Home » Fleas » Indoor Flea Control » Flea Stoppers » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Flea Stoppers

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   28
4 stars   4
3 stars   2
2 stars   2
1 star   4
 
Average Customer Rating
4.3 of 5 stars
(40 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Flea Stoppers
$39.01

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 40 reviews)

  • 41 of 43 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It works!
    By Sue on 05/01/2009
    Verified Purchase

    I'm crazy about this stuff, I have owned several cats that wander outside in the sandy woods and then bring the fleas inside. I could never really get a handle on the problem, and tried several flea collar/drops to try and control things. Once I tried Flea Stoppers, in a few short weeks the problem started to subside and with regular usage...no more fleas!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 30 of 30 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Only thing that works for me!
    By Julie on 09/27/2010

    I had a horrific flea problem both in and out of the house. My two dogs were suffering; it was awful. I tried everything. When nothing worked, I found this product - Flea Stoppers - online and applied it on the carpet and furniture as directed. I knew it would take a few days to start working and so I also purchased powdered diatomaceous earth and carefully applied this to the dogs at the same time. Within three weeks my flea problem was totally solved. I didn't see another flea for several years, and when they did return, I nipped it in the bud with another application of Flea Stoppers. Flea Stoppers is great and my mobile groomer was so impressed by the results that she recommends it to all her customers, who have also experienced the same great results that I have. Be patient and you won't be disappointed. It's not a fluke that it worked twice for me with a total elimination of every single flea in my house!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 21 of 24 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Hmmm
    By Cee on 10/26/2011

    Looked at this product as I have an indoor cat & wanted to use a product that was safe for both cat & family. First 4 reviews read showed 5 stars & had me excited even thou more recent reviews didn't exactly promote product as well. Ordered & it came quickly so I was excited to tackle our flea infestation. Read directions & used as directed (as 1 other reviewer indicated, labeling doesn't make it sound as safe for pets & crawling babies as what you read. Since I had already paid the $, I went ahead & still decided to use but it does concern me about the safety of the ingredients). Waited the full suggested 7 days before vacuuming again. Meantime still had major flea issue as I would walk the carpets with white socks & still get them jumping on me & biting! Went so far as to put the powder in a zip lock bag & placed a live flea in it. That stinker lived for over a week jumping around & crawling through it with no signs of slowing down. While waiting for this product to rid us of fleas, I went to petsmart & bought 3 cans of an IRG spray. It has been the only thing to kills these bastards quickly! (I thought I had been patient long enough. Btw, I also had a test baggie with a hertz flea collar & the flea I placed in that one SAT & hung out on the collar that was said to be effective for 7 months!). Maybe the fleas in So. Cal are immune to powders & collars but those products didn't seem to work. Also buy the spray that this company offers. They do ship their products quickly but running to your local pet store will also supply you with what I feel is the only thing that kills fleas on contact immediately (I also sprayed the baggies because I was so fed up & frustrated after watching these fleas still living after a week). I'd also go out & buy a dyson vacuum or similar if you don't have one already. It's a worthwhile investment as you will be vacuuming everyday to rid your home of these buggers. If you can't afford one, borrow one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This stuff works but not for a quick fix
    By Joseph on 08/24/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I've used this product twice now in two different homes and it has eradicated the flea problem both times. I wouldn't recommend it if you need to rid your flea problem overnight. This is a more natural way to get rid of fleas compared to harsh chemicals but it does require some patience. The second time I used this product, I steam cleaned my carpet BEFORE applying the product. Steam cleaning is not necessary but I had just moved into a new house so it was necessary. I didn't steam clean the first time I used this product and it worked just as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Flea Stoppers is definitely helping!
    By Dale on 07/13/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I am a dachshund breeder & have 19 dogs.  They have the run of 10 and 1/2 acres much of the day.  They have a great opportunity of picking up fleas from squirrels, etc. on the property.  I have found that Flea Stoppers along with the topical flea applications on the dogs has made a big difference in my flea problem.  Thank you Flea Stoppers!  I am sure that I will be a repeat customer in the future because of my large amount of dogs. 

