Home » Lawn & Garden » Herbicides » Non-Selective Herbicides » Gly Pho-Sel Pro 41% with Surfactant » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gly Pho-Sel Pro 41% with Surfactant

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   17
4 stars   4
3 stars   3
2 stars   1
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.5 of 5 stars
(25 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 25 (of 25 reviews)

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   great stuff
    By Sandra on 08/02/2011

    Very pleased with product - have used it for years. Am very pleased with price and service from Do My Own Pest Control.com. Was buying product locally but found that this website actually offers if for a little less than what I was paying and the free shipping is an added bonus. Will continue to buy product and use this company for my future needs. It takes a couple of days for you to see a result but it does wonderfully with killing the weeds in my driveway. Doesn't seem to matter if I rains as long as it's been sprayed at least a couple of hours.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gly Pho-Sel
    By Art on 08/17/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff did what it said. Killed every thing it touched. Would buy again..

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gly Pho-Sel
    By on 08/05/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Other weed killers turn things brown in a matter of hours.(good visual). This takes a week or so to see the results, but nothing grows back once it takes hold.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gly Pho-Sel Pro 41%
    By Jon on 03/18/2013

    BUY IT! Glyphosate is Glyphosate no matter whose name is on it. (Roundup, Remuda, whatever). I have used it for years and found it to be great. It has gotten to be tremendously expensive at my local garden store. Recent purchase computed to be $4.19 per ounce of Glyphosate. Terrible! This purchase from DMOPC figures out to be $0.55 per ounce of glyphosate. Plus this product already has the surfactant in it! You can't beat it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Round-Up sucks in comparison!
    By Lynn on 06/24/2014
    Verified Purchase

    After spending hundreds of dollars on OTC products such as "Round-Up" and a plethora of others I came across this site last year and thought I'd give this product a try. I have 2 acres and lots of spot weeding to do. I tried this product and at first thought it worked a bit slow for my liking, but still better than anything in the retail stores. Bought it again this year, before the weeds got waist high, and the weeds are already history! I have a huge line of windbreak trees and there isn't a weed to be found in the entire 550' of trees. It's easy to control the application of this herbicide with a tank sprayer, with even a minimum of protection for vegetation you don't want to kill. I mix and use this product precisely as suggested on the insert, i.e., "more" is not better and I'm not wanting to test that out. This year, for some unknown reason, it seemed to work faster! I love this stuff and will continue to buy it as long as it's available. One bottle, one quart, will last the entire weed-growing season.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   works
    By Bugster on 05/04/2013

    it works---we did not have the best weather for 1st try---then rain, now a cold front-- seems to be working have no idea how long it will last but the weeds are turning brown from top down

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Percentage increases
    By on 06/25/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I followed the instructions as to what amounts to add to a gallon a water. I started off with 3 - 4%. It had no affect on the grass between the expansion joints. So I doubled the percentage and tried again. This time it killed the grass & weeds. So far, very little growth came back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Works Great !
    By Ellen on 05/06/2013

    We had bamboo in our yard and it is extremely hard to erradicate. I have used this directlly on new shoots. I clip them and then paint the chemical onto the shoot with a paint brush. So far so good. Its seems to be killing them. If anyone has any other suggestions, please let me know.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Gly Pho-sel
    By Ashwin on 04/13/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have made an application at rate of 3.5 oz per gallon with a gallon sprayer about 7 days ago ,some are showing the effect of wilting but some are still as green as before spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   great product
    By Charles on 07/09/2012

    It may have work in 2 hours, but I did not see any results for two days. too expensive

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Fair
    By Wendy on 04/08/2013
    Verified Purchase

    It took a good week to start working.........................

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Arielli on 08/16/2015

    This is an inexpensive & easy way to keep my yard weed free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gly Pho-Sel Pro 41% with Surfactant
    By on 08/31/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a reasonably priced herbicide for wire (Bermuda) grass eradication. I have purchased this product before and did not want to pay for expensive brand, I won't mention the name. This 41% glyphosate is a good economical choice. It works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   This Stuff WORKS ! !
    By Keith on 09/16/2015

    Used on vines growing all over the back fence. After hacking it in 95 degree heat,digging up roots even tried to burn it. I got smart. Used this product the next day as instructed, two days later we had a lite rain and within 6 days 90 percent of the vines were dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Good service for a good product
    By Max on 05/17/2016

    We live in an area where there is a high wildfire probability. This product allows me the eliminate the grasses and make my property fire compliant without damaging the soil. Thank you for the great price and quick delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   GREAT PRODUCT
    By Steve on 07/19/2016

    Works better and quicker than the homedepot brands!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Amazing
    By Rose on 08/17/2016

    This killed every piece of grass or weeds i put it on. Took a few days to see it but they were dead within two days. Even killed the ring of grass growing in our rocks around our fire pit....just amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Does the job well!1
    By Rich on 03/27/2015

    Used it on weeds and grasses in early Spring . It took a while to work but killed them all. Used in warmer weather and it works much faster. Be patient when things are slow growing

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 Stars   Kills grass.
    By Rich on 09/02/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Works good on the small stuff, won't touch my pickers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Gly Pho-Sel 41%
    By Mark on 07/24/2014

    Great Service, Great Price, Fast free shipping!! Product does exactly as advertised. Extremely Satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Marion on 04/27/2014

    Product worked very well and was easy to use. Price is great compared to locally available 41% concentrate. I will recommend to friends as a best buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Gly Pho-Sel w/Surfactant worked great
    By Paul on 05/28/2013

    Worked well and I have more to do. Test spray on 4 acres was a huge success.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   Kill off bambo roots
    By James on 10/09/2012

    It may be too early to tell how this is working but it has stoped the growth and seens to be working. The roots are white with no green and some are at the point they can be dug up. It has only been 3 weeks and bambo is very hard to get rid of.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   very good product
    By Elvin on 09/06/2012

    this product works very well and and goes a long way. better than most other products I have tryed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   As Good as Regular RoundUP
    By Justin on 08/17/2016
    Verified Purchase

    Well this is good stuff, but it is NOT great. It kills broadleaf weeds very fast, but other weeds take almost three weeks to a month with weekly applications. Take nut-sedge for instance. Ironically, the genuine, premixed Round-Up I purchased works like four times faster and in one (1) application. I even mixed this stuff up a little bit stronger than the I was supposed to. The reason I give it four (4) stars is that it does, indeed work on everything if you can wait it out, and that is ultimately what counts.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 25 (of 25 reviews)