Home » Growth Regulators (IGRs) » Gentrol Aerosol IGR - 16 oz. can » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gentrol Aerosol IGR - 16 oz. can

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   26
4 stars   3
3 stars   2
2 stars   0
1 star   2
 
Average Customer Rating
4.5 of 5 stars
(33 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 33 reviews)

  • 30 of 31 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   German Cockroaches Completely Gone
    By Conrad on 12/13/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I had a huge problem with German Cockroaches. I tried raid, sticky traps, and even resorted to baking soda. Nothing worked and they kept showing up in my kitchen sink. I finally searched online and came across the Gentrol Aerosol. I sprayed every crack known to man and within days they were gone. I started seeing a bunch of dead cockroaches and knew this product did the trick. Highly recommend against German Cockroaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 29 of 30 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Really worked
    By Jonathan on 08/04/2008

    We used Gentrol IGR aerosol to attack a really horrendous roach problem in our house. Nothing else had had the slightest effect on this infestation, including two different visits by professional exterminators. Gentrol really worked, though it took several weeks to collapse the population. The present order of concentrate is to take care of a few stragglers, and keep our protection up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 24 of 25 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gentrol for Drain flies
    By Lee on 06/10/2010
    Verified Purchase

    We had an infestation of drain flies after a busted pipe was repaired under our kitchen slab. The plumbing company sprayed our drains and cleaned them by flushing them with hot water. They charged us $165. However, three weeks later, we still had them in the hundreds. I ordered Gentrol from DoMyOwnPestControl, and am very happy with the results. We are only seeing one or two on occasion and with another application or two we should be rid of them entirely. This company has excellent products and service. The shipping was fast and the product well packaged. Love the free shipping. I will definitely purchase from them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Phorid Flies
    By Randy on 09/23/2010

    This product works. I've been trying to determine the source of our phorid fly infestation for almost a year. We do not have any plumbing leaks. We fogged the house and used the sticky bug lights which kept the problem under control but never eliminated the flies. After treating all the obvious sources of infestation with drain foams, I finally realized I may never find every potential breeding location. I sprayed all the baseboards, cracks and crevices over my entire house with this product and within two days I noticed a significant decline. Within a week, we only have two new flies on the bug lights. I will be treating again in another week as directed on the instructions. In summary, I believe our year long nightmare is finally coming to an end.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Zaps roaches better than professional services!
    By Beachy on 07/01/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We own several rental properties and the worst thing is to have roaches take over a place. After spending lots of money on professional pest services we took things into our own hands several years ago, and started using Gentrol with whatever bait sounded best and the glue traps to pick up the stragglers. Have been able to totally eradicate roach infestations 100% of the time. Rarely requires retreatment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not so great!
    By Alana on 12/23/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I read all the reviews and figured I would give it a try, however the roaches are still everywhere this stuff did nothing for them! They run right through it like nothing, have to say I am not impressed, very disappointed!!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Gentrol IGR does not kill any roaches.  It just prevents them from reproducing and slows down the life cycle. It will not decrease numbers immediately.  You should use a contact kill spray and roach gel in addition to an IGR. 

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Nothing else flies
    By Jo on 06/30/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I used this under the kitchen sink in conjunction with the DF 5000 Drain Fly Gel. The two working together cleared my house of drain flies with the first application. After months of frustration, I am finally bug free. Works like a charm!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Really Works
    By Kevin on 10/22/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I don' t usually review products but this stuff works. I have a very mild roach problem where I would see maybe one or two german roaches a day. I used gentrol along with the invict gold roach bait. Now the only roaches I see (if I see any) are dead roaches. I bought 2 cans for follow up treatment in another 3-4 months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gentrol Aerosol IGR-16
    By Catherine on 01/13/2014
    Verified Purchase

    My original order was for DF 5000 drain gel and the Gentrol Aerosol IGR. I used both for about 4 weeks and finally things began to turn around for me with the phorid fly infestation. I ordered two more cans of the Gentrol Aerosol IGR to have on hand for maintenance. As of today I have not seen any flies for a week now and hope I have seen the end of them. Before I used these products I tried so many other products for weeks but they did not work. These did..