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Extensive flea experience!
    By Sheryl on 03/16/2012

    I had to respond after another reviewer said they used "Fleabusters" successfully, but wasn't successful with this product. Hate to burst their bubble, but I used "Fleabusters" service years ago, and it was VERY successful... because they'd treated my 7K sf Victorian at a cost of around $400, they admitted to me that their "magic product" was only boric acid powder! At the molecular level, boric acid is shaped like shards of glass. The reason it works is that it cuts into the hard exterior shell of insects and eggs, then, because it is a dessicant (drying agent), sucks all of the fluid out of them. Voila! No more roaches, fleas, etc. I used to be able to buy boric acid at WallyWorld, but can't find it anymore. We just noticed a couple of fleas inside, and this product turned up. If it's genuinely a powder (not granules), I guarantee it will work. The key is making sure it's in every crack and crevice so that none of the adults, larvae, or eggs escape.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This stuff works great!
    By Moo on 09/11/2013
    Verified Purchase

    A good fellow scout recommended this to my husband. Best product ever, no harm to humans & pets. Follow the instructions , and be patient. It took about a little over 4 weeks to stop the flea cycle in our house. At the end, it's worth the efforts and $$. No more fleas. Happy Happy :D

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Flea Free
    By Will on 12/19/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Flea Stoppers worked well. It had no bad effect on our dogs health. It was a little messy for the first week or so. After we put it down we had no more issues. We followed the directions and it did what it said it would do.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Flea Stoppers
    By Jennifer on 10/19/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product for the past 20 years and it works great. My dogs never have a flea problem and this is the only flea prevention I use other than flea and tick shampoo. I recommend this to anyone who does not want fleas in their house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   the only thing I iwll ever use
    By Stacy on 01/12/2012

    this stuff is fantastic. It says powder but it is actually granules, so no mess. I have 8 grandkids and pets crawling around and i shook this stuff into the furniture, between the mattresses around the edges of hard floors under dressers and into closets, fleas were gone. it is harmless to humans, and for the most part to pets as well. i put it in the dogs bed. never had another bug in my house again. no smells, no tearing the house apart to spray, no fog and opening cabinets and cheaper than anything else on the market and even though it doesn;t say it kilss everything, it really does. It is only good for indoors though. I wish I had found this stuff years ago.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Flea Stoppers Label
    By Tina on 10/20/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I did not use this product because of the warnings on the label. When I read write ups and watched the instruction video the same warnings were not mentioned. I would have returned but since we were having a problem with fleas, I did not. I was busy trying to find out what to do to become flealess. It is still sitting in the box. Basically children and pets or anyone else should not come in contact with the product and it needs to be left on the carpet for a week. Ok if you are going away. Canister states that if it comes in contact with your skin, clothing or you inhale the powder CALL a POISON control center. I guess you need a gas mask to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Helped control not eradicate...
    By Juan on 04/16/2010

    This product did not work for me it helped but did not get rid of them.  I used fleabusters now that works and they guarantee it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Flea Stoppers - Great Product
    By Lj on 10/17/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This product is not only effective and easy to apply but was also shipped quickly & received as promised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Didn't stop
    By on 07/13/2013

    I have 2 mini Doxie 6 month old pups. All of a sudden we have fleas. NEVER before. My vet said our area is reporting a very high incidence this year, attributing to squirrels. She suggested I buy this product as well as the spray I ordered. I flea comb my pups daily and after 3 weeks we still have fleas! They were on Trifexis, now using Vectra and Capstar! Today we hired our exterminator to come treat for fleas! Very disappointed and spent LOTS of money!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   No more fleas
    By Ian on 06/19/2013

    This product is great. We bought the kit that came with 2 cans of Alpine IGR. Shake the powder onto the carpet. Rake into carpet with a broom or rake. Wait a few hours then vacuum good. Remove vacuum debris from house. Repeat treatment and then vacuum again.. Then spray whole house with Alpine IGR...All furniture and where the animals hang out....Remember to remove animals prior to treatment... I bought 2kits and saved hundreds $$$ I have bought from these folks before they ship quick and pack orders well... Buy with confidence.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Helps maybe but does not stop
    By Ks on 07/14/2010

    I had a flea problem last year so I purchased this powder to use as a preventative this year. I put the product down on April 15th (well before flea season in MN) and in mid-May I received a few flea bites (maybe a total of five so not a lot). I didn't wait to let the problem get out of hand again so we used an exterminator right away. Since then things have been pretty good but I don't think I can really credit Flea Stoppers as being a once a year product because it did not prevent fleas from getting to me. Who knows, maybe if I'd waited the fleas would have died on their own and I'd only see the occasional flea/bite but I didn't want to risk it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome!
    By Kristen on 10/16/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Worked in my house for 3 years. Did take up to 4-6 weeks for flea cycle, but you could still tell the decrease in that time period. Follow the directions, treat your pet. You won't be disappointed. Great product for the money as well!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Yeah! Something that finally worked!!!
    By Quina on 09/12/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The flea products I purchased through Do My Own Pest Control worked. I found Do My Own Pest Control looking for flea products on Amazon. They carry products that work. Forget the products at your local stores, such as grocery, Home Depot or Walmart. You're wasting your money. I spread this on my carpet after taking in a foster cat with fleas and having multiple animals. This with topical applications for my pets and the ultracide spray finally took care of the problem. I have flea traps out with attractant and it's so nice to see them empty.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Thank you Mom!
    By Jeannine on 06/18/2012

