Home » Flies » Fly Lights » Flyweb Fly Light » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Flyweb Fly Light

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   38
4 stars   6
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   7
 
Average Customer Rating
4.3 of 5 stars
(52 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Flyweb Fly Light
$34.99

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 52 reviews)

  • 37 of 38 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great indoor fly light
    By Philip on 06/30/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I've been using the Flyweb Fly Light for several months now. The bulb has yet to burn out, which is a huge plus. I use it in my kitchen every night above the counter to trap flies that get in our house during the day. Just like the site recommends, I turn off all the other lights in the kitchen and just let the Flyweb serve as a night light. It's amazing the stuff you'll catch! We had a fruit fly issue one week and I eliminated the problem using this light for about three nights. The glue board trap would be covered with fruit flies the next morning! It also works great on house flies. If you don't seem to catch anything, try moving the trap around to different areas of the kitchen or home and keep it about 4-6 feet off the ground (which is where I seem to catch the most). I've plugged this thing in with a fly nearby and literally watched as the fly went right to the trap! Great convenient product for indoor fly control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Fly Light
    By Beverly on 06/04/2010
    Verified Purchase

    It trapped one fly and a few fruit flies. The others are still flying around the room.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    It is important to note that fly lights do have to compete with other lights in the house and will not trap during the daylight because flying insects will be more attracted to light entering through windows and other sources.  The key to this trap is having it be the only light on at night so there are no other lights to attract the insects.  By morning, all flying insects for the most part would be trapped.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Love it!
    By Shannon on 08/10/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Just what the doctor ordered. I have kind of a weird reason for purchasing this. My 8 yr old Italian Greyhound, Baylee, has PRA (progressive retinal atrophy) and has lost about 60% of her sight. So now, when a fly gets in the house - she freaks out. I think she can hear it's buzz but can't see it and she goes "weirdo" on us. Kind of like how some dogs act during a thunderstorm. Needless to say - this unit has solved our problem. Our other dog, Bohdi, who has better sight than an eagle, freaks out when he sees us get the fly swatter out - so one little fly causes much trauma in our household. The Flyweb Fly Light is the answer to our prayers. Thank you for making such a great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   FIRST CLASS 5 STAR COMPANY
    By Linda on 05/25/2010
    Verified Purchase

    The FLYWEB FLY LIGHT is a must have in the house. I have three so far and am very impressed!! Especially when I BBQ...you know how they hang around the door? No more pesky flies in the kitchen! The CUSTOMER SERVICE is exceptional! I highly recommend this company!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Jenifer on 07/15/2010

    I saw a significant reduction in flies within days of use. Easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Don't waste your $$$$
    By Paul on 07/17/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Tried it for 3 nights in a darkened basement loaded with flies. It didn't capture a single fly. What a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent product
    By Glenda on 11/02/2010
    Verified Purchase

    If I'd known this product existed, I would have ordered it months ago! It's amazing how easy it is. Load the sticky pad and plug it in. It works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Disappointing
    By Kri on 09/27/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Each year, with the beginning of fruit harvest at our home in the NW, fruit flies arrive in our home. Each year, I suck them up with the vacuum cleaner hose. This year, I decided to try a fly light, and after doing a bit of research, the Flyweb Fly Light seemed like the right match for our kitchen. Alas, it does not fit in our plugs on the kitchen backsplash, it is a tad too long and since the plug on the light is in a fixed position, we could not place it near the offending counters. Perhaps that is why we have only caught one fruit fly and I have had to continue sticking the little buggers with the central vac hose. On the other hand, after two weeks, it has caught a few gnats, one large housefly, and one small moth. Was this worth the purchase price? No. Next year, we will probably try some other light, as the little buggers also seem to be wise to our other traps (vinegar, wine, etc).

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Effective fly control
    By Susan on 03/05/2013
    Verified Purchase

    In only a couple of weeks I've caught well over 300 flies. You can't argue with success!!! I'm very pleased with these results. I bought glue cards and have used two just because I wanted to be able to estimate the count of flies easily. In another week we should be completely clear. What a relief!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Flyweb Disapointment
    By Mary on 08/25/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I have had no less than 20 flys at a time in the work space where I am trying to use this Fly Light. they buzz all around my head a large portion of the day. I kill over 1 dozen a day or more with a hand swatter. I installed the fly light and it caught only a total of 3 flies in five days.(Left it on in dim light, low light and dark.) Huge disappointment. The reviews I read gave me so much encouragement that it could help my problem but it simply did not work and I am sending it back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   An impressed skeptic
    By Paul on 07/22/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I tried many sprays, traps etc. with limited success. I accused my wife of bringing flying bugs in with plants and fruits. When I finally caught one and put it under a microscope, I found it was a 'no-seeum'. I researched your website for answers. That's when I found this light. I thought "what the heck, I'll give it a try". Needless to say, it was a GREAT investment. Our house is virtually free of flying insects. Sure, they still come in when you open doors, but by morning they are stuck on the light boards. I have one in the kitchen and one in the garage. My wife and I are very pleased with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Unbelievable
    By Mary on 09/24/2014

    This light is simply amazing! It gets ALL of those pesky flies! I just can't believe how well it works. If you hate flies, it is well worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Plug in and Forget. Wonderful Fly Catcher
    By Janet on 05/23/2012

