Home » Rodents » Mouse Poison/Bait » Final Blox Rodenticide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Final Blox Rodenticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   47
4 stars   10
3 stars   2
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(60 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Final Blox Rodenticide
$104.50

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 60 reviews)

  • 27 of 30 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Final Blox, Mice Can't Resist it !!!!!
    By Scott on 09/12/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I put out 8 of the EZ Klean Bait Stations that are sold on here, loaded them up with Final Blox. I went back to check stations 3 days later to find that mice had been hitting the Final Blox hard. I was checking the 7th station, I put in the key & unlocked the top of the EZ Klean only to find a mouse setting there eating away, & this was at 1:00pm in the middle of the day. I was shocked. I had to run him off, so I could load more bait into the station!!! I have used different baits for years & Final Blox is by far the best to use for your Mouse, Rat, Small Rodent Problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 20 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   WORKS GREAT!!
    By Patrick on 08/25/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I was due for more rat bait and decided to upgrade to Final Blox after discussing it with one of their Representatives. I, literally, put this side by side with the Contrac Bloc that I had been using regularly for 2 years (though that worked very well too). The Final Bloc was eaten 1st 100% of the time. The Norwegian Roof Rats that we have in San Diego definitely prefer this bait! Even though I occasionally get these rats in my attic, they never die up there (thankfully!). They go outside in search of water because of the way these baits kill. I highly recommend these products!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 21 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   EXCELLENT PRODUCT
    By Vinnette on 07/06/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Great product overall. I was rat/mice free within a week. Three placements, and they were gone. The fourth placements are still in the same spots, untouched. I would recommend this product to anyone getting plague with these little critters. I would purchase them again. Yesterday, I was explaining my mice situation to the exterminator, who comes to my job once monthly, and he had the nerves to tell me that only professional/commercial exterminators can get these stuff to buy. I nodded my head and smile, with no explanation. I could not help myself from thinking, that that is the line that he uses to rip people off.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Reduced mice population
    By Donald on 01/18/2008
    Verified Purchase

    This bait used in mouse bait stations around my house has been very effective. I believe that the formulation of 16 food ingredients makes it desirable to the mice. I have had no incidents of secondary raptor poisoning so far. Mice population has been reduced. I tried several brands, and colors, and found this was fed on more. So all my bait stations will use the Final Blox from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Final Blox
    By John on 01/28/2009

    I have spent hundreds of dollars on baits that didn't work. My rat problem was way out of control. My self and my workers keep the shops clean and disposed of all trash at the end of each day but the rats keep coming back. This has stopped since we started using this product. NOT ONE DARN RAT. Thank goodness! I have been told that it is a good idea to change to 3 different baits every 3 months. I can tell you Final Blox works. Hope this helps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   I Love This Stuff
    By Ted on 01/01/2015

    I have tried almost everything. This is the one that KILLS usually with one feed. I string 8 to 10 blocks with a wire so the mice can't run away with it. I check every week or so and when its gone its time to replace the string. I find dead mice around the building from time to time. Once I started to use final the nests were gone and no more destruction. 4th year of using and no reduction in performance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Final Blox Rocks!!!
    By Davidm on 04/08/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I have been having problems with squirrels for a long time. I hired a critter getter company for $200.00 to get them out of the attic. I wasted my money on that. They kept eating through the wood on the side of the house and nesting inside. I hate killing them but I have no choice. This product works...period.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Rats chew pail
    By Ew on 06/15/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Need a stronger pail. The rats try to get in to it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This stuff works
    By Cliff on 12/06/2014

    I have a farm with a lot of grain, animal feed, and equipment. I placed Final blocks in a feed storage bin and the mice ate them and died even with tons of grain in the bin. Rats and mice love this stuff and it does appear that it is their last supper.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Final Blox WORKS!
    By Clarice on 07/18/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We live on a farm and have for years had problems in our yard with mice, voles, gophers etc. After trying poisons of many kinds, traps, bates bars, and beating with a shovel, in desperation I asked my tree arbhorist what I could use. His answer was that they had good luck with Final Blox and I immediately asked him to order me a pail! I put a pellet into each hole I could find open and presto, the population was reduced! This spring I ordered another pail with delightful results. The rodents even ate up some pellets I put onto a busy trail and it was reduced to just a few nibbles!!Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Final beats Contrac
    By Rich on 12/26/2012