    My mother turned me on to this back in December. After 3 weeks, we were free of fleas and I haven't seen any since. We live in NC and were constantly fighting them until we found Flea Stoppers. We have 3 in/out cats and a dog.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   so far, pretty good
    By Ejf on 08/17/2011
    Verified Purchase

    followed all directions to the letter--it has taken the last 2 weeks to not see any fleas--hope it lasts as long as the package says

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   I was skeptical, but it worked!
    By Dee on 11/11/2015

    We had a flea infestation from May - September this year. What a mess! With two babies under two years old, I was nervous to try anything. We have no pets, so it was such a mystery how we even got the little buggers. My poor 2-year-old had bites all over his legs! With area rugs and laminate flooring, I had no idea where to start. I found this website and thought to try it, as it was "money back guarantee" and had great reviews. We tried it on all of our area rugs in the house and put them in a side room for a week before vacuuming it up, then sprayed under couch cushions, the floor corners and baseboards with Alpine Flea Insecticide, not wanting to do the entire floors with our small kids. We noticed an immediate decline in flea bites (only a couple after the first treatment). We applied the treatment again two weeks later and still had fleas after that, so did a third treatment, thinking we would have to cash out on the "money back guarantee." Needless to say, it actually worked and we have been flea-free for almost two months! We vacuumed a TON during the 1.5 months we treated the rugs. Our persistence paid off! And we never had to ask for our money back. Even though it took a bit of perseverance on our end, it was worth it and I do believe this stuff is effective as advertised, even if it took an extra treatment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Product
    By Patti on 11/07/2013
    Verified Purchase

    We absolutely love this product. We have baby kittens, and it was safe and effective. Love how quick it works too. When all else fails, this stuff works. Should go to it first.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   My home is now Flea Free!!
    By Jeff on 08/11/2015

    This product is exactly as advertised!! Puts fleas down fast, and without the mess of dust or residue. I was a little skeptical reading all the excellent reviews, but no more! I'll never call pest control companies again! One word of caution: Keep your little buddy's outside for the first 5 - 7 days that is instructed for leaving the powder on you carpet. The fleas die a horrible death (convulsions, muscle spasms), and the same could happen to your pet if they ingest it. After vacuuming, you can let them back in without worries.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Flea Stoppers is very safe product and when used as directed, will not harm your pets. In fact, the active ingredient is less toxic than table salt to mammals.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   flea stoppers
    By Uta on 08/30/2015

    I bought this product 2 years ago and it worked like a charm. This time it is doing nothing, the fleas are as lively as ever. My only explanation is that the fleas are probably hardier than ever and getting immune to the various flea fighting products.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry to hear that the Flea Stoppers did not work up to your expectations this time. Fleas cannot become immune or resistant to the active ingredient in boric acid. This product is consumed by the immature fleas that live on the floor or carpet only. It will not kill the active biting adults. We usually suggest Flea Stoppers be used as part of your overall flea program because it does take time to work. . Large flea infestations do usually require more treatment than a light infestation in order to stop the flea reproduction cycle. Please take a few moments to read over our Flea Treatment Guide to learn how to implement a successful flea control program: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-fleas-a-483.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fantastic!!
    By Renee on 06/16/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product before and swear by it! I have indoor cats and the first time I used it years ago, by getting rid of all the fleas in the carpet, it got rid of all the fleas on the kitties too!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   2 WEEKS STILL FLEAS
    By David on 07/22/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The guarantee states after 6 weeks you home should be flea free. So far, we still have fleas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   A full year of flea and tick protection!
    By Charles on 05/20/2014
    Verified Purchase

    We've been using Flea Stoppers for over 5 years and have had excellent results! We have 8 cats and live out in the country with fields and woods and we never have any flea or tick problem! With the increased spread of Lyme disease we are very grateful to have such an effective solution! Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Flea be gone
    By Jean on 04/30/2016

    Although the floors felt like we were walking on a sandy beach for a few days and our legs very covered with "sand" grains, our flea problem seems to be resolved! Both our cat and dog are no longer furiously clawing their fur off. I'm officially impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Flea Stoppers Excellent
    By Cindy on 08/26/2015

    Best flea product on the market today! I've used it for years love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Good product
    By Katie on 11/01/2015

    3 weeks after treatment 90% of the fleas were gone. Easy to use and didn't leave any odor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 40 reviews)