Home » Flies » Fly Traps » Flies Be Gone Fly Trap » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Flies Be Gone Fly Trap

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   84
4 stars   12
3 stars   4
2 stars   2
1 star   3
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(105 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Flies Be Gone Fly Trap
$14.50

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 105 reviews)

  • 24 of 26 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Flies Be Gone Fly Trap
    By Richard on 04/17/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This is a product that really works. We had a real bad fly problem, they would not leave you alone, tried many items that did not work.  FLIES BE GONE really works!!!  Every day hundreds show up in the trap.  EXCELLENT PRODUCT

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Flies BE GONE
    By Wilma on 05/03/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this a couple of weeks ago for my horse stables. Anyone who has horses KNOWS how bad flies are arouind a stable. This thing works, folks! It's amazing! I will be ordering more! If you haven't tried this, you need to!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Flies Be Gone Fly Trap
    By Joellen on 09/21/2010
    Verified Purchase

    The trap works great, did just as advertised. The only problems I had with it was it's unsightly after you have it up for two weeks. It's gross to see all those dead flies but mostly it started to smell terrible. We had it about 40 feet from our pavilion. But it did work so if you had it some place out of the way it would be great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Tough call. Works great ... but
    By Todd on 08/01/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This thing catches flies ... period. However, in the end it really didn't change the number of flies we found in the house. There was a very slight decrease, we think, but can't necessarily contribute that to the traps. Note, we are keeping them because they do catch flies very well. But it didn't quite solve our flies in house problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Flies Be Gone!
    By Sue on 07/19/2010

    Placed order for bifen and since we had what seemed to be millions of flies in the yard, ordered flies-be-gone. It has been up for 5 days and it is full to the top! There definitely are females in there as there are now zillions of maggots, too bad for them! Good for me! The flies are now minimal to us humans. Just ordered 2 more to keep on catching them. Love Flies-Be-gone!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Disgusting! But oh yeah, they work!
    By Leslie on 11/29/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Living in Uganda in a house where we are surrounded by pigs, chickens, ducks, dog, cows and all of their associated manure, my husband and I found that our food and (more importantly!) beers were being constantly dive-bombed by big blue flies all day. I bought 5 of these just to try them out and now I need to buy a whole case of them. The first one I filled didn't work well and attracted very few flies- I had used water from the national supply mains which is highly chlorinated. For the second trap I used rain water and it has been successful beyond my expectations. The trap is completely filled with flies and more of them are fighting with each other to get in. I highly recommend this product. I might even give these as Christmas gifts to some of my neighbors!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   didn't work for me
    By Tom on 07/24/2012
    Verified Purchase

    trap been up for 10 days now maybe you can see very few flies inside 10 or so don't know what happen lots of flies near deck but not in trap which is 28 feet from deck

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Wow! It really works
    By Cristina on 08/23/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit skeptical when I was ordering this trap but I am so pleased with the results. Flies LOVE it and are drawn away from our porch and yard. There are still some stragglers but nothing compared to how it was before I put up the trap. THANK YOU!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Flies in Long Island
    By Angelo on 07/23/2010

    Flies be gone fly traps have all but eliminated my problem with green flies that have invaded the south shore of Long Island. It has been doing its job from the day I placed them. Great product. I used them around my pool area and about 40 feet from the dining area. Great for boats that have green flies attacking them on the bay.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Flies Be Gone Fly Trap
    By Karen on 08/27/2010

    It is a miracle. I have rabbits, donkeys, dogs, cats, and a horse......lots of manure. The flies this time of the year drive me crazy. I am not crazy this year thanks to my Flies Be Gone fly trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It works
    By on 07/31/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I am ALWAYS skeptical that something will really work (lots of let downs), but this DOES work - and exceptionally well. I had terrible trouble with flies coming into my house (no idea how they get in, but they seem to find a way). Blow flies, and house flies - probably 10 a day or so. I hung this on the south side of a chicken house in my back yard, and within about 2 days, flies were no longer coming into my house at all (my assumption is the smell is strong enough it becomes a better temptation than whatever draws them to my house). It continues to attract them for a long time (hasn't stopped yet). What is disgusting / fascinating is that maggots start to hatch, become HUGE and they actually go through their entire life cycle in the bag, including hatching into an adult fly. Gross, but nice to know they are already trapped. In a sense, I found this a positive in that it demonstrates that the product itself is not toxic since they survive in it. I highly recommend this product if you have trouble with flies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It works!
    By Comprador on 04/14/2014

    We live in south Texas and have an annual outdoor party on our terrace some evening in April. In the past our guests were bothered by flies, which seemed to come out of nowhere once the food appeared. This year we tried a couple of the FBG Fly Traps, which we installed about a week before the party, hanging them from trees about 10 yards from the terrace. We were shocked to see how many flies these traps caught before the event, but were delighted that they seemed to have rid the area of flies, at least temporarily. Highly recommended! We used them in conjunction with a couple of 'gold sticks' hung inside the terrace, which nailed a few more of the pesky intruders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Flies be gone fly trap
    By Rae on 06/20/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Love the product.  My husband says "great, one of the best inventions going!".  We rarely see a fly on our deck; hundreds in the trap though.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Flies Be Gone Fly Trap
    By on 07/14/2013
    Verified Purchase