    I live next to a wooded area and had been using Contrac blox in exterior bait stations in the fall and winter to keep mice from enjoying their winters in my attic. The strategy has worked well. I start in September and keep the bait stations full throughout the fall and winter. By mid-Jan or so, all activity seems to stop. Using Contrac blox, I would need to fill the stations almost every week, definitely no more than every 2 weeks. Ran out of Contrac and decided to try Final blox. I called a pest control company one-year and he used Final. Big difference with Final. Stations are lasting 3-4 weeks and I find a lot of partial blox, where as with Contrac, I'd rarely find a partial. In fact, I was always somewhat surprised as to how much Contrac blox was being consumed. So, Contrac worked, but with probably 2-3x the amount of bait consumed. Given Final and Contrac are about the same price, Final is costing me far less than Contrac.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   No interest
    By Robert on 01/05/2015

    I tried cheaper baits with no success. Tried "Final" based on "You get what you pay for". Placed four bait stations out and one board with bait stick mounted so I could observe activity with a Dropcam. Several rats sniffed then showed no more interest. I must have finicky rats. Will try wrapping with bacon...

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    It may take rats several days to get used to a new bait and/or stations. Rats are neophobic, meaning they are very wary of new things in their environments, so it just may take some patience for them to consume the bait. Final is a single feed bait, though, so the rats only need to feed on it one time to consume a lethal dose.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Seeing is Believing.
    By Joe on 11/26/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased "Final Blox". At the start of the first week, I nailed four blox individually in the wood shed. Within a few days, they were all eaten. Nailed four more, they're still there after 2 1/2 weeks. Same effect in garbage shed. No wonder they are called "Final Blox". Seeing is believing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Under Control
    By Mike on 06/30/2014
    Verified Purchase

    When we moved into a new home about a year ago, we discovered (and inherited) the previous owners had a serious rodent issue (roof rats, house mice, pocket gophers, etc.). As a result, we called the exterminator, who basically filled two bait stations with the Final Blox and sent a bill. I wasn't satisfied that two stations would do the trick. I found this website and did my research. We ordered copper mesh and performed exclusionary work around the foundation and I dispensed 5 rat bait stations and 12 mouse stations around the exterior of the home changing the Final Blox on a weekly basis to keep it fresh and keep track of hits. By and large, the issue has diminished with the use of the Final Blox. Fewer and fewer hits are taking place and we aren't seeing signs that any mice/rats entering the home in the last 6 months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The last supper
    By Donald on 02/13/2013

    Was very hesitant about buying such a large pail. Put out 20 the first day, all were eaten. Put out 20 the next day, gone... 3rd day 20 more and 3 are left partially eaten.. I figured I had a few mice and squirrel in my garage and attic, WELL I FOUND 20+ dead within 10 feet outside. I can only imagine what is going to thaw out everywhere else this coming spring. No more sounds coming from the attic or garage.. This stuff works very well !!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Final Blox
    By Steve on 09/14/2010
    Verified Purchase

    the morning after I set the bait, it was all gone, I put more out, and again the next morning it was gone, the following mornigther were several dead rats and some near death. I have continued to replace bait when needed, and still find an occasional dead rat, this stuff is GREAT, I have used other priducts and got limited results, but Final Blox does just what the label says, plus it is easy to use and does the job quickly, I will buy more again

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Brodificoum and Red Bait Rules!
    By Perpetual on 11/17/2012

    I have tried each color of bait from several different companies. The fast killing green stuff is a hypothetical to me for Detroit, Nashville and Grand Rapids based mice, which is where I've lived recently, complete with mouse problems. Mice in those three cities completely ignore the green bait with the Bromethelin. I find the Jaguar by Motomco and Final bait are the only ones the mice actually eat aggressively. If the mice don't eat the green bait with the nerve agent bromethelin, it's completely worthless. I live in the woods outside of Grand Rapids, MI and the mice go nuts over this stuff. After a systematic process of elimination, Jaguar and Final are the only two baits I bother with, because bait that doesn't attract mice is pointless. Brodificoum isn't as quick acting as Bromethelin, but my mice don't eat Bromethelin so it's worthless to me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Final Blox works!
    By Martha on 06/26/2012

    Best product I have ever used for getting rid of rats and mice. I feed birds and squirrels, so was attracting rats. Final Blox got rid of them in less than two weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Good buy
    By Rick on 01/13/2013

    Fast shipping and a great price. I have not used the product as yet but the reviews are that this is the best bait for controlling mice (my issue).

