Home » Lawn & Garden » Herbicides » Non-Selective Herbicides » Fertilome Brush Killer and Stump Killer » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fertilome Brush Killer and Stump Killer

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   15
4 stars   0
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   3
 
Average Customer Rating
4.3 of 5 stars
(19 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 19 (of 19 reviews)

  • 16 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Stunp Killer
    By Jk on 11/23/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product in the past and it works excellent for killing stumps. I cut down several eucalyptus trees and kept getting new growth on the stumps, after I applied this product there was no more new growth.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Gloria on 10/02/2012

    I live in The Florida Keys and many of us have gravel instead of grass for our yards. There are these annoying strangler vines that pop up in the gravel and are nearly impossible to get rid of......until now. I tried ALL the chemicals fro Home Depot, Wal-Mart, Kmart and our local hardwares.....none touch them. This product really works. It seemed to take longer than I expected but 3 weeks later they are GONE.......and I mean GONE!!! I'll re order soon so I have it on hand incase I missed some.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   fertilome brush killer
    By Joe on 06/02/2012

    had some cottonwood suckers coming up some were 2ft high. it killed them very guick.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Buckthorn buster
    By J on 11/28/2013

    In my experience, this is the only product I have tried that is effective against buckthorn. Round-Up just lets it come back, mutated and angry. Unfortunately, UPS damaged the product, causing a delivery delay, but the product is good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   KILLS BAMBOO
    By Anonymous on 06/19/2013

    I planted bamboo the neighbor complained. The town passed an ordinance REMOVE IT OR BE FINED. It was a beautiful screen that took 5 years to grow to 40ft. I was told about this product from Amber a sales rep on this site. I bought a case. Each stalk must be chopped at ground level with a saw-zall and the product must be injected in within 7 seconds with a large syringe. Excellent Result. You have to keep after it the first season & after every rain. IT REALLY WORKS. I am down to 1 or 2 tiny weak shoots after it rains. Follow these directions. Right after the BAMBOO is chopped it withdraws its fluid to the root When you replace the fluid with the stump killer the root dies. ALSO it has not leached to other plants in the yard. My daylilies are blooming fine. I would start with 2 cases as I am now on my 2nd. I will always want a bottle around because BAMBOO is a challenge. IT IS A BATTLE YOU CAN WIN!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Jury still out
    By Neil on 08/18/2011

    I'm usisng this sproduct to eradicated wild violets that are taking over my lawn. I know multiple applications are required. So far I have made only one application with mixed results. Will contunue to apply and see what happens.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It really works!
    By Beverly on 06/05/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This product is very effective and inexpensive. Unlike sprays, I don't have to worry about it affecting anything close to the plant I desire to kill. It only takes a small drop to work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best site on line
    By Sandra on 12/27/2011

    I'm a rancher and nurseryman so I need to save as many pennies as I can. This site is the best. I can't believe how fast items arrive. I've been spreading the word among our tangerine growers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works Great!
    By Angela on 04/01/2016

    We bought an old house that had been neglected. It had an 80 foot chain link fence completely filled with 7 ft tall trees and hundreds of saplings. We cut them all off and applied the Fertilome Brush Killer to each fresh stump as we went along and we killed every single one of those suckers!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Wild Violets
    By Mary on 05/19/2014

    bought this last year to start the removal of these violets that had taken over my grass area. Fall treatment went well and so I am continuing this spring. Please with the results and will being using it on the poison ivy that is also a problem. Happy with the product, delivery and price of this product. I have recommended it to others.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   IT WORKS!!
    By on 07/17/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Every Brazilian Pepper Tree freshly cut stump I painted with this stump killer has stopped producing new growth. I am still involved with "rooting out" these invasive plants but this product has allowed me to finally see some light at the end of this depressing Brazilian tunnel.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   brus/stump killer
    By Joe on 08/03/2012
    Verified Purchase

    used to specs to kill leafy young brush and so far nothing has died would not recommend would anybody recommend something better

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Brush Killer not very good
    By Nancy on 11/21/2015

    I followed the mixing instructions on the package. It has been over 1 week since I sprayed. The 2 stumps I sprayed still have bright green little sprouts. I tried it on weeds as well. some of the weeds did die but many others did not, still bright green and healthy. Not at all worth the money. I would not buy it again.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Please note, that as specified on the product label, it can take up to 6 weeks to see plant death with this product. Please let us know if you have any questions. We are always happy to help.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   broad leaf weed control
    By Mary on 09/30/2013

    I purchased this product specifically to eradicate and then control the spread of wild violets that have taken over my lawn. Following the instructions I have seen very good results. Will need to purchase more but will use it to stop regrowth on tree stumps also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   great Customer Service
    By Jm on 08/01/2012

    Now, the product is here, I can get to work. The purchase was great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fertilome Brush Killer
    By Louis on 07/16/2014

    Great product. Does the job of killing tough brush. It takes awhile to see the effects as per the instruction. Good coverage per quart.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Ms.
    By Arlene on 07/09/2016

    We bought this last year. I was sick of cutting the offshoots from our trees. They just kept coming back. Cut the offshoots and immediately applied the product. Offshoots never grew back. Trees themselves were unaffected. Saw some new shoots this year and plan to treat them the same way.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   waste of money
    By John on 06/12/2015

    sprayed a week still waiting to see something die

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   killer
    By Norman on 04/16/2012

    it has been soo windy up here I haven't had a chance to use it but I'm sure it will work when it is safe to put on

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 19 (of 19 reviews)