Home » Growth Regulators (IGRs) » Gentrol IGR Concentrate » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gentrol IGR Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   64
4 stars   15
3 stars   2
2 stars   2
1 star   3
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(86 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Gentrol IGR Concentrate
$7.78

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 86 reviews)

  • 57 of 61 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   This product works! Thank Goodness!
    By Eve on 05/16/2010
    Verified Purchase

    My sons roommate picked up an old sofa-bed for his room. It had bedbugs! My sons house became infected before anyone knew what happened. No one in our family had ANY experience with these horrible creatures! He ordered from your company and was pleased. Then, the little buggers found their way into MY house, probably because while he was treating his house, we kept our granddaughter with us, of course bringing along some clothes and toys! They really got after my husband because he has a very warm body. We ordered your product and are very pleased! We haven't seen any bugs in 3 weeks, I have one more spraying to do. You should spray at least 3 times, 10 days apart. The odor was affordable, the directions good, and best of all, IT WORKS!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 40 of 42 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It's just works!
    By Kahina on 10/22/2010

    This stuff works! I'm soooo glad to have found your website and to have found something that actually works immediately. I just moved into an apartment the 1st of this month where it unfortunately had roaches. I couldn't sleep when I noticed the apartment had them; I'd never lived with these ungodly creatures before. I purchased this product along with the Drione and they did the trick! I think my landlord is amazed but he won't let on. He's been paying an exterminator to visit twice a month. This stuff works, the exterminator is a waste of his money. It's been three weeks and I'm more than happy to say that I can rest peacefully.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 37 of 37 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The Best.
    By Chris on 07/04/2010

    I used this stuff to get rid of bedbugs -- it's the only thing that really worked because it's a genetic disruptor and breaks their life cycle. It had the added bonus of breaking the life cycle of every other insect also -- so I haven't seen a roach or a fly ever since I used it. What an awesome product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 30 of 31 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This works!
    By J. on 05/22/2011

    A few years back our Queens, NY apartment became infested with bed bugs. The landlord called an exterminator, who treated our apartment about four times. One of the exterminators (then sent a different one each time) told me that the bug spray mix wasn't really meant to get rid of bed bugs permanently, just put them into temporary hiding. After the four or so treatments, we still had the bedbugs. I decided on this product after reading the literature that was available then. It turned out to work. After one treatment of this, the bed bugs slowed down, and after two they disappeared. I think I did this for a total of three times, and we never saw the bugs again. I had purchased the whole box and had most of it left after treating my apartment three times. Needless to say, the entire box of the Gentrol IGR cost less than a single visit from a NYC exterminator. As an added benefit, Gentrol IGR also fubars roaches. I now use it on my own commercial property for roach control, and for me, it is more effective (by killing the bugs and by cost) than hiring the bug company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 24 of 25 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gentrol IGR Genetic Warfare for Roaches :)
    By Tim on 05/02/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I sprayed this down by itself a few days before performing my German Roach Normandy beach mission and I felt like I was on a secret mission to disrupt the worldwide roach population. This Gentrol with MaxForce FC Magnum bait and some Demon WP completely decimated a 20 year German roach problem in South Texas. All three totally killed every bug in the house, haven't seen or heard a peep for over two weeks and for the first time ever, I can say that they are gone with absolute certainty. Still got a spray bottle left in reserve just in case they ever try a counterattack. Thanks for an amazing product and very fast shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 20 of 21 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gentrol Bed Bugs
    By Tim on 09/19/2012