    I have owned this for over 3 years, changed too many glue pads to count, caught large flying insects, small fruit flies, and everything in between. I have never had to change the lightbulb, I leave it plugged in at all times. I love this Fly Light and would definitely recommend it and would buy another if it ever quit working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works better than anticipated
    By Selma on 09/05/2011
    Verified Purchase

    The problem with cluster flies has been more severe this year than in the past, so I needed to find a solution to the problem of seeing flies day after day. Thanks to DoMyOwnPestControl, I purchased the Flyweb Fly Light and it works great. Not only has it caught flies, it attracts anything and everything that is in the house, and some insects so small, that you would not necessarily see them and know that they are flying around, but you can see them on the glue strips. Thanks to tis site, I will finally have options in dealing with this problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   effective
    By Richard on 09/05/2014
    Verified Purchase

    A very effective advice. Too bad it is not easy to procure the sticky strips.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Replacement Glue Boards are available for purchase on our website anytime, and we always offer Free Shipping: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/flyweb-fly-light-glue-boards-p-504.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   First Class Fly Light !!
    By Timmy on 12/23/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I own and operate a very successful concession business and one thing that drives me crazy is when a fly or anything that flies inside the concession stand each time i open the serving window to take an order.I came across the Flyweb Fly Light while searching for something to take care of the flies and the likes.I was doubtful that this little light would do the trick but ordered it anyways.I plugged it in at the concession stand when it arrived and let me tell you this thing blew my doubts clear away after the first night of being on.I now have 3 lights 1 in each stand and i will recommend this light to anyone that has a small business in the food industry.I tried the big UV wall bug lights and they are a waste of time and money,So now there's only the Flyweb Fly Lights in my stands.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Flyweb Fly Light
    By Betty on 10/25/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Flyweb Fly Light for my downstairs area. Apparently flies were getting in thru the fireplace. The Fly light did catch a LOT of flies, and would be something that a lot people should have for the summer months, but in the end I did have to get the chimney screened. I'll keep this dealer on hand, just in case!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Light
    By Keith on 09/30/2012
    Verified Purchase

    It does attract the bugs at night, but it also a great night light. It is also a color that is less intensive, so when you get up you do not get hit by a bright light. If you look it seems like it is also part black light. the great thing is it does not kill your night vision but you see enough so you do not need to turn on other lighhts. Overall it was a great buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product!
    By Katherine on 09/12/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I live on a farm so there is always something flying into the house behind! this light has helped a lot!!!!!!!!!! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   FlyWeb Fly light success
    By Mari on 10/07/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the fly light to try to control an influx of sewer flies. I am amazed how well they work, how they attract the flies and how the flies stick to the backing. Now if I can find the source................ These lights will be great for any flying insect if you use them in a darkened room.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   A Great Buy
    By Deb on 10/19/2015

    This Flyweb Fly Light has done an effective and efficient job of ridding the house of small flying bugs! I'm glad I purchased it! Well worth the $.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Flyweb Fly Light
    By Paul on 04/04/2012
    Verified Purchase

    So far I am not impressed with the lights they don't seem strong enough to atract flies even in the dark.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works Great!!
    By Angel on 12/21/2015

    I was a bit skepitcal since I have tried everything on the market to get rid of gnats that kept coming into my home. The first night it was plugged in there were three on the glue trap. With the next few days a few more were in it and by the end of the week there were 15 stuck on the glue. It has so made my home environment less annoying for me. It works best at night when all of the home lights are out as they are attracted to it more. I would highly recommend to everyone!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Works mostly
    By Aaron on 11/27/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice and captures many flies. Some flys just seem not interested in the light so I gotta swat those. But I am happy with this light.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   good product works well
    By Charles on 12/03/2013
    Verified Purchase

    great stuff works best at night and gets bugs you didn't even know you had.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Ordered more
    By Tom on 05/27/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Immediately worked in a matter of minutes in an office environment with an evasion of Florida gnats. After a few days the gnats in specific areas are either caught by the Flyweb or moved on. We ordered more for other areas in case they found another place to attack.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   the least you could do is have an on/off switch.
    By Sharon on 07/11/2016

    I wish there was an on off switch – – I do not wish to have it on at all times – – had I known that there was no off switch I probably wouldn't have purchased the item. Because the light is rather bright. now, I have to unplug it every time – – it's a nuisance! For the price I paid, the least you could do is have an on/off switch.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Flyweb fly light and glue boards
    By Brenda on 08/18/2015

    When you buy fruit, you get fruit gnats. These bug lights work excellent getting rid of the gnats or any flying insect. Sometimes we will capture a big mosquito or other nasty flying bug. But these work really well for gnats. And it makes a great night light if you need one! Lol! Just plug it in and put a glue board in the slot, then at night bugs are attracted to the light. We have even caught moths on it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best way to get rid of flys in your home
    By Paul on 04/23/2016

    Once you find the right location for the Flyweb Fly Light, it works like a charm. I have been using it for years, and when I had to order a new light bulb, I also ordered an additional Fly Light. These work so good, I recommended these lights to the Long Term Care Facility for which I work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome product!
    By Denise on 10/16/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This product is awesome! No more knats, flies or other flying pesky insects! This really did the trick for catching everything flying around my house!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 52 reviews)