Home » Lawn & Garden » Turf & Lawn » Herbicides » Selective Herbicides » Selective Post Emergent Herbicides » Fusilade II Herbicide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fusilade II Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   15
4 stars   3
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.4 of 5 stars
(21 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Fusilade II Herbicide
$77.95

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 21 (of 21 reviews)

  • 17 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Expensive but Works!
    By Roger on 09/01/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I use Fusilade II to kill the bermuda and crab grass growing in a large bed in which I'm trying to get Periwinkle (vinca minor) to take over as the predominant ground cover. I mixed the Fusilade with a spreader/sticker/penetrant called Cadence made by KALO, Inc. I oversprayed the Periwinkle and grass with the mix and (you have to be patient) after about 5 to 7 days the grass was dead and gone and the Periwinkle was untouched.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   A great Herbicide for grasses
    By Harold on 06/06/2011
    Verified Purchase

    After early research on Fusilade in the 80s with UCCE in CA for crop use, I (aswell as my friends) now find it useful in my flower garden for selective control of annoying annual and perennial grass in Seattle's wonderful gardening climate. But it doesn't control annual bluegrass or fescues. It has some odor so wear plastic gloves. It takes more than a week to get control, but rest after that week. Prompt shipping by this online company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Fusilade II for Torpedo grass
    By Russll on 07/13/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I recently received Fusilade and have tried it in spot areas to se if it effects the flowers planted in the same areas. So far it is working well. It was recommended by our County Extension Agent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bermuda control
    By Richard on 06/17/2011
    Verified Purchase

    After first application mixed with Ester, the Bermuda has taken a hit. The second application a month later is coming up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Zoysia application rate
    By Bh on 10/15/2014

    bought product to control weeds and misc grasses on a Zoysia lawn in W Central Florida. Applied at .5 oz per gallon. Probably applied too heavy? Both zoysia and weeds are still stunted and turning yellow after 3 weeks.....recovery of zoysia is TBD. It is not clear on the label what rate to apply on a zoysia lawn. Can anybody help with the application rate for a healthy zoysia lawn?

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Fusilade II is not labeled for use on home lawns. In other zoysia turf areas, the product label states: "Over-spray Zoysia: Application should be made at a rate of 3-4 fl oz/A with Fusilade II Turf and Ornamental Herbicide, and a nonionic surfactant. Applications should be made in late spring (around June 1) and repeated about every 28-30 days. Latesummer application can be reduced to 2-3 fl oz/A as bermudagrass is preparing for dormancy. During hot summer weather the rates could be increased to 4-5 fl oz/A. Note: The 5 fl oz rate could cause temporary turf discoloration."

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Nothing Else Gets Bermuda Grass
    By Rhonda on 10/27/2012

    The active ingredient in Fusilade is very effective against Bermuda Grass and moderately effective (but the best there is) agains Johnson Grass. Fusilade is cheaper than Roundup because even for Bermuda you use less to the gallon even with the cost of the surfectant added in. And it is grass-specific -- it won't kill your favorite rose if a drop drifts onto it, as Roundup will. But read the label -- some non-grass plants are a bit susceptible to it. This is the best deal on Fusilade I found and I like the new container. Even though I live in a big agricultural area, DoMyOwnPestControl's price was less than any I found here and much less than any other Web source. It arrived promptly and well packed, mostly in biodegradable shredded cardboard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Grass-Specific Herbicide
    By Curt on 10/01/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Fusilade kills grass without harming broad-leafed plants. It is perfect for eliminating grass that has invaded flower beds. Crabgrass is especially vulnerable to Fusilade; so, you can mix a dilute batch to kill crabgrass and not harm a fescue lawn. You can get the same herbicide in Grass-B-Gone, pre-mixed in a spray bottle, but it is really expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great!!!
    By Lisa on 08/31/2015

