Home » Lawn & Garden » Herbicides » Selective Herbicides » Gordons Trimec Classic Broadleaf Herbicide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gordons Trimec Classic Broadleaf Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   13
4 stars   1
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.8 of 5 stars
(15 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)

  • 17 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   So far so good
    By Joe on 04/19/2015

    I used 3.5 oz per gallon in a 2 gallon pump sprayer. It rained within 24 hours of application and I used no surfactant. To my surprise most of the weeds were dead and gone within 2 weeks. There were a couple weeds along the fenceline that I may have missed or from the rain. All in all I'm very pleased and will use again. Also, price is half as much as my local nursery!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Creeping Charlie Beware
    By David on 09/25/2015

    Was told about trimec Classic by a friend's dad. He showed me his son's treated lawn and I was amazed! Creeping Charlie and many other broad leafs took it on the chin in this matchup! My results were equally as good so far. I may throw a booster application on in the spring time to completely win the war!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   gordons trimec
    By Victor on 01/31/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a landscaper, this product works well if used as directed.I found this site and decided to order it due to best price. I'm going to keep them because it was delivered promt.Thanks AZuas landscape.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing product
    By Michael on 06/11/2016
    Verified Purchase

    I have been fighting the Creeping Charlie for years with products from the big Home stores, without success. Gordons Trimec Classic wiped out 95 percent of weeds with one application this spring. I was so impressed, I had to leave this review.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Clover killer
    By Jase on 01/17/2017

    I'm a homeowner with no experience in pesticides. Grasses and clover popped up in the mulched yard after recent rain in SoCal. My first treatment was with RoundUp and it was ineffective. My landscaper buddy recommended this product to kill the clover....and it worked. Within 12 hours the clover was starting to wilt and by 48 hours it was dead. Cons: The dosage instructions. I'm a city boy that moved out of the city to the burbs. The directions call for ounces per sprayed acreage, something I wasn't familiar with. Perhaps they could say "2 ounces per gallon" is effective or something along those lines. My application was very potent and effective, but next time I'll go lighter on the herbicide. This stuff isn't good for the ground water and eventually runs into rivers and oceans.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! We are so glad to hear you have had success with the Gordon's Trimec for your clover problem. Regarding the usage rate instructions, most professional herbicides will have directions to use an amount of concentrate per area, rather than an amount per gallon. This is because equipment output can vary greatly, and we want to think of water as being a carrier of our active ingredient: it is much more important to use the correct amount of concentrate for the treatment area, and you just need to use sufficient water to cover that area. If you are using new equipment, then it can be helpful to mark off a small area to calibrate your equipment using water only before applying the herbicide. You can also always call us for assistance at 866-581-7378. Thank you for your feedback and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Nice results
    By Robb on 05/31/2016

    Appears to works well. Shows results within 48 hrs. I am heading into the 2nd week after the application so I am still analyzing my results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Trimec Weed Killer
    By Richard on 05/09/2016

    This is my second year using Trimec weed killer and the results have been very good. When applied in temperatures below 70 degrees and the temperature stay for days in that range killing weeds take longer. PLEASE BE CAREFUL AND READ ALL DIRECTIONS. THE FIRST TIME I USED TRIMEC I DID NOT DO A GOOD JOB OF FOLLOWING DIRECTIONS AND APPLIED A SECOND APPLICATION WITH 30 DAYS OF THE FIRST.IT SERIOUSLY EFFECTED MY LAWN BY ALMOST KILLING IT. HOWEVER OVER THE WINTER THE LAWN DID RECOVER ABOUT 85%. GOOD PRODUCT.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked great
    By Norma on 05/16/2016

    Struggled to keep purple creeping Charlie under control on our acreage. This product worked great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   known product
    By Larry on 05/11/2016

    Have used this in the past as my only weapon against broadleaf weed killer. It took my lawn from a dandelion show case to being almost dandelion free. I have the upmost respect for this products ability to control broadleaf weeds in my lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   AMAZING RESULTS
    By Earl on 05/09/2016

    I used this TRIMEC weed killer for lawns and it works with AMAZING RESULTS!! Will now be using it in my lawn care business needs. It KILLS 230+ weeds and WON'T HARM LAWN!! TRU-GREEN WE HAVE YOU BEAT!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gordon's Trimec Classic
    By Dave on 08/30/2017

    Have used Trimec off and on for many years. Just decided to buy a gallon because it would get used. Sprayed and a few days later ground ivy and other weeds are dying. Bought this time mainly for ground ivy. Highly recommend this and DoMyOwn. Not my first purchase here.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Clover gone
    By Mary on 04/26/2017

    This spring my field set aside for native flowers was completely covered with field clover. I used Trimec Classic and not only did it work to kill the clover, but I saw the results in 2 days - so I could quickly get to the areas I had missed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Gordon's Trimec Classic Broadleaf Herbicide
    By Satisfied on 06/03/2017

    If you have problems with creeping beggarweed or other broadleaf weeds, Gordon's Trimec Classic is a must-have! These weeds seem to always reappear but they haven't come back since using this fine product. Off the shelf herbicides at the retail stores just don't seem to work anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Why buy from DoMyOwn?
    By Steve on 06/20/2017

    Compared to the "big box" stores, at DoMyOwn, I have a better selection; equal or better prices and it is shipped to my front door. I also find the labels easier to read. Need help...no problem. They have qualified people that can help just a click away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great product!!
    By Chris on 09/29/2017

    Had a backyard full of creeping charlie. used this once,and after three days, the majority of it has withered up and is dying, not to mention all the other weeds in the yard. great product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)