Home » Lawn & Garden » Ornamentals » Tree & Shrub Care » Fertilome Tree and Shrub Systemic Insect Drench » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fertilome Tree and Shrub Systemic Insect Drench

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   25
4 stars   2
3 stars   2
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.8 of 5 stars
(29 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 29 (of 29 reviews)

  • 17 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fertilome Systemic Drench
    By Leslie on 06/23/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best product available!! I have tried most of the others and the only thing that worked was this because it is absorbed into the root system. No messy sprays, only once a year application and my crepe myrtles look AMAZING. No more aphids, mildew or yellow dying leaves. Thank you!  I will definitely buy a case next year and EVERY year after!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked great!
    By Jco on 10/17/2011

    I had arborvitae and Norway spruces dying from spider mites. I originally paid a nursery $165 to have them sprayed. They perked up but after a few months I noticed the needles graying and browning again. A friend told me about this and I now wish I had discovered this product first. I put some around my neighbor's white pine that had browning needles and a month later, this perked up remarkably. I am now using it on all my evergreens.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   White fly on palm trees
    By Paul on 08/19/2012

    This product is great for the death of the white fly on my palm trees

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Green trees!
    By Diane on 04/19/2011

    We have used this product for 3 yrs now and have found that the very destructive Japanese Beetles are less likely to eat the leaves of the trees treated with this product in early spring. We have a number of flowering trees and willow varieties that were ravaged one year so we asked our garden center if there was a way to keep the beetles off the trees. This product was recommended. It works to our satisfaction. As our trees get bigger, it takes a little more product to do the job, but it was well worth the result. Green trees! With no leaf damage!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This Product Works!
    By Melvin on 06/28/2014

    I ordered two cases of this product in the gallon size for use in controlling the emerald ash borer and applied it in late Winter/early Spring. Currently, the affected trees are showing healthy new growth and the adults were driven from the trees and expiring all round the property as the product traveled up the trees. The directions for use are spot on, though I modified the application a bit by using a gallon more water to insure that the product penetrated the soil quickly since the ground was still quite cold and Spring rains still lay ahead. This strategy was rewarded. If you need an excellent product for the EMB, this is one and I found it is also the most economical. In today's business climate, I can only hope that the manufacturer maintains the quality of their product. They have a winner!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fertilome tree systemic
    By Bobby on 04/06/2015

    i like the product but your prices are getting to high so i will buy some where else.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We hope that you are aware that we do have an Internet Low Price Guarantee, so that if you do ever find a product for a lower price (including any shipping/handling costs), then we are happy to match or beat the price. The prices on our site always include Free Shipping in the lower 48 States. We do also sell a variety of other products with the same active ingredient, imidacloprid, which may be appropriate for your applications. If you are just treating ornamental plants, then you can use Adonis 2F, which is very economical because of the lower use rates: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/adonis-2f-insecticidetermiticide-p-1758.html. Feel free to reply to this email or call us at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST with any questions regarding your treatment or other product options.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Happy! on 04/17/2013

    Crepe Myrtles were covered in black junk and it was also all over the ground plants, mulch, rocks, chairs and fence. Applied this product and it certainly took care of it! yay! I am applying it in the spring this year as prevention.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   fertilome tree and shrub insect drench-one gallon
    By Fred on 05/14/2012

    The product was easy to open and reseal, and the price was one half the price of similar product in the stores! It's easy to do yourself and You can save a lot of money compared to hiring it done! Just be careful not to get the chemical on your person and apply when there is no rain forcast for 3 or 4 days! I have been protecting my ash trees for 3 years with this chemical to save them from the emerald ash tree borer bugs!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fertilome Tree and Shrub Systemic Insect Drench - Gallon
    By on 06/13/2013

    The product was delivered on time and at the best price I could find anywhere. We are using this product to get rid of a white fly infestation on palm trees in Florida. So far, it has worked perfectly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Solution to scale on japanese blueberry trees
    By Sean on 11/07/2012

    Scale had just about taken over my japanese blueberry trees and I was spraying them with neem oil and other insectcides with not much luck; within 3 days of using fertilome insect drench everything changed and I believe my trees are going to make it. I plan to use this product in the future every spring and fall to make sure the scale doesn't endanger my trees again

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Houston on 04/15/2014

    Have been using this or another name of same product for years now. We treat about 70 trees now and ever since we started our trees have been beautiful and healthy. NO BUGS! The thing I have noticed most is the gain in the girth of our trees. Great Stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   System Instect Drench--Great price/quick delivery
    By Paul on 05/05/2012