    I mixed the Fusilade w/surfactant per the label instructions and applied it to my lawn 8 days ago with a garden sprayer. Already the Bermuda grass has yellowed and looks dead. I will reapply in 20 more days just to make sure and then reseed in 14 days. The fescue seems to have survived quite well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Zenith Zoysia vs Bermuda
    By Francisco on 07/13/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This is a must have herbicide if you are growing a zoysia lawn from seed (or you have a neighbor with bermuda). If you previously had a little bermuda grass, then you will have a ton before the seed can germinate. I combined it with Turflon Ester to reduce injury to my desired grass while killing the bermuda. I only use .1 oz/gallon (with .25 oz/gal Turflon) application so this should last me a while. Expect stunt growth on zoysia for about a couple weeks and multiple applications since bermuda never stops invading.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   works on bermuda and crabgrass
    By S. on 07/14/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second bottle, I had real problem with bermuda taking over front yard. Used roundup and did it three different times 2 yrs. ago. Reseeded the area and last yr the bermuda was back. Saw this product and tried it last yr., it killed the bermuda roots and all hasn't came back in that area. Works on growing crabgrass too. "Two thumbs up"

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 35 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Waste of money!!!
    By Linda on 04/17/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Did not work well at all!!!! Followed instructions, but SOOOOO MANY weeds did NOT die!!!! I will still need to hire somebody to hand pick all those weeds! Disappointing considering how expensive it is.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product Fantastic Price
    By on 07/17/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately, I have used this twice since I got it and it has poured rain afterwards for days, so though I can see some results, I think the rain certainly diluted it. Shame too because it is expensive. BUT, this was 30 dollars less than I am able to get it at my local store. My landscapers have used this for me before with good results, but this is something that needs to be applied about 10 days apart to get the best lasting results. I like that I can overspray in most of my plants with no harm to them. I am not over spraying on veggies or fruit trees as I'm not sure if it will affect them. If anybody knows, please post. I will use this site again. It was very easy, great price, great product and was shipped very quickly. I also told my landscapers about the site as it was an even better price than they could get here locally.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fusilade II
    By Gary on 08/29/2015

    As advertised the product is killing burmuda grass in my rose beds. I have an old lawn and the grass in unwanted areas has always been a problem. The product was recommended by a friend and along with the spreader is working and cleaning out the burmuda grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fusilade II Herbicide
    By Gene on 07/09/2015

    Received from DoMyOwnPestControl before expected date: rate the team a 5. Have applied one time and Bermuda dying, fescue surviving with some noticeable color loss. Happy at this point. Computing mixture instructions could be made much easier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   kills grass in shrubs
    By Mike on 09/02/2014
    Verified Purchase

    If you are tired of pulling grassy weeds from your low growing shrubs, this product will do the trick. Not cheap, but saves a lot of hand weeding.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   AND Free Shipping
    By on 07/17/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I forgot to add that not only was it offered at a great price, shipping was free! Thank you so much for making it easy!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Hard to find chemcials
    By Steve on 02/23/2013
    Verified Purchase

    As usual, the service was smooth and fast and I was able to get some chemicals that aren't easy to find in my area. I have used Do My Own several times and never been disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Wintercreeper
    By David on 07/06/2015

    Used a 1% solution with the recommended non- ionic surfactant over the top of the winter creeper ground cover two weeks ago. It's been a slow death to the unwanted broadleaf weeds. The winter creeped tolerated the Fusilade without any discoloration. I will probably spray other areas with a 1.5% solution next application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Fusilade in Floratam
    By Mike on 03/28/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I applied Fusilade II to bermuda growing in my Floratam yars, using the recommended dosage (two teaspoons per gallon of water) sited by Steve from Cape Coral. It is not "mildly affecting" the Floratam, but killing a lot of it! Thanks for the crappy advice! It does appear to be knocking out the bermuda, but now I'll have to re-sod that part of the lawn that I treated. Fortunately, I didn't do the whole yard (about 12,000 sq ft). I sure as heck won't put an Turfon Ester on it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Kills sand burs
    By Jonathan on 10/19/2015

    We bought this specifically to kill out sand burs and that's what it does. We're using it in combo with pre-emergents and glyphosate, hopefully we'll bring the situation under control next spring/

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Paspalum vs tifeagle
    By Jake on 11/20/2015

    I've alredy read all your reviews and product info.It is possible to eradicate tifeagle bermuda grass without damaging seashore paspalum?

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 21 (of 21 reviews)