    A very good product as it does start the process of eliminating these pest. I had researched the different types of chemicals for these bugs and found GENTROL to be the answer. Dump one bottle in a typical pump garden sprayer and add a gallon of water, I use a old gallon milk jug and bingo, start spraying your headboards and all wood products and soak the area between the base boards and carpet. You may still after a while still see a few but this stops them from pro creating. Maybe I can use this on my 13 yr old daughter?... just kidding... Delivery was very fast and a great place to do business with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gentrol IGR Concentrate
    By Donna on 07/19/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Most effective in preventing the insects from maturing and multiplying. I mix it with the other pesticide I am using.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bed Bugs
    By Jay on 10/31/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Got it for bed bugs with Demand CS and the Gentrol IGR. Had a pretty good infestation in my old apartment, well over 50 bugs and uncountable eggs. Just so happened that I was moving anyway so I thought my problems were solved if I cleaned everything well and brushed everything down with an over the counter deltamethrin solution before the move; not the case. I found about 15 bugs about a week after my move the first time I checked my mattress and bed springs. After first use of the sprays (I tank mixed them all together) I found about 8 bugs 2 weeks later, 2 more weeks down to two, now have not found any, checking about three times for over a month. Guess it works :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   First time user
    By Donna on 12/17/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I can not fairly rate this product at this time because this product prevents the adult roaches from populating and shortens life cycle it is a long term solution, but when you need immediate action you will need another treatment and I believe that this company provides those other treatments. I will purchase this product again and recommended to others that are seeking long term solutions. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Service and Products!
    By Matt on 11/29/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Technically, I could not test Gentrol completely (since it works sort of in a different way than poisons), but I believe in the product. Fourth time I ordered from Domyownpestcontrol.com and the service is wonderful. With my German roach problem, I ordered Demon WP, Maxforce Magnum, and Gentrol. Maxforce Magnum seemed to work the best. In 2 days after applying the bait, approximately 85% were dead. Amazing results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   gentrol IGR concentrate
    By Daniel on 03/04/2014

    The main reason I purchased this product was to use it along with other chemicals when I'm killing bedbugs. The major pest control company I work for won't give it to me for my use, and as it has a growth inhibitor in it which is important if you miss any eggs when you are treating and steaming the inhibitor won't let the nymphs shed their skin to get to the next stage. Thus you eliminate them a lot faster. I bought it with my money to better serve my customers. It works and is well worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gentrol is a must for any beg bug spraying regiment
    By John on 06/11/2012

    I've been battling bed bugs in a ten unit building. It wasn't until I added Genetrol to my mix that I saw a significant drop in bed bug sightings.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Its working! German cockroaches.
    By Ryan on 08/13/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered 1oz of Gentrol IGR Concentrate to mix with spray pesticide. Received 30 July 2011 and yesterday, 12 August 2011 my room mates and I started to notice full, unhatched egg pills laying around- three of them to be exact. This is highly abnormal as German cockroaches carry the egg until it is ready to hatch, then hide it. These full, dead eggs were just laying around in the open. The roaches had discarded them! It seems we're well on our way to being pest free in our home FINALLY!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Broke their reproducing cycle!!
    By Steve on 07/02/2014
    Verified Purchase

    My house became infested with roaches, after an undetected water leak created the perfect breeding grounds for them under the kitchen. I spent several hundred dollars on a 'professional' exterminator, and he didn't put a dent in the little buggers. Then, I bought Gentrol and Demon WP, and they worked great!!! And the Gentrol is still working, months later. The few bugs we do see, are 'crippled, crazy and malformed'.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   gentrol IGR Concentrate
    By Eluv on 02/06/2013

    I mixed it with a temprid insecticide and haven't seen bugs in over 2 weeks, from previous experience and from advice from a friend that is a professional exterminator IGRs work best if mixed with a good insecticide rather than if just used alone so do yourself a favor and pick up a good one along with a sprayer all three of which I bought from this website and so far so good...I plan to re spray in 2 weeks to follow up

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Gentrol IGR
    By L. on 01/03/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Been trying to kill roaches forever with Demon-WP. I finally spoke to DMOPC and they said that I also needed a growth control as well. I had a major infestation in an apartment that was spreading to other apartments. 1st Spray took out 90% about 10 days ago and just sprayed yesterday and plan one more spray in another 10 days, I will also mention that I have been sealing up every crack and crevice I can find, and using the bait stations and phenom traps as well. Things are getting much better. Even though the product says it works for 3 months I am still using it right now to get rid of all of the creatures since I am seeing some baby's being born still. It does have a pretty strong odor to it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Love it!
    By Jesenia on 01/26/2011

