Home » Lawn & Garden » Herbicides » Selective Herbicides » Fertilome Weed-Out Lawn Weed Killer with Trimec » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fertilome Weed-Out Lawn Weed Killer with Trimec

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   8
4 stars   3
3 stars   2
2 stars   1
1 star   2
 
Average Customer Rating
3.9 of 5 stars
(16 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)

  • 25 of 26 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Weed killer that works.
    By Alan on 06/12/2011
    Verified Purchase

    The Fertilome Weed killer does the best job of any that I have tried in the past. The service from your company is excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 21 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fertilome Weed Out
    By Gene on 05/01/2011

    This is a very good product!! Work good on Dollarweed.   Good purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fertilome Weed-Out Lawn weed Killer
    By Brent on 09/08/2011

    This for me is the best weed killer I have ever used. It kills some of the toughtest weeds that other weed killers say it will kill but don't. Great stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Does Just As Good As The Name Brands!
    By Gmc on 06/01/2012

    I have been buying the name brands from the local retailers and was not happy with the results for the money. We live in an remote area and always have to spray to control the weeds. Weed-Out does the job for a fraction of the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   good product
    By Scooby on 06/18/2012

    For a low-end over the counter weed-b-gone type spray this is it.........Buy in the gallon size and save........

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing Product
    By Jm on 05/23/2012

    I have a corner lot with neighbors who grow dandelions and other weeds (no prevention measures are taken by them). I used this product last summer and it was effective. I used weed-b-gon in previous years and this was twice as effective on my lawn that weed-b-gon. I plan to use it again this evening to keepp this weeds down in 2012.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   chick weed
    By Don on 05/21/2012

    - i give it the top rating for what i used it for -- chickweed - it's hard to kill but fertilome weed-out weed killer really does the job - i purchased it a while back but just got around to using it - put it on four days ago with a hose end sprayer - the weed has already turned brown and on it's way out -- really is a superior product --

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   something changed ?
    By Don on 06/24/2012

    i've used this product the same way and for a lot of years but this is the first time it affected the grass -- killed the chickweed - but you can see everywhere i used it by the orange/brown grass - not good - i used it like always with a hose end sprayer - same setting etc - so just wondering if this is a new improved formulation or what ?? - something has changed ?? -- DJ

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Excellent Weed Killer
    By Josh on 06/30/2015

    We've been using Weed-Out for a couple years now and it works great. Kills all the weeds we want it to and leaves our grass green and healthy. It's been a great way to promote grass growth instead of weeds outside our sprinkler system.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   My usage
    By Dave on 05/08/2014

    I put it down as directed, I was particularly interested in getting rid of chickweed and wild violets. They have gotten sickly looking, perhaps with one or two more applications they will be gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Fertilome Week-Out
    By Clifton on 05/30/2013

    Fertilome works well with easy to follow instructions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Ferilome weed -out lawn weed killer with trimeric
    By Helena on 04/17/2012
    Verified Purchase

    It rained 12 hours after application. I reapplied the product following the direction strictly, there is little or no difference in the amount of weeds in my grass. It was time and money wasted effort.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Weed Killer
    By Josh on 07/22/2014

    Before using Weed-Out, I used Weed Free Zone by Fertilome. WFZ worked great, but was a bit expensive and is only sold in smaller containers. Weed-Out works just as well, is much less expensive and comes in larger containers. Pros: Kills weeds and not grass. Inexpensive. Sold in large containers. Quick indication of application. Cons: Impossible to poor out of gallon container without spilling.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Disappointment
    By Jason on 05/28/2012
    Verified Purchase

    It's been 2 weeks since I sprayed my lawn with this and the weeds are looking healthy as ever. A few of the weeds around the edges appeared slightly wilted about a week after the application but 95% of the weeds are totally unaffected. I applied it exactly according to the directions and it did not rain for 5 days after I sprayed it. I either got a bad batch of this stuff or it doesn't do what it says it does. For the time I spent on it I would have been better off pulling them out by hand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Fertilome weed-put
    By Don on 08/06/2016

    product arrived sooner than scheduled--it was shipped the same day I ordered. Vendor great, product not so much. I had used fertilome before but four days after application the weeds are still robust, with few exceptions. Perhaps my expectations are too high -- only time will tell.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   didn't work at all
    By Spm on 08/16/2016

    I bought this specifically to control ground ivy and sprayed it a month ago on my lawn about 10 days after using the Scotts Weed & Feed It had zero impact, in fact all the weeds on my lawn seem to be thriving now. It didn't even kill the clover or lesser weeds, let alone the ground ivy perhaps it's due to the summer application, but I'm surprised it didn't kill anything very disappointing, especially since it's a nasty chemical to handle - I wore a respirator, rubber gloves and long sleeves/pants due to the label instructions

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)