014

    In the warm months, we in Michigan have a terrible infestation of Asian Lady Beetles (look like lady bugs, but there are millions of them). No known predator until I got a gallon of the FenvaStar EcoCap. One application of 3 mixed gallons around the perimeter of the house, and some spot spraying in our Pole Barn/Studio. Beetles dropped like rain. See very few live ones anymore, but we'll do a follow up application soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Way Best
    By Sani on 09/18/2014
    Verified Purchase

    10 Star product,is work like a magis I get rid off german cockroaches in my kitchen.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fleas be gone
    By Tonya on 09/21/2015

    WE had renters who had the worst case of fleas I've ever seen. We bombed 5-6 times nothing worked until this mixed with the IGR Precor. Killed them thank goodness!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Used with Gentrol for bed bugs
    By Jason on 09/26/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Used to spay my home for bed bugs after a room mate brought in an infested mattress. I never saw any or got bit, but we sprayed the whole house just in case.. That was several weeks ago and no one ever for a bite! I'm going to say it was successful! We mixed the Gentrol IGR with it and bought a bellows duster and put DE in all the wall sockets just in case! Can't stand bugs!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Fenva Star
    By Nick on 11/14/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this product to combat german roaches. Got this product in the mail very quickly. The product itself seemed to do pretty well initially. It had great knock down but a week after initially spraying I have noticed a resurgence, I'll be respraying today and possibly looking for a different product. On a different note after spraying I discovered I use to have a centipede problem. I say use to because since spraying I've been sweeping up their bodies ever since. All in all im impressed with this product. I'm a little dissapointed in its ability to kill german roaches but more than impressed in its ability to kill bugs we didn't even know we had.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    You should also consider using a roach bait gel and an insect growth regulator (IGR) in conjunction with your spray for German Roaches. We sell both items together in our Roach Control Kit #1: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/roach-control-kit-p-1058.html You can also see our article How to Get Rid of German Roaches for additional tips for successful roach control treatment: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-german-roaches-a-245.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Bedbugs
    By Rgs on 10/21/2014

    So-far this product has helped me get the bugs under control. I have been using it for three weeks now and have enough foe four more gallons

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   DOES NOT WORK
    By Bob on 09/28/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Does not work in the slightest! The roaches walk right over it as if it is water. I have sprayed twice in one week and they are still coming!! I purchased it after reading the amazing reviews and it is horrible, a can of black flag did better! I have watched them walk where I know I have sprayed and go on living happily ever after. It doesn't even deserve the 1 star but I had to give something. Guess I will try again with a different product as I have to get these things out of my house.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    FenvaStar EcoCap is a residual and microencapsulated insecticide, therefore it will not provide an immediate knockdown of listed pests. Most over-the-counter products are intended to be quick-acting, but they offer no residual protection after they are dry. FenvaStar should not be applied more than once every 7 days. We also recommend using a roach bait gel and Insect Growth Regulator for roach control, in addition to good sanitation and exclusion practices. See our Indoor Roach Control Guide for more information: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/indoor-roach-control-c-2_348.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   FenvaStar EcoCap
    By Kev on 05/06/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Very good product. Broad range of pests controled. Which makes it easier to choose what to use. Also no to minimal odor which makes the customer happy. Great price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Plain and simple..great product!
    By Eric on 06/16/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Before use...wasps constantly buzzing around the windows, doors and gutters. Ants all over the patio, sidewalk and driveway. One or two days after application in and around the affected areas...problem solved. Have not spotted a wasp in over three weeks now. Just a few ants here and there. Will be using this several times each spring and summer from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Fenva
    By Scott on 09/28/2014

    I think it's a good product. This price is really good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   FenvaStar EcoCap
    By Elizabeth on 02/28/2016

    Excellent!! Only had to treat twice within the time frame on the instructions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Flea prevention
    By Phil on 08/11/2015

    I've been using this product for two weeks (once per week); and while it hasn't completely eradicated the fleas, as this isn't possible, I've noticed a big reduction. I'm using this along with drops to my pets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Still hopeful
    By Denise on 09/19/2014

    I live in a duplex and my neighbor is a slob! I NEVER in my life have had bugs of any kind but now have roaches. I takes my husband into getting this after we used up our Demon Max. We sprayed yesterday and today I was cooking breakfast and sat a plate on the counter next to the stove and within LITERALLY 5 seconds a roach ran to the plate. Came right out from where we sprayed and crossed over where we sprayed. The thing acted as if we only sprayed water and it had died. I am still hopeful as we also bought Maxforce stations, Maxforce gel & Gentrol. I will do a repeat application at a week and hope and pray for the best. I cannot handle these dang bugs around my small children. I wash dishes within minutes of finishing any food, constantly sweep, vacuum and mop. Our poor cat goes all night without food or water. This might drive me to moving and leaving everything behind!!! P.s. We did spray (Phantom) in the neighbors house and use gel and bait stations and gentrol there too. We also explained to him he has to clean his home regularly and thoroughly. If he understood it will be ok but as he only speaks minimal English I am not sure how much got through.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Still Have Bug Problems
    By Robert on 08/14/2016

    FenvaStar EcoCap is easy to mix, the measure bottle is great, and the product has almost zero odor. It dries fast and doesn't stain walls or peel paint. But I still have Springtail bugs crawling on my ceiling which fall down onto my bed. Not good! I've also seen other insects around the house after applying this product. So, I cannot rate the effectiveness of this product well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Effective on some pest.
    By Darrel on 08/09/2016

    I've only tested this produce on ants and bed bugs. Ants die within 30 seconds of being sprayed. I've noticed that bed bugs get sprayed and keep walking with what appears to be no affect. I was told it kills over time. I've notice a very small decrease in the bed bugs activity but it's hard to determine what could be the cause of that as other actions were taken.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Very good product
    By Tom on 08/06/2016

    Very effective on contact. Mild odor. Work good for German cockroaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fenvastar
    By Joe on 06/21/2016

    I tried many of the Big Box insect control products(Ortho etc) with very poor results on Black Carpenter ants I then used Fenvastar. This product did the job. I was thinking of getting a professional exterminator. After applying the Fenvastar I did not have to. I would highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works!
    By Scox on 06/13/2016

    Used this to spray for outdoor flea infestation. First 2 times sprayed 2 weeks apart. Then added the IGR inhibitor and spray monthly. Completely got rid of bad infestation outdoors that pest control company did not successfully eradicate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 38 reviews)