Home » Lawn & Garden » Herbicides » Selective Herbicides » Ferti-Lome Weed Out with Crabgrass Killer » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ferti-Lome Weed Out with Crabgrass Killer

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   5
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.3 of 5 stars
(8 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

  • 11 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   It Works
    By on 08/17/2013

    Been looking for something that would kill crab grass for years. Tried every product out there. I did not expect this one to work either. Imagine my suprise when it did! I have an acre so it was pricy to spray the whole yard but was very effective. It killed about 90%. One viriety seems to be industriable. Other products I have tried would make it sick but would not kill it. They should put it out in a larger container. When I filled my 30gal sprayer it required 4+ 16oz bottles. Good product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Q
    By Me on 08/29/2012

    so it will kill crabgrass after 4 r 5 application. not very good on weedgrasses,but very good on broadleaf in bermuda

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   weed out
    By James on 09/11/2015

    I use the Fertilome weed out with crabgrass killer (formally called weed out with Q) whatever that is, to control my prostrate spurge. Works great and kills other pesky weeds. I will continue to use this product. It works as described. Good stuff. Jim

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent - Betony in Zoysia
    By Jason on 04/11/2016
    Verified Purchase

    I had a huge infestation of Florida betony in a section of my zoysia lawn (planted from sod eight months ago). This product was recommended by an employee. Followed directions, especially focusing on the timing between mowing, watering, and season change. Two treatments has wiped out almost the entire infestation and the lawn is recovering in that section beautifully. One more treatment should finish off the stragglers. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Will used this from now on
    By Tim on 09/18/2016

    I used Drive XR2 for many years, but it is very costly. I wanted to find a cheaper crabgrass killer, but I wanted to have comparable results. Thought I would give this fertilome a shot and I am glad I did. I am very happy with the results. I used this product as a stand alone item and I can tell you how amazed I was that it actually worked. When using Drive, you must mix a surfactant and when you combine the price of both items, I think you are around $100. Fertilome cost a fraction of the price and to me the difference is the same.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   It worked but ....
    By Tim on 06/28/2017

    In all fairness my lawn is a crabgrass sanctuary so it killed some and then the rest rebounded with a vengeance. I will try again with a hose end sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   So far so good!
    By Dan on 10/06/2017

    Since starting a spray routine to rid myself of Creeping Charley as well as Crabgrass in a mixed lawn of weeds and Bermuda grass. it seems to be working well so far; it will take awhile for the Creeping Charlie part as it is the very worst weed to get rid of as nothing kills it right away in my experience, including Glysophate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Very effective weed and crabgrass killer for Bermuda
    By Hank on 10/10/2017

    I live near Oklahoma City and used this on my 1 acre Bermuda lawn with a lawn tractor sprayer and it worked great. I plan on buying and applying from DoMyOwn pre-emergent soon to apply after the first freeze and again in the early Spring. I buy all my lawn chemicals here. The reason I had a lot of crabgrass to kill was that I used a lawn service to mow my yard while recovering from surgery and they mulched (before I had a chance to kill all the Spring crabgrass) and mulching spreads and multiplies weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)