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   GREAT PRODUCT!
    By Barbara on 03/03/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best product for roach control I have ever used!  I've ordered it for family and friends to try and they all agree.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works Well!
    By D. on 05/09/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the product and service with your company. Thank you very much.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gentrol Aerosol
    By Mike on 04/03/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I never expected these results - I hadn't heard (or didn't need) a product of this nature before.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Product
    By M. on 08/12/2010
    Verified Purchase

    We were fighting these drain flies for over a year. This product got into the crevices (we discovered they were in the crack between floor and wall where wood was attached) and we are now bug FREE.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Gentrol
    By Tracey on 12/20/2012

    I like this product. I had a tenant that no matter what I did I couldn't get rid of the roaches. When I applied the Gentrol Aerosol and starting treating the cracks and crevices the roaches begin to fade in numbers. It took several treatments ans it indicates on the product label, but by following the instructions I was able to control and now begin to rid the unit of pest. I would certainly recommend this to any landlord that is trying to control cost and maintain a pest free building.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good stuff
    By Dave on 10/11/2015

    This stuff works great for cockroach elimination to prevent them from reproducing and definitely makes the elimination process go faster

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gentrol
    By on 08/23/2013

    I used it along with Boric acid......problem solved!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Glad I bought it
    By Gigi on 10/23/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this along w/ bedlam insecticide & it really works. I sprayed all along the walls of my floors & about a week or so later the only bugs I found were dead ones. Yipee! I reordered a 2nd can a week later just to be on the safe side in case I missed any spots. I wish I would've discovered this site a long time ago!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This has been the best for a while!
    By Leslie on 03/03/2012
    Verified Purchase

    100% Reliable,does what the label says, cost effective, low odor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   IGR
    By Roya on 01/09/2016

    I had excessive amount of Drain flies in my house and I followed all the steps to get rid of them and at last I used Aerosol IGR 3 times in my drains so far and is magic they are gone

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Aerosol IGR
    By Jerry on 09/04/2015

    Kills on contact. Good stuff!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gentrol gurantees a ROACH FREE ENVIRONMENT
    By Brenda on 05/02/2016

    Don't waste your money on Raid and other products, Gentrol is ALL you NEED!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Gentrol Aerosol is not the cure for sewer flies
    By John on 09/02/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased this product as well as others from this site to eliminate sewer flies. None of them worked. The truth is that sewer flies are caused by a break in a sewer or waste line and these products may seem to work at first, BUT they will not eliminate the need for fixing a pipe or dealing with a plumbing problem. Do yourself a favor -- I spent over $100 on products from this company including Gentrol. They do NOT eliminate sewer flies

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   A Great Product!!!!
    By Brenda on 10/15/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product. I was hesitant to order this product...but this was the best purchase I have ever made!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Good product.
    By Hilda on 09/24/2013
    Verified Purchase

    It took a few months but we finally got rid of a drain flies infestation which we have had for about a year. We believe it was the Gentrol that did it, although we've used a variety of products in our jacuzzi tub where the largest number of flies were present.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gentrol Aerosol lgr 16 oz.
    By Jo on 11/20/2015

    Avery good product, had carpet beetles and this product took care of problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   drain flies
    By Ron on 12/14/2012
    Verified Purchase

    have been spraying on a regular basis - the flies are still present will continue to use spray and hopefully they will be gone

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   So far so good
    By Bjv on 11/06/2015

    Used it to spot treat. So far nothing has been seen.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   So far so good
    By Bev on 09/15/2015

    Those pesky pantry pests, food moths, are gone! This works.... I used the traps all summer and caught hundreds but they kept multiplying. Since spraying with Gentrol, I've seen one or two but I'm happy!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Going great
    By Barbara on 09/05/2015

    Our first week has seen dramatic results in decreasing our Pantry Moth infestation. Confident that the little pests will soon be eliminated.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Gentrol Aerosol for Drain Flys
    By Betty on 10/30/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I believe that the Gentrol Aerosol helped take care of the drain flys we had for so very long.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 33 reviews)