Home » Flies » Fly Traps » Fly Ribbons » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fly Ribbons

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   21
4 stars   5
3 stars   2
2 stars   1
1 star   3
 
Average Customer Rating
4.3 of 5 stars
(32 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Fly Ribbons
$6.75

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 32 reviews)

  • 27 of 28 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fly Ribbons In Oulad Abbou
    By Nancy on 05/09/2010
    Verified Purchase

    We took our Fly Ribbons to Oulad Abbou when we went to visit my mother-in-law. Oulad Abbou is 50 miles south of Casablanca, Morocco in North Africa. Morocco is just 9 miles from Spain. My mother-in-law's neighbors keep animals and thus there is always a plethora of flies in the house. We bought our ribbons on-line and were very, very happy with both the job they did and the price we paid. We all enjoyed watching the ribbons fill up with flies as the days progressed. They are safe and have no odor. We plan to by more for our next trip to Oulad Abbou. Our rating is Excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   secret to unrolling
    By Fred on 09/02/2014
    Verified Purchase

    put in microwave for ten seconds then unroll. perfect every time. take thumbtack off first

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Fly Ribbons
    By Mary on 07/24/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I needed fly control in garage and laundryroom. Both have a door that is open to the outdoors. Very effective. I would not want to use them outdoors where they might catch a curious hummingbird.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great size for in-house use
    By Ludi on 05/05/2012
    Verified Purchase

    These fly ribbons were just the right size for me. We have all kinds of "things" flying around in the early spring and summer and they are, of course, attached to light. I very carefully pull out and hang a fly ribbon inside a lamp shade and the insect problem, for the most part, is taken care of. Good price, too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Not sure I'd recommend...
    By Keribeth on 05/19/2011

    Needed these for the black flies here (particularly bad this year) and have used this type of product many times in the past; good, basic, old-fashioned and useful. Unfortunately, unrolling these is successful only part of the time - the other times strips tear only part-way through the process. I've tried unrolling slowly and methodically while turning (the usual basic method that's always worked in the past) and it's quite frustrating hanging up mostly unrolled strips (and not worth grasping the gluey torn ends to try to finish the job); obviously you don't catch as many flies with a half-rolled product. Don't know if it's the brand (have used Victor in the past), but not sure I'll order again. Nice to get a bulk amount, though - but only if the items work!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good value for money
    By Barbara on 08/10/2011

    We can't keep these up very long, so finding a way to purchase them economically was the goal. At 31 cents each, this is the least expensive option we have. Just be patient when unwinding them from the case and you'll be happy with the results. We use other Revenge products with great success.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Does the job!
    By Wb on 12/19/2011

    I needed a non-pesticide product to help me get rid of flour moths. These fly tapes are perfect! Once you get used to how they "pull" out of the canister (you have to pull hard enough but not TOO hard) they are certainly easy to use. One recommendation is to keep them stored at under 80 degrees as they do get a little gummy and goopey to hang up if they are too warm.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked like a charm!
    By Charles on 07/09/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Thanks a ton. The flies are history. I'd definitely recommend this product to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Doesn't work
    By Jim on 08/27/2011
    Verified Purchase

    A ribbon has hung in my kitchen for more than a week. During that time the score has been: fly swatter at least 30 flys....your ribbon-not a single fly on it. A total waste of my money!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Longer is Better!!
    By Gary on 08/15/2011
    Verified Purchase

    These ribbons are about 4-6 inches longer that the brand we purchased locally. They appear to have attracted fly's sooner than the local brand. Thank you for a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Terrific and Cheap
    By Marla on 06/08/2012

    I've done tons of research and I think you all are the best value - no shipping and best price. thanks so much. This product is great for my horse barn. Reduces the fly population with no harmful spraying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fly Ribbons
    By Kay on 03/20/2013
    Verified Purchase

