Home » Roaches » Roach IGRs » Gentrol Point Source » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gentrol Point Source

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   40
4 stars   9
3 stars   4
2 stars   1
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(54 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Gentrol Point Source
$26.85

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 54 reviews)

  • 15 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product!
    By E.k. on 04/09/2008

    Gentrol Point Source has worked effectively for me for years. When I start seeing roaches I check the date and three months have passed. It isn't easy to control roaches in Florida. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Effective Products
    By Lucinda on 02/03/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I live in a apartment that when I first moved into had a German Roach Problem. When I went on a massive detail house cleaning, first I found that previous tenant, well.. were'nt the cleanest of people. After getting all cleaned I DID have professional come in to help start the getting rid of the problem. Once I saw them slowing up , I dicided to do MY OWN Pest Control. I found this site and ordered my own home defense. I ordered the Advion Roach Bait and the Gentrol Point Source. AMAZING!!.... It was like the bugs just disappeared completely. I would see one every once in a while but it would be just barely alive. I like that I am able to control where baits and gentrols are placed since I have a small pet and I can be secure in knowing he does not have access. I HIGHLY recommend these products to anyone, products work fantastic, they are easy to use, totally worth purchasing. I Have ZERO bugs since using this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Stuff!
    By Marie on 05/25/2012

    I live in Florida where roaches can be a real problem. I was infested with German Cockroaches. After a deep cleaning (roach feces is nymph food) and placing Max force gel bait to kill the adults, I place Gentrol around my house where the roaches seemed to be vacationing. It's been 1 month now and I can say I think I have won the war of the roaches, I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Repeat user!
    By Cici on 12/18/2011

    I have rescue birds and fish so I can not use harsh chemicals. Construction on a new addition on an old building shook some critters out. This is safe for my birds and you can see the difference when the wings crinkle up on the bugs and no new ones emerge.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gentrol Point Source is Very effective!
    By Debbie on 11/03/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I have been battling pantry pests (Indian Meal Moths) for what feels like forever. Since they were in the pantry, we were hesitant to use pesticides in there. These are perfect - no pesticides - you just put them in a few places and that's it. A week or so after putting them out, I started seeing moths that were either flying funny, or seemed unable to fly at all. It has been 2 weeks now and I'm seeing far less moths and the ones I'm seeing have definitely been affected. The only drawback is that they don't die rapidly. But the only alternative is to use pesticide and we didn't want that around stored food for obvious reasons.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best Product Ever!
    By Stephanie on 05/30/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I probably had thousands of roaches inside my walls. I put these on the walls near the hiding spots (behind pictures, around electrical outlets, near cabinets), around electrical appliances, under the fridge and stove, and in the inside of the cabinet doors in the kitchen and the bathroom. Three months later, and I very rarely see a roach. If I do, I know that I missed a hiding spot. I like that this can be used in the kitchen where the majority of roaches probably hang out. I also have cats which seem to have been unaffected. I used a very small amount of bait too, but I only saw a few dead roaches near the bait. I think that it was the Gentrol that did it. You just need the patience to wait the 3 months (average life span of a roach).

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent at bringing an infestation to an end
    By Rob on 05/09/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I have used Gentrol Point Source in combination w/Demon WP and Dupont Advion gel bait to bring several infestations to an end over the years. I do maintenance on a number of apartments and these three products, when applied together, will stop an infestation dead in its tracks. I used to pay for an exterminator but once they failed to stop an infestation after 3 treatments I started treating myself using these products and I save $$$ by doing it myself. And I have had some really bad infestations where the roaches were falling off the tops of doors, coming out of plumbing / electrical penetrations in the walls, and on the walls during the day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   part of German successful cockroach treatment
    By Relaxtoday on 03/10/2013
    Verified Purchase

    There had been German cockroaches for 15 years. Treatment included monthly Demon WP spray, Advion bait, Delta Dust inside the walls and appliances, and these disks. The roaches are gone after a year, but we continue to treat for 2 years because of the eggs inside the walls. It was a long haul, but worth it. These discs are the easiest part of the treatment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Perfect!
    By Cb on 11/27/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I love this stuff because it solves the second problem of roach infestation....the roaches breeeding and coming back. I got rid of the roaches in my apt with the Advion bait gel and then used these little 'birth control for roaches' disks all around the house to keep them from being able to make babies which would infest us again. You can tell when it's working because you'll start seeing the dead bodies from the bait and the live roaches you do see will be a little funny looking. They look as if they are sick and they are always very immature looking. So I have to say I love this product and Im glad I finally got rid of these roaches for good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Effective and painless
    By Karla on 05/14/2014

    I'm a girl and I hate roaches. I started seeing roaches on the kitchen counter every night. Found this site, and bought the Gentrol and the Max Force Bait gel. Then, 1) Spent 6 hrs cleaning the kitchen -insided refrigerator, emptied every shelf, oven, stove top, counters, floors. Wiped everything w/diluted Pinesol. Discarded open sugar/pasta/flour containers. 2) Squeezed tiny dots of Max Force every few inches inside cabinets, dishwasher, under counter, around floor. 3)Put 1 Gentrol in each full cabinet. 3 days later, started finding dead roaches, 3 medium-big INSIDE dishwasher. Very happy. Tip: professional squeeze gun not needed at all. Just use regular inc. plunger.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gentrol Point Source
    By Pam on 07/15/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I'm giving 5 stars for benefit of the doubt, because I used these in conjunction with Advion bait gel in one apartment, and with Maxforce gel in another. Both units had German cockroaches, and neither has them now. Even if the gel's doing the job, I like to think the Gentrol is working toward prevention of further infestation. I'd better call my new tenants and make sure they don't throw them away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   A great product!
    By Amber on 09/06/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Here recently, German cockroaches were brought in from a family member's belongings. I hate roaches! I've never had them in my home, so I had no idea how to treat them. I sprayed a high quality, professional barrier spray all over the house, but would still see them here and there. I was at my wits end! I'm terrified of roaches and I was worried that if we had company one might be spotted. How embarrassing that would be! So I got online, found this site through a Google search and this product was recommended to use, in conjunction, with the poison barrier. I've had them for a couple of weeks now and have not seen ANY of those nasty roaches again! I'm so thankful I found this site! I can finally sleep well knowing those nasty roaches aren't scampering around my kitchen at night! Great product and well worth EVERY penny!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great stuff
    By Viv on 01/19/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I live in an old part of town. When we first moved into our rental, the roaches were (no kidding) about two inches in length and they would just hang out with you like it wasn't a big deal. I put this out about two weeks ago. I've only seen a couple of roaches and their wings looks smaller than usual. So far so good, but I am using the bait and the barrier treatment recommended by domyownpestcontrol.com. I can easily see myself saving so much more money using this plan than having an exterminator come out and charge 200.00 to 300.00 per visit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Still see alot of pregers running around
    By Christina on 06/12/2012
    Verified Purchase