    Totally love this stuff! I pour it in the gallon of water with the pesticide and shake it and its ready to go! This stuff really works too!  It helps you control the infestation and prevents infestation in your home/business! Love it! It's great for roaches!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   gentrol IGR Concentrate
    By Randy on 04/07/2012
    Verified Purchase

    RECIEVED ITEM QUICK AND IN EXCELLENT PACKAGING I love this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   bed bugs
    By John on 12/09/2010

    first application seems to be working.rechecked a week later for second application and not one bug seen.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   bed bugs
    By Patty on 05/29/2012

    I am satisfied with this product. Does the job with bed bug's. With roaches it seems to have the opposite effect they're multipleing.I need a good spray and bait system ..help me

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Josh on 09/08/2010

    I use this stuff all day everyday at work in combination with either Cy-Kick CS or Phantom. Great combination to deal with most household pests (roaches and what such), and either of those combinations I would highly recommend for battling bedbugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Did the job for our roach problem
    By Gabriel on 12/18/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Used with Cy-Kick CS and had amazing results. We had multiple breeds of cockroaches living throughout our house and this combination did the trick. We did a crack/crevice application to get under molding and back behind and in-between cabinets and then used a regular spray application to get the normal areas of the house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Must have for eliminating insect pests!
    By A on 04/24/2013

    I had a rather nasty infestation of German cockroaches in a rental property, and Gentrol, along with Demon-WP, Exponent to help the Demon-WP against resistant roaches, and Phantom to give long term protection against reinfestation, and that was the END of the roach problems inside of two weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Must have to prevent future infestation
    By Arthur on 10/10/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is easy to use if you have adults it will sterilize them and kill the nymphs. I like that it can be mixed with an adulticide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Second purchase
    By Arthur on 10/10/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is great. I got a second bottle for a maintenance spray. Just to be safe. Cant beat this igr. Customer service is great as well. The bottle leaked out during shipping and they sent me another bottle quickly. Will do business with again for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It's unique
    By Jacquelyn on 08/27/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This really works and you can tell by observing a treated roach. It's body is deformed (it's wings are sort of sticking out from it's body). This seems to be the result of altered reproductive organs. They don't seem to die on the spot but the populaztion decreases very quickly. I use this with a conventional roach spray that kills on contact and the results are very satisfactory. Be sure to follow the directions and redo the process in two weeks because if you don't, the roaches that you may have missed WILL reproduce (by the thousands) and you will have defeated your purpose.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Gentrol works
    By Richard on 01/16/2014

    After using only insecticide and not seeing any real results of less roaches I began using Gentrol mixed with Demon and occasionally sprayed Gentrol alone in certain cracks and crevices around home. Started in April-May 5-6 roaches a week, by June minimal roaches - saw 2-3 a week, by August no roaches. Will continue treatment this spring and into summer to check consistency.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Seems like it's working
    By Gv on 03/17/2014

    Not seeing big roaches at all anymore. Just an occasional baby.. Especially if the weather is cold outside. I see a baby once in a while..

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gentrol IGR Concentrate
    By Connie on 01/19/2013

    Works great. Used for bed bug control. Helps when getting rid of them to stop the breeding process.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gentrol IGR
    By Cindy on 10/11/2012

    If you have struggled to get rid of bedbugs this product is a must. I wash the sheets and clean the rooms, Spray Gentrol IGR once a week my problem is all but gone. I'm going to continue to use because I'm not sure where I got the bedbugs from. I don't want them coming back!!!!! Warning this does not kill them but is a growth regulator so it keeps them from reproducing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 86 reviews)