    I've been using the Fertilome Tree and Shrub Systemic Insect Drench for leaf tip moths for several years. It works great on my 25 ponderosa pines. I ordered a case of this which arrived quickly (not sure exactly, but in about 1 week). Previously I purchased this product locally...I saved over $7 per bottle thru this site. Another benefit to this product is...no spraying which has the downside of killing both beneficial insects and you as it's breathed in! Just pour the product mixed with water around the base of the tree. Recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Product, excellent company
    By Diane on 03/09/2012

    I've used this product before, but wanted a bigger size at a reasonable price. DoMyOwnPestControl fit the bill perfectly. The item arrived right on schedule and was packed in a manner that made sure nothing could spill or leak. I was very impressed with the packing. I would definitely use DoMyOwnPestControl for this and other products espeically since the shipping is free and fast!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works on queen palm scale
    By Vince on 12/10/2011

    This is the only product I have found to control scale on queen palms. This site sells the product for a great price that no local store can match and shipping was fast. Great experience!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Fetilome tree drench
    By J on 05/14/2014

    It's almost impossible to rate this product because of the nature of it. You basically dump it on the ground around your tree to protect it form pests- in my case, ash trees and the emerald ash borer. The only way I'll know if this didn't work is if my ash trees start dying in a couple years. If they don't die, it worked and vice versa.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Price conscious
    By Bob on 04/24/2014

    It's much less expensive than the Bayer product. I treat over 30 trees on my property each year. Last year was the first I used this instead of bayer. I did lose a white pine over this past winter, so I'll be keeping an eye on how it works this year. Other than the pine my ash, beech, birch, walnut, apple, cherry and maple all did fine

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Efficient service and fast delivery
    By Captain on 01/23/2012

    I know this product to be a good one so my review is solely of the DoMyOwnPestControl. My first use of them and all went very well. I'll shop with them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome
    By Scott on 06/25/2014

    Saved my plams GREAT STUFF. I use it every 6 months for prevention.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   jma
    By Jean on 05/05/2014

    We live in the country and could not find anything to control the scorpion problems. This stuff works!!! Well worth the cost. Don't waste your time on anything else you will be wasting your money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   DoMyOwnPestControl.com
    By Clyde on 07/12/2012

    Order was processed and shipped quickly as expected. This was a good experience. The product quickly addressed problems I was having with my crape myrtles. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   product use
    By Cathy on 04/11/2012

    I only recently used the product. So far, my crepe myrtles appear to be doing well. However, it has only been one week since the application. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Service
    By Bob on 05/21/2013

    It is to soon to determine the effectiveness since this a product that works systemicaly. However, I thought the price was fair since it is less expensive than the "name brand" with very close to the strength of that product. Delivery time was excellent, the buying process is easy, and communication regarding delivery was fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fertilome Systemic Works
    By Will on 06/24/2012

    The Fertilome Systemic was recommended to us by our Garden center. Bought a gallon from them to protect our trees. The gallon only covered about 1/2 of our trees, we have a lot of trees. DoMyOwnPestControl has the product much cheaper than the nursery with free shipping. I got a case from them. It takes about two gallons to do my yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Success For All Seasons
    By Mstenhaug on 10/10/2012

    We have used this product for several years on evergreens that have usually been plagued by insects and have shown signs of impending death. Once we started using it, the trees have not had issues with insect bombardment and have grown successfully each year. In the past, we have purchased this in smaller batches, but the cost and quantity made this an unbeatable deal since we have 5 trees to treat, of varying sizes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great price
    By Bob on 05/24/2016

    Saved me about half the cost if I would of purchased it locally...quick shipping...will deal with company again in future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Elm beetles be gone!!!!
    By Sheila on 04/26/2016

    The drench is so quick, easy and effective that I would be crazy to use any other product to control elm beetles. I only have to spend a small amount of time and effort to prevent the problem.i

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Aphid control on Crepe Myrtles
    By Larry on 04/11/2016

    Have used this product 2 years now. Applied once in the spring as soon as leaves appear and have had total control of aphids on my crepe myrtles year long. What can be easier?

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Thank you
    By Tom on 11/21/2012

    Fast delivery. Good Fertilome product. Thank you for your service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great product at a great price
    By John on 08/28/2016

    Works great and Do My Own Pest Control has a great price on this product. I will be buying more!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 29 (of 29 reviews)