Home » Insecticide Concentrates » Forbid 4F Ornamental Insecticide Miticide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Forbid 4F Ornamental Insecticide Miticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   15
4 stars   3
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.8 of 5 stars
(18 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)

  • 14 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Forbid 4f
    By Phillip on 09/30/2012
    Verified Purchase

    If you have spider mites and they are not going away this stuff works, kills adults and eggs. Shipping was rocket fast, the price was the best on the internet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   GREAT ITEM
    By Mosscity on 10/12/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Someone asked me to order these for them and they paid me extra money for it. This stuff must work!! (for spider mites)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   absolutely the best miticide avaliable
    By Wit on 12/23/2014

    I have tried NPK Mighty wash, Einstein oil, Avid and about every product out their with little to no results. I finally bought Forbid 4F and with one heavy application the might were gone after 3 days and did not reappear. Most products want you to soak or spray under leaves and forbid you only need to spray the tops which in my case growing scrog is very hard to get at the undersides of leaves. I spray once at the start of veg cycle and once at the start of bloom and nnever have mite issues. I even brought 2 might infested plants into room the day I treated my crop and the mites I brought in also died off. I would recommend this to everyone but please make sure you wear gloves and a respirator when applying and don't use to close to harvest......A+ product and mites won't built resistance to it

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   forbid
    By E on 12/08/2012
    Verified Purchase

    grade A. best miticide i have used personally would recomnd to others....

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   No more mites!
    By Guadalupe on 07/17/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Mites are tricky but the Forbid kicks their butt! Also, it is an effective ovacide so one application eliminated my infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Forbid is for when all your chips are on the table
    By Croppin on 09/02/2015

    Don't fumble around with other miticides if you're money's on the line, just pay the 200 bucks, soak 'em and sleep tight knowing all mites+ their eggs will be dead in no time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Spider Mites GONE
    By Kh on 12/12/2014
    Verified Purchase

    It works.. Way to expensive but I guess if it works then ya bite the bullet and buy it. I had to make it a little stronger than recommended but they are gone So Far..

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Large Purchase
    By Darryl on 07/14/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Spent a thousand on professional grade chemicals to treat fungus, mold, mildew, and insects. My garden thanks you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Yes!
    By Charlie on 06/26/2016

    The absolute only thing that works to kill all bugs and eggs. Organic things are good but must be applied every week at least. Forbid can use once or twice during veg and then none at all during flower. Cost a lot? Not really since you only use a ml per gallon, it will last for years. Really it's five stars in how effective it works but I only gave 4 since it's highly toxic

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Yes!
    By Charlie on 06/26/2016

    The absolute only thing that works to kill all bugs and eggs. Organic things are good but must be applied every week at least. Forbid can use once or twice during veg and then none at all during flower. Cost a lot? Not really since you only use a ml per gallon, it will last for years. Really it's five stars in how effective it works but I only gave 4 since it's highly toxic

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Product Works!!!!
    By Eric on 02/15/2016

    5 stars for the product. It works. DoMyOwnPestcontrol gets 1 star. Ordered in January 2016 and MFG date is 05/2014. I don't think they should charge full price for something that I only have 4 months to use and is super concentrated. Shipping invoice even stated "exp" in product description. Will unfortunately have to dispose of about 80% of unused product in May. Great product just have to find a better place to purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Forbid 4F
    By Lori on 10/17/2015

    I have tried so many products with very little luck. Then I tried Forbid 4F. My mites are gone! 24 hours after spraying I saw a little bit of movement, after 48 there was none . The eggs were also dried up and nothing hatched.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   forbid
    By Rick on 08/18/2016

    the best

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Forbid
    By Mitch on 09/07/2016

    Like Judo at a lower price. A generic version, but the mites do not know the difference, and the results are the same!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Forbid
    By Mitch on 09/07/2016

    Like Judo at a lower price. A generic version, but the mites do not know the difference, and the results are the same!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Forbid 4H
    By Jim on 09/16/2016

    It took the full 10 days but after checking 20 locations i found only one barely alive mite. I had both Broad and 2 spotted mites. I did remove many of the (dahlia) laterals (100) to try to stem the tide against my infestation prior to spraying. Furthermore i took all the safety precautions using goggles, respirator and protective clothing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Forbid 4H
    By Jim on 09/16/2016

    It took the full 10 days but after checking 20 locations i found only one barely alive mite. I had both Broad and 2 spotted mites. I did remove many of the (dahlia) laterals (100) to try to stem the tide against my infestation prior to spraying. Furthermore i took all the safety precautions using goggles, respirator and protective clothing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Ordering pesticides
    By David on 10/07/2016

    The customer service was excellent very informative I received my product within the promised time frame and extremely satisfied thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)