    even with the Gentrol Point Source i still see a lot of pregnant roaches trying to have their babies before they die.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   no more "baby"roaches or roaches carrying egg sacks!
    By Lottie on 05/26/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I wished I had known about these products a long time ago. Everywhere you move there are roaches, but no more. I have just the stuff for them now!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Terrific!
    By Theresa on 07/27/2010

    I have used this product for controlling moths in my pantry. It is hands down the best pest control product I have ever used. I highly recommend this!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   have used these for years
    By on 07/21/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I can't use pesticides and I have found that if these Gentrol point source are used every three months, they are very effective at roach control. They also seem to help with pantry moths. Florida is rife with bugs and I supplement with a few large roach traps in under sink areas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good Roach Preventative
    By Pam on 10/08/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Been using these for awhile on 3 rental duplexes. Once you get the roaches under control (with these and baits), these seem to prevent reinfestation. Only problem is tenants who throw them away, or are afraid to use them, because I'm just a landlord, and not wearing an Orkin suit, so couldn't possibly know anything. I'm thinking of getting an Orkin uniform and some nose'n'glasses with mustache. Anyway, only drawback is these disks are kinda pricey. But if they keep me from having to put the bait out, which looks like peanut butter is smeared all over the walls, maybe they're worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gentrol point source
    By Mary on 12/11/2015

    When i first used Gentrol Point Source, i was amazed. It worked better than the professional i had used previously, my infestation was bad . I`ve bought products in the store but this product is awesome. I used the kit that had the Gentrol point source in it,69.00$. the next purchase will be kit #2. You need to replace the Gentrol point source every three months so it will kill the babies so they won`t become adults and you can eradicate them

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   IT WORKS!
    By Brenda on 11/04/2015

    We were desperate to find some pest control for our rental that had a severe German cockroach infestation. We tried our usual go to chemical, Demon, which we've used for years, but it didn't help. We sprayed & fogged several times. The nasty critters were NOT phased. Then I went online, watched the videos on the Invict & Avert Flowable bait along with Gentrol Point Source and ordered. Shipped in 3 days. Used it as per the video instructions and NO MORE ROACHES! We will see how long it works but it was worth it. I highly recommend these products... and also order the plunger gun to use for the bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Patience
    By Cory on 01/13/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I was inpatient, b/c I had been dealing with roaches for so long, and they appeared inspite of the Green Dragon Roach Kill. After 2 wks of waiting for the Gentrol order, in which USPS gave to someone else, the new order shipped to me. After about 5 days of the combination of the Green Dragon Roach Kill (2.5wks now), and the Gentrol, I saw a lower incidence of the insects, & that was with the last 3 days in which the temperatures almost hit a record high for January. If 1 has a bad roach infestation, they need both a non resistant bait, & an IGR.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Gentrol Point Source
    By Tom on 04/20/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Product appears to be effective, no more critters. Easy to apply in tight spaces with no odor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best Do It Yourself Product Ever
    By Kerryann on 03/22/2016

    Bought product and began using it in our car immediately. Yes I said our car. The roaches that infested our home had moved to the car. Since I used the product before, I knew it would work. We vacuumed the car on the weekend and found many dead roaches. Product works all the time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Excellent Product
    By Oak on 04/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I use these in all of our rentals. Definitely helps to keep the roaches under control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Jojo on 02/06/2016

    this product is great😃 . I had a leak and my cabinet had water damage I couldn't control the roaches with other products on the market. Gentrol is discreet and no harm to my pet or my family members. The first day I put them around the next morning I saw dead roaches on the floor after about a month I have seen any 😃 ! I have recommended it to anyone who has a roach situation !

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Finally something works
    By John on 03/24/2016

    My in laws had heavy roach infestation for ten+ years. They eventually moved to our home. Given time to work this product wiped them out. In our home and theirs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   So Far So Good
    By April on 12/22/2015

    With the gel and the traps working the first magic, this seems to be taking care of the long term issue. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   My German Roaches are gone!
    By Aaron on 12/24/2015

    I had a really bad German roach problem that my apartment owner's pest control person couldn't/wouldn't treat correctly. I applied this product the way domyownpestcontrol's YouTube video suggested just before going on vacation along with max force gel bait. When I came back there were dead roaches everywhere. I saw one or two more later on, but I've been bug free since! Thank you DoMyOwnPestControl!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   gentrol point source
    By Tom on 02/14/2016

    I guess the product works because no more bugs. I use this in conjunction with a spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great Roach Control Product
    By Michael on 02/03/2016

    I have used this product for many years and have had great luck with it. A great tool for use in a roach control program.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 54 reviews)