    These are great....fighting against the flies. For a reason we cannot find the cause, we had an influx of tiny flies. Did not have any fly ribbons on hand, so ordered more. They took care of this problem quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   worthless!
    By Shannon on 05/19/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I read positive reviews, but I got nothing from these. Had to kill all these flies in my house (how are they getting in?! I've got to solve that mystery) the old fashion way with a fly swatter. I wish they had worked...glad they were too expensive, as I threw the last few away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Do not attract flies, but do work if the flies land on it.
    By Jerry on 06/15/2015

    These things work of a fly lands on them, but they DO NOT ATTRACT FLIES. So, that is why I rated a 3. I thought they would attract flies, but they absolutely do not.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fly Ribbons
    By Stanley on 03/10/2015

    I cannot complain about the price. According to the constitution in Poland on incest agricultural flies, they became lazy and died.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fly ribbons.
    By Elvin on 07/27/2014
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered some from another company before & they were made in China. Flies simply ignored them. The ones from you worked very well. In 2 days time there were flies from one end to the other. Good product, Fast shipping, Satisfied customer. Thanks....

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fly paper
    By Ken on 07/11/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This product measures up to the quality of the fly paper I have always used. Having it hanging around the house in the summer gives me peace of mind.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Good Product
    By Donna on 05/30/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Put the fly catchers up 1st day, especially in the shop & garage where I needed them most, have already caught some flys. Really good product

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fly Ribbons
    By Sally on 01/13/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Works like a charm!! Will purchase these again. Fast shipping and reasonable price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   fly ribbons
    By Loretta on 11/06/2015

    docatch flies and moths just like in the old times. no problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Fly ribbions
    By Ash on 11/03/2015

    Good for gnats I used and was satisfied with the price as well as the fast shipping. I highly recommend this website to everyone and anyone. Weather it's any type of pest that you will like to get rid of this website have it all

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Catches them all
    By Phils on 11/02/2012
    Verified Purchase

    A little tricky to unwind out of the tube. Worked great, just like I remembered. Hung up in the center of the room and all flies caught in 2 days no fuss.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   these work!
    By Jazy175 on 09/24/2012

    these fly ribbons fill up with flies almost as quickly as we put them up---useful in both barn and house

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fly Ribbbons
    By Joy on 11/25/2011
    Verified Purchase

    A little hard to unravel, but once done they go to work. Used them in my kennel room, and they decreased the fly population greatly. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fast & convenient!
    By Linda on 08/02/2012

    I have a farm with ducks, geese, horses and rabbits and the flies get so annoying. I go through a lot of fly ribbons, it was nice to be able to buy a case of 100. Shipping was free on this product and it came quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   excellent
    By Alejandro on 06/17/2012
    Verified Purchase

    this product is excellent i live in the border near of the Paso texas, in Cd juarez us we have as a community problem plague of flies Thank God I found a same product but cheaper

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent moth catchers
    By Carsie on 11/19/2012
    Verified Purchase

    We have survived (so far) an infestation of very small moths. After we discovered and destroyed the lair in some bird seed for outside feeders, the number observed declined considerably. However, one or two continue to pop up. The Fly Ribbons have been wonderful in controlling the remnants of teh population.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent
    By Carmin on 07/25/2012

    These ribbons trap flies and are as good as the best of any other ribbons like it I have ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fly Ribbons
    By Thomas on 11/10/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Great product!! What more can I say about a simple product that has been manufactured for over one hundred years. Fifty characters is more than ample to explain a simple, everyday product such as Revenge fly ribbons!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Fly strips break
    By Rider49 on 08/27/2012

    I have used this brand for a number of years but never had this much trouble unrolling them. I haven't used all 100 but out of the 30 I have used at least 5 or 6 broke in the unrolling process. Maybe a bad batch from manufacturer? The ones that do unroll are very effective and I like to see how many flies are caught. Gives me a good feeling knowing at least those won't be bothering my animals in the barn. Order came quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 32 reviews)