Home » Rodents » Garage Door Rodent Guard » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Garage Door Rodent Guard

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   22
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   3
 
Average Customer Rating
4.5 of 5 stars
(26 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Garage Door Rodent Guard
$10.70

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 26 (of 26 reviews)

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Simple design, seems to work great
    By Dev on 05/04/2014
    Verified Purchase

    We had a problem with mice eating the bottom part of the garage door stripping, just as seen in the product ads. The product arrived promptly and in good condition. The metal strips were easy to put on and so far, have stayed on tightly. It's only been a few weeks, but so far, no more mice and the strips are intact. Seems to be an inexpensive, simple but effective way to keep mice from destroying the door stripping and getting in.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great idea
    By Brandon on 04/23/2014
    Verified Purchase

    What a simple device and it's really effective. Well worth the small price for a big payoff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Guards Easy to Install
    By Jm on 10/05/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Just installed rodent guards The process was easy, particularly after watching the video. Expect the mice to be unhappy

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome Product
    By Robin on 11/01/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome Product!! Installed the guards in less than 2 minutes. The kit comes with everything you need. I couldn't believe how fast I received the product!!! Great product!! Great company!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Easy Install
    By Dave on 11/06/2014

    I installed the rodent guards after spray painting them to match the clay color of the garage door weather stripping. I touched up the tape after I applied it to the guards. The installation was extremely easy. The guards look like they'll do the job well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product for garage door guard
    By Kathleen on 04/27/2015

    We got the product. It was easy to install and Only took a few minutes for each door. I would recommend this product to anyone who has had mice chewing the rubber guard s on Their garage doors. It is clean neat and keeps Out pests. Love it'.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   I should have Bought these Sooner
    By Deeg on 09/22/2015

    Great Idea...I actually was thinking about a way to do this myself when I stumbled upon this on DMOPC. For me it was a great idea to just buy them this time. Keeps even bugs out!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   perfect for the job
    By Vicki on 09/20/2015

    We were having mice get in our garage and could see where they could come in at the bottom of our garage doors. We have installed the guards and there is no longer a gap. We are mice free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Garage Door Rodent Guard Review
    By F on 10/19/2015

    Excellent product, easy to install. See the youtube video. Prompt service by DoMyOwnPestControl. Would buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   AWESOME product.
    By Kevin on 12/24/2014
    Verified Purchase

    The product works amazingly well. We had trapped 11 mice in a week at the garage. Since we installed the Rodent Guard we have not had any mice at all. Installation was very easy and took a few minutes only. We had a problem where the mice made a crescent hole on the side wood molding that is attached to the vinyl weather seal or flap ( The bottom of the weather seal was eaten up as well ). I overcame this by using both metal guards that came with the kit ( rather than using one piece as instructed ). I installed the first metal guard to restore the bottom of the weather vinyl seal ( as instructed ) and overlapped the 2nd metal piece with it so that it would seal the hole on the side wood molding as well, and attached them together from the inside with strong duct tape. Great product. Many thanks to the developer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   So far so good
    By Joe on 03/25/2016

    Have not had a mouse in the garage since we installed these.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Garage Door Rodent Guard
    By Margie on 04/18/2016

    I am very pleased with the garage door rodent guard. My purchase came through mail very quickly, and was very simple and easy to put onto the seal of my garage door. I have peace of mind since I installed it and know that no mice, rat or rodent will chew through it and I do not believe any snakes will crawl under it. I am so glad I found your web page and learned about the rodent guard. Thank you! Margie

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked as advertised
    By Scott on 11/28/2015

    Great price, super easy to install. Seem very solid and fit perfectly as stated. Pest control company was going to install the same thing so I knew I was on the right track doing it myself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   So far so good!
    By Dan on 08/08/2016

    Product arrived very quickly and was exactly as advertised. The color didn't quite match the garage but no big deal. Easy to install. Worth the money. So far it's kept the mice out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Perfect!
    By Ron on 09/08/2015

    Living in the woods means a lot of creatures, especially field mice, like to move in with when it begins to get cold. Even though traps are effective, I rather they not get in. Once they penetrate the garage door weather stripping looking for warmth, snakes will often follow and sometimes woodchucks think we're running a hotel. These guards fit the exact spot the mice like to chew on the weather stripping. Once they get that opening it's not long until the bottom garage door seal by the mouse hole gets ruined as the opening gets wider. I've never been disappointed with the products and I highly recommend dyopc for their products and 5-star customer service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Garage door guard
    By Kathleen on 04/27/2015
    Verified Purchase

    This was the most easy to install product I have ever used or purchased. It took only minutes to install and it looks great too. The mice had chewed a hole in the bottom of both side of the doors . I put a rock there to keep them out and sticky traps. Now I don't have to use the rock or the traps. Thanks for an inexpensive and easy product. I bought two. A great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works Great - Totally Worth It
    By Ryan on 04/26/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I thought I had my mouse problem solved for a while and then I noticed, somehow, they got back into the garage. After taking a survey of my perimeter I noticed they chewed holes in the weather stripping at the side of my garage doors. After installing the Garage Door Rodent Guard they haven't been in my garage for almost a month! Easy to use, easy to install, and solved my problem. Totally worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   rodent guard
    By Juels on 07/29/2016

    cheap but no good.looked like crap on the door so just replaced the whole strips

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   So very easy!
    By Patt on 11/23/2015

    I can't believe how easy this product was to install and it works beautifully!! Something so simple - yet so amazing. I haven't had a mouse in my garage still I installed it. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Garage Door Rodent Guard
    By Michael on 11/10/2015

    Exactly as described! Easy to install and keeps the mice out! Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great solution for mice in garage
    By Cathy on 11/09/2015

    This product was easy to install and appears to have solved my problem. It arrived in a timely manner! I am very happy with my purchase!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Worked like a charm!
    By Michael on 11/07/2015

    Easy to install and worked great. Didn't realize they were white when I ordered and not off white but no big deal, just painted them to match the house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Just what the doctor ordered.
    By Patrick on 10/29/2015

    This product appears to be working just like it claims? It was very simple to install and looks great. I see no reason why there would be any different outcome in years to come.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Garage Door Rodent Gaurd
    By Scott on 10/29/2015

    I found the appearance of this product once installed to be very unsatisfactory and removed it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   didn't work for me
    By Cheryl on 10/19/2015

    I had great hopes that the rodent guard would do the trick. However, my problem was installing the metal guards around the vinyl garage door seal. I could not get the guard to hold on to the seal. I used pliers and tried to close the grip but it kept falling off. I did get one to stay but am not sure how long that will last.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Terrific product
    By Sally on 08/23/2016

    The kit comes with special strips of very strong white tape that prevents any interference when the door closes over the top of the metal strip. Easy to install and is working! No more mice! I also staples steel wool at each corner of the garage door.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 26 (of 26 reviews)