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Final Rodent Bait
    By Spiderman on 03/05/2014

    Excellent product. I've placed side by side Contrac, Generation blue mini-blox, Soft bait and in every bait station, FINAL is the product rodents eat the most. However I will say that AB bait Brigand Wb got a close 2nd place but the blocks are twice as wide. B&G bait stations limit the room for bait placement and require a thinner style more traditional size, tall and slender whereas Brigand is a shorter wider bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Product! Does the job!!!
    By on 08/10/2013

    I tried electrocution traps and snap traps before buying Final Blox and tamper-resistant traps. I've had incredible results! I am rat-free and now seem to be killing all of the neighborhood's rats, which is fine by me! I bought the 18 lb. bucket and I'm glad I did. I live in an urban area and have found that I'm filling one of the tamper-resistant traps weekly, one bi-weekly, and one less often, though I've switched it out once because it melted some. I'm VERY HAPPY with this product, and don't worry about having to buy a lot. I had an infestation and while I've only used a small portion of the 18 pounds (probably 1.5-2 pounds), I know that I will go through it. The bucket is durable and closes well. Make sure you get the tamper-resistant traps so the rats/mice don't walk off with the bait and take it into unsafe areas. I'm thrilled with the traps as well. Great buy! Excellent product! It's what the professionals use that I called, and I'm glad to have not had to pay $500 + $100 monthly maintenance for their service when I was able to do it myself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Final Blox waiting for Mice to enjoy
    By Walt on 09/19/2015

    I have a 6 flat apartment building in Chicago. Mice have regularly been a seasonal problem. I still have a supply of Traps and Glue boards from previous order that I had provided to the Tenants. I decided to Use the Poison Bait on the Outside of the Building. After reading the Info and Coments on the various Mice Rodenticides; I chose a 18# Pail of Final Blox... seemed like a good deal. I ordered a Dozen Protecta RTU Mouse Bait Stations. The Order arrived in 3 days...free shipping. As soon as I opened up the box of Bait Stations, I was impressed with them..Clean, Secure, and Safe for Children and Pets; and the First Tenant that I showed it too; wanted 5 of them. The other Tenants have taken 2 or 3 Stations. (keep the Tenants satisfied.) So, I immediately ordered 3 dozen more Bait Stations. The Order arrived in 3 days...free shipping. I've given a 4 Star Rating since the Stations are all set (20 Outside the Building and about 25 Inside the Apartments and Basement) It is a bit early in the Mice Season to Report on the effectiveness of Final; but as I've told the Tenants... Be Prepared so that the Mice do not establish Families in their Units or in Basement, etc. :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   many purchases
    By W. on 01/27/2015

    I have made many purchases from this co. and all have been excellent, thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Killed my dog !!!!!To: Vinnette in Ossining, NY
    By Pamela on 01/09/2016

    the rating will not let me put 0 stars This product killed my best friend, my German Shorthair pointer that I raised from a pup. I have 2 other pets still clotting problems. These animals were my life. Just because you put this in the rafters doesn't mean the mouse won't move it. My landlord was not a proffesional so Vinnette in Ossining NY that is why they know what there doing. I was even told by there company that mice move this all the time. I am going through my open tubs in the basement and already found 2.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Mouse Bait!
    By Steven on 11/30/2012

    I've been able to eliminate my mouse infestation problem with this bait. It worked well for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Final Blox - 9lb Pail
    By John on 08/05/2010

    Thanks for the quick delivery! This is the same product I observed a professional vole extermination company use. I placed the poison in vole holes and in "safety boxes" on the vole paths. I continue to monitor the vole activity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This stuff works
    By E. on 04/04/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have tried a lot of different poisons but nothing like this, it works. I used a 16 penny nail and placed it in several places around the shop, the next morning they were all eaten. I repeated the same way, the next morning a few bites were taken off. What is left is still on the nails, no mice or rats, the shop and garage are mouse free. If you have a mouse or rat problem try Final Blox. A Mouse hater, Tehachapi, California.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Final Blox
    By Bill on 01/06/2012

    I have been using Final Blox for over one year now and they work! Wanna see some dead animals, just feed them some Final Blox. I have dead rabbits, mice, packrats& birds all over my property--well actually they don't get the chance to go "all over" as they generally drop dead before taking more than just a few steps away from the poisen, heh heh. The only possible weakness I have noted is Final Blox is not waterproof and will soften & dissolve if enough water gets into it. Plus Final Blox is easy to handle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent product
    By Cliff on 11/03/2014

    Rats and mice can't resist even when the bait stations are in my feed bin. Best bait I have found for my farm. Contrac is also very good but Final is the first bait eaten from the bait station.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Final Means Final
    By Patrick on 11/09/2014

    I went to my Storage shed to put the summer items in and get the winter items out. As I moved a few things mice ran everywhere. I used another brand named product and mice loved it; but that is all it did. I bought Final and did not need this big of a bucket however it was the only way to buy it. I put the blocks out and they eat these up as well and I continued to feed them all they wanted. A week later there is not a mouse to be found. Cheap insurance to keep them out of my house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 60 reviews)