Home » Rodents » Rat Poison/Bait » First Strike Soft Bait Rodenticide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for First Strike Soft Bait Rodenticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   21
4 stars   3
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(26 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 26 (of 26 reviews)

  • 12 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This is the real deal!!
    By Joe on 12/26/2011
    Verified Purchase

    When all other rodent (hard) baits fail for you, make sure there will be is no shyness or rejection of the rodenticide. Use First Strike for the kill! Even if you put hard block baits in the same bait station with First Strike or close by in other stations, they won't even touch the hard baits. Rodents go crazy over this stuff! Thanks Do My Own Pest Control for excellent customer service and Liphatech for their great products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best Kept Secret
    By Ms on 06/19/2012

    I was irritated for over a year with mice in my home. An exterminator gave me a few of these and within a day we were finding dead mice and I put more down but the last one I made sure I got the name of the product and went online and ordered more. Now when friends say anything about mice I bring them some of the first strike for their homes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   First Strike Soft Bait Rodenticide
    By Michael on 11/27/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I used this product based on other Pest Control companies raving about if you have a current rodent problem that just doesn't seem to be clearing up, use this product. The good, it does work well, the bad, I noticed the rodents die inside alot more than when I used a product like Final Blox. I wished it had a hole made into the center of the bait like the new soft-bait made by the people that make the Final Blox line. But, I do like this product, if only it were not so expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   An Urban Problem
    By Anonymous on 07/12/2013
    Verified Purchase

    We live in a city in a residential area with town houses and an ongoing problem with rat infestation common to most mid-size and large cities. We have found the use of First Strike Soft Bait Rodenticide the most effective means for controlling rats.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   THIS IS IT!!
    By on 08/12/2013

    Have an ongoing problem with Rats and have used many methods, snap traps, electric traps, glue traps, and nothing, NOTHING compares to the results of this bait! The rats seem to REALLY be attracted to this bait.. they feed on it immediately, and are dead! The downside is they die so quickly, they often die inside the house walls. I rather have dead rats than hearing them scurrying around the house!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   THIS STUFF IS FANATASTIC!
    By Greg on 08/29/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The very first day I used this stuff in my backyard traps, the bait was all gone and I put 10 packets in each of two bait boxes. It appears that it must of worked and the mice or rats are dead somewhere because after the first day I refilled the bait boxes and nothing was touched at the end of the second day. I truly recommend this stuff to anyone who has a mice or rat problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   First Strike Soft Bait
    By Gregg on 06/25/2012

    This product truly does the job. I use it for moles and other rodents..... it is amazing.... put these packets out and no more rodents!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Controlling Rats inside and outside
    By Irving on 03/09/2012
    Verified Purchase

    We had evidence of rats in the walls and ceiling of a basement room and there were burrow entrances in the back yard, obviously leading to a nest where the rats tunneled into an outside wall. The bait was placed inside the walls and ceiling where the rats were detected and into the burrows. Within the week the activity had stopped and dead rats were removed from inside. The burrows remain sealed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   No Doubt!!
    By Whan on 09/28/2012

    I have an well know national exterminating company maintain one of my restaurants. When I told the tech that I had a small problem at home he gave me a few trap with first strike soft bait. The mice took the bait like it was cheeseburger and fries. Soon no more mice. believe me this stuff works!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   First Strike
    By Manuel on 12/24/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I will tell you as my neighbor told me after I gave her some of these Packets for the mice in her home. "This stuff is BRUTAL"... if you have mice this is the product that you want to rid your home of them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   same thing as my pest-control company uses
    By Chris on 03/30/2013
    Verified Purchase

    First Strike works. Forget home-depot and the like if you have a true problem. You must put this product in animal-proof containers. This product eradicated a severe mouse problem in a pet-food store within a month. Good stuff for getting rid of rodents! I have been able to discontinue my pest-control company, Dodson -great service and personnel , and do it myself. Use Dodson in NOVA if you don't want to do it yourself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best rat/mice bait ever
    By Highly on 11/23/2016

    I have several ranches with barns. I have been using this bait for about 3 years with great results,highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best. Rodent. Killer.
    By Mark on 09/25/2016

    Absolutely love this stuff! We have multiple-unit properties in the Midwest and this product eliminates rodents within 2-3 days. I usually put sardine juice on the packs and the rodents go crazy for them. PS -- Have had discussions with other pest professionals in different regions and they agree that this product is one of the most effective on the market today.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Rat Solution...
    By Mark on 09/13/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This is our main line of defense for rats and other rodents. It works great and is easy to use in all types of traps. Try putting sardine juice on the bait and the rats go crazy for it. For other rodents, try honey and/or chocolate sauce.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This really worked
    By Getting on 04/22/2014
    Verified Purchase

    We've been fighting with a critter in the house for several months. He even stole a whole pail of snacks, dragged them down a pipe hole. Avoided all sizes of snap traps and all sizes of Hav-a-Heart traps. We were afraid of bait for fear of it dying in the walls and smelling, but after two days of replacing the clean, easy little First Strike packets, no more critter. It really worked for it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   poultry farm use
    By Tony on 06/07/2016

    Got fed up with the other baits I've tried and found this online. it's the best I've ever seen at ridding my farm of gopher rats. they are not completely gone but I have more dead gopher rats than I've ever seen DEAD. Put out more after a couple of weeks and same result. LOVE IT! Well worth the money. It's not cheap but if you want something that really works, here it is.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   First Strike Soft Bait Rodenticide
    By Connie on 09/27/2016

    Does the trick

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This is an excellent product
    By Rebecca on 11/23/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Rodents go for it. Put it out year round. Have even gotten a few of the stupid voles with it. Easy to use. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very happy!
    By Jack on 11/18/2015

    It's exactly what I wanted. More than I needed but worth the extra expense. It gets the little buggers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best rat bait ever
    By Brian on 07/06/2015

    Started using this made after my pest-control professional gave me some. My rodents well no longer eat the block bait. They love First Strike. I use it in my barn and garages. A+++++

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   R U Serious?
    By Thirty on 03/24/2017

    I bought 2 bags of this in January. I run a route in Wash DC and Prince Georges County Md, 80% residential, balance commercial....and have had ABSOLUTELY NOT A NIBBLE AT THIS BAIT. These were locations where droppings and product damage was noted at floor and counter level. I am NOT badmouthing this product, just today, i removed the bait from the paper and placed it, maybe this will help.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This stuff is the best
    By James on 12/24/2016

    I'm giving 5 stars for the product but I wish you guys could compete financially with my pesticide distributor so that I could purchase all of my products from you. You need to do some secret shopping with Univar and residex

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! We hope you can understand that we cannot always compete with your local distributors since we do ship items directly to your door with Free Shipping. If you are purchasing with us regularly for your business, then we suggest registering with our Pro Division to see if there are any further possible discounts available to you. We appreciate your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Love, Love, Love
    By Connie on 03/21/2017

    This product does the trick!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   First Strike Soft Bait Rodenticide
    By Connie on 09/27/2016

    Does the trick

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great Bait
    By G. on 07/22/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product. Lasts a long time and the mice go to it like candy. It is easy to load into the bait stations and stays put. I have used this product for years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 Stars   Doesn't seem to be working.
    By D. on 04/07/2017

    The customer service rep I spoke to said this stuff was the best, so I went ahead and made the purchase. It's been over two months now and doesn't appear that the rats have even touched the stuff in any of my three bait traps.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry to hear that the product did not work according to your expectation. There will be a Customer Service Representative in touch with you shortly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 26 (of 26 reviews)