Home » Animal Control » Animal Repellents » Mole Repellent » Ferti-Lome MoleGo Granules » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ferti-Lome MoleGo Granules

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   7
4 stars   0
3 stars   3
2 stars   2
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
3.8 of 5 stars
(13 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Ferti-Lome MoleGo Granules
$22.82

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)

  • 16 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very PleasedProctorville, OH
    By Barbara on 04/21/2016

    It has been 5 days since I used the MoleGo Granules in my yard and have not seen any new mounds. I hope that is the end of them, if not, I will order more. I recommended this product to my neighbors.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   momoles
    By Sandy on 06/08/2016

    I use way more than recommended because I've spent way to much time trying to control those little devils. Take no chances put it down to your line of thinking I want and need absolute contriol so I do it my way.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   my experience with mole go granules
    By Harold on 09/15/2016

    use the product put if down watered it get enough to soak in....saw a couple of hole in the yard the next day but have been hole free for the last three days...plan to buy some more to keep it down...worked for me!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Not as good as advertised
    By Jerry on 10/14/2016

    This product does a good job on moles and voles but WILL NOT control armadillos at all. Applied over a month ago and no control at all, even applied at triple strength. Finally used a trap with success.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Frank on 08/04/2017

    I purchased this product to get rid of moles on my property, once I received it followed application directions and my mole problem disappeared. I recommend this as a great non chemical way of handling the problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Seems to make them crazy
    By James on 06/01/2017

    I applied according to the lable, and within a couple of days, my yard was a wreck! This may work for keeping moles out of the yard, but it seems to drive the current moles crazy & makes them tunnel even more than before.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Review
    By John on 05/24/2016

    Applied first bag not much in actvity

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Doesn't Work on Gophers
    By Gopher on 08/27/2017

    This product was purchased to repel pocket gophers in our lawn. Since gophers are considered an endangered species in our area we could not kill them, but did want to repel them from our lawn into the surrounding fields where they were prevalent. Though the product name is "MoleGo", Ferti-lome lists gophers as a targeted pest so I will review it in that regard and offer suggestions of what did work. MoleGo granules are easy to disburse with a broadcast spreader. It was applied as per the instructions, although at twice the listed rate, and watered in. Using a garden trowel with a 10 inch nose the existing gopher holes were carefully excavated so there was a clear path deeper into the tunnels and a few tablespoons of granules were dropped down the holes, which were then left uncovered. After treating nine holes the next morning five of the nine holes had new mounds. The granules were simply kicked out of the holes by the gophers, along with new soil from their digging. Ever the optimist I tried again and again for two weeks with zero reduction in gopher activity, but a much lighter wallet. So I gave up on the granules. A little research online indicated that dogs were a natural predator. We have a dog, and I had the idea of dropping dog poop down the holes. So, instead of granules, I started dropping dog poop down the holes. And it worked MUCH better than the granules, no hole that had dog poop scooped into the hole was ever active again. One problem with this method is that it did not dissuade the gophers from digging new holes, and the other problem was that there were more new holes than dog poop to fill them. My mother in law is a master gardener and she said that a long time ago they were taught to pour Pine-Sol down the holes and the pine oil would repel them. Unfortunately, in 2016 the Pine-Sol formula was changed and it no longer uses pine oil. A little research turned up an inexpensive product called Pinalen that has pine oil. I bought a NINE liter jug of Pinalen for close to the price of one bag of MoleGo granules. Winging it, I mixed one part Pinalen with three parts water in a gallon jug. I shook it up (it doesn't foam) and then poured one quart down each gopher hole. After a week I'd say the Pinalen works. NO holes treated with Pinalen have been re-used. And after "sweeping" the gophers toward the fields we haven't had a new hole started in four days. That's a vast improvement over the 4-8 new holes each day we had before. I have no illusions that the Pinalen is a permanent one-time solution, gophers like to reuse burrows and the Pinalen smell will abate and disappear, but it is an easy product to use to fight the good fight.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Good Product
    By Bob on 04/02/2017

    Seems to be working, must be watered in good, time will tell if it got the job done but I would purchase again. Mole crickets can really mess up a nice lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   mole hater
    By Ken on 07/03/2017

    Seems to do an alright job but not much product in a bag. Doesn't cover much area. If you have a large yard this could be costly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   gopher problem
    By Robert on 07/05/2017

    I have tried everything and this works best. I have a real problem with them and this year I have maybe 2 new mounds only. use as directed and you can't go wrong

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   Ferti-lome MoleGo
    By Ron on 07/06/2017

    After following the directions for treating my lawn I found that the product was less than I had hoped for, I doubled down and treated the same area again. I will give it some time and hopefully it will produce better results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Moles gone
    By Robert on 07/26/2017

    it took a few days but all signs of mole activity has ended. I've tried everything to rid my lawn of moles but only MoleGo Granules worked. Thank you Ferti-Lome.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)