    It's not that it attracted lots of flies, because it did. But it was the amount of maggots (eggs) that will never become flies that's impressive. Very good product. This is not a negative, but it only lasted two weeks, because it was full.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Disappointed
    By Lisa on 11/01/2012
    Verified Purchase

    When I called in to purchase the trap, I specifically asked if I could use the product in an attic. The salesman advised that yes I could. I did not want an odor as this is a business building. I received the traps and not only did they have a terrible odor but the instructions indicated NOT to use them under a roof!! This sole reason I purchased 10 traps (at $15 each!) was to use them in the attic of our building. I do not know if the product works as I was not able to use them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   better with bad water
    By Ed on 07/04/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered two of these. Tried 1 week later still no more flies than would have been attracted to bag of water. when i tried to give the second a try before trying to get a refund i put in pinch of dirt and filled it with water from duck pond. BINGO . 2 days later in the nevada heat works like a charm . refilled 1st one with it too. they are smelly though so keep them away .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Flies go in, but they don't come out!
    By Tom on 06/23/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Got two to lure flies away from my dog. Incredible the number of flies in the trap. Wonder if all these flies are from my area or if I am luring them from far away! Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Works fine but stinks
    By on 07/26/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Okay I get it, once there are decomposing flies inside. But the smell is intolerable if it's anywhere near say the patio where you don't want flies. If you can place it more than 25 feet away it will be useful.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   If only my wife liked it
    By Anonymous on 06/24/2013
    Verified Purchase

    The full mixture is too strong of a odor. I put 1/4 of the food into the mixture. It worked just as well (after a 2-day cooking time.)  This product works even at 1/4 strength. It would be better if the bag wasn't transparent; we know immediately when it stops working, thus needing refilling/replacement.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   These things WORK!
    By Kodie on 09/02/2015

    These bags are the absolute BEST at controlling your fly problem. We have 6 chickens in the backyard and if we didn't have these we would be OVERRUN with flies. They are simple to set up and work for around 3 weeks at our house. The only complaint that I have is that the stench is HORRENDOUS so you definitely want them downwind from you. But it is mind-boggling how many flies they catch. I call them my "death bags" - people are both fascinated and horrified by them. I just love the fact that they WORK!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Farm Fly Control
    By Carol on 04/24/2014

    Purchased the traps last year after trying many other products over the years. We have a dairy farm with 2 calf barns, a sheep barn and large free stall barn and manure storage pit. Placed one trap about 30 feet from the dairy barn and one in a tree 20 feet from the largest calf barn. The traps collected flies all summer. There were almost no flies in our barns all season in spite of the hot humid summer. The trap collecting the most flies was located in a landscape planting with 4 foot high shrubs and evergreens in the back.After using the first 2 ordered a case. This works. Gave some to our neighbors who are sandwiched between 2 dairy farms.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   flies
    By Dale on 08/30/2012
    Verified Purchase

    the traps work.. however... there are way too many flies to deal with,,,,,the traps can't keep up with them,,,

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works!
    By Roy on 06/23/2016

    We have a one horse stall and this product worked great. We are ordering two more. It seems to last about two weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Flies Be Gone Works Great
    By Cheryl on 05/10/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery of my order was prompt and the Flies Be Gone Fly Trap was easy to set up. Weather changed from hot to much cooler the day after I put out the trap, which slowed the attracting fly process, however, once the weather warmed up again, the trap was attracting and trapping flies, so many flies I will be re-ordering soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Flies Be Gone Fly Trap
    By Nancy on 06/17/2010
    Verified Purchase

    As you know flies are really bad when you have a fenced pet and other outside animals close to your home in the summer time.  Though we do still get a few flies, it has really helped keep them controlled.  Make sure to hang it the right distance from your house to keep them away.  

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   They're Gone!
    By Truthseeker on 09/04/2015

    Been using these for years and they absolutely do everything they claim they will do. One trap will usually last the entire summer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This really works
    By Bill on 09/08/2015

    Flies have totally prevented us from enjoying our beautiful backyard. As a result, I went online and discovered this Flies Be Gone Fly Trap. IT WORKS PERIOD! Flies are attracted to this bag and they don't come around where we sit and barbecue. The first bag worked well for about 3 weeks and I bought a second bag. I'm about to order an additional 10 which should last me for a year. I highly recommend this CURE for flies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works Great
    By Danyle on 09/06/2014

    We have Cluster Flies that enter the house and shop through cracks in the doors and windows when it gets cold outside. Then they start flying in the windows when the sun comes out. They are a nuisance. Purchased two of these last year and placed them at opposite ends of the building and they quickly filled up with flies. This year its only an occasional fly that we see. Yes, they can be stinky if the wind is blowing just right but they WORK GREAT for cluster flies in Washington State.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gone Gone Gone
    By Jaime on 09/15/2015

    I think I killed every fly in town, in just a few days had about three inches of flies. Removed after a couple weeks and have not seen any since. I'm sure it helps to kill their breeding cycle so will re-order if I have any issues in the future. Highly recommend to anyone with a fly problem, now our yard is fly free !

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Effective!
    By C. on 09/12/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I've had it up a couple weeks and there is already at least an inch of dead flies. I have a small yard and was not able to hang it 30 feet away from my house as instructed, but the radius for the stink seems to be about 10-15 feet, so it was not a problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 105 reviews)