Home » Lawn & Garden » Herbicides » Selective Herbicides » Gordons Trimec Classic Broadleaf Herbicide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gordons Trimec Classic Broadleaf Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   7
4 stars   1
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(9 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

  • 11 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   So far so good
    By Joe on 04/19/2015

    I used 3.5 oz per gallon in a 2 gallon pump sprayer. It rained within 24 hours of application and I used no surfactant. To my surprise most of the weeds were dead and gone within 2 weeks. There were a couple weeds along the fenceline that I may have missed or from the rain. All in all I'm very pleased and will use again. Also, price is half as much as my local nursery!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Creeping Charlie Beware
    By David on 09/25/2015

    Was told about trimec Classic by a friend's dad. He showed me his son's treated lawn and I was amazed! Creeping Charlie and many other broad leafs took it on the chin in this matchup! My results were equally as good so far. I may throw a booster application on in the spring time to completely win the war!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   gordons trimec
    By Victor on 01/31/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a landscaper, this product works well if used as directed.I found this site and decided to order it due to best price. I'm going to keep them because it was delivered promt.Thanks AZuas landscape.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Trimec Weed Killer
    By Richard on 05/09/2016

    This is my second year using Trimec weed killer and the results have been very good. When applied in temperatures below 70 degrees and the temperature stay for days in that range killing weeds take longer. PLEASE BE CAREFUL AND READ ALL DIRECTIONS. THE FIRST TIME I USED TRIMEC I DID NOT DO A GOOD JOB OF FOLLOWING DIRECTIONS AND APPLIED A SECOND APPLICATION WITH 30 DAYS OF THE FIRST.IT SERIOUSLY EFFECTED MY LAWN BY ALMOST KILLING IT. HOWEVER OVER THE WINTER THE LAWN DID RECOVER ABOUT 85%. GOOD PRODUCT.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   known product
    By Larry on 05/11/2016

    Have used this in the past as my only weapon against broadleaf weed killer. It took my lawn from a dandelion show case to being almost dandelion free. I have the upmost respect for this products ability to control broadleaf weeds in my lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Nice results
    By Robb on 05/31/2016

    Appears to works well. Shows results within 48 hrs. I am heading into the 2nd week after the application so I am still analyzing my results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing product
    By Michael on 06/11/2016
    Verified Purchase

    I have been fighting the Creeping Charlie for years with products from the big Home stores, without success. Gordons Trimec Classic wiped out 95 percent of weeds with one application this spring. I was so impressed, I had to leave this review.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   AMAZING RESULTS
    By Earl on 05/09/2016

    I used this TRIMEC weed killer for lawns and it works with AMAZING RESULTS!! Will now be using it in my lawn care business needs. It KILLS 230+ weeds and WON'T HARM LAWN!! TRU-GREEN WE HAVE YOU BEAT!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Worked great
    By Norma on 05/16/2016

    Struggled to keep purple creeping Charlie under control on our acreage. This product worked great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)