Home » Ants » Ant Baits » Green Way Liquid Ant Killing Bait - 32 oz. » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Green Way Liquid Ant Killing Bait - 32 oz.

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   27
4 stars   6
3 stars   2
2 stars   1
1 star   4
 
Average Customer Rating
4.3 of 5 stars
(40 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 40 reviews)

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent
    By Pam on 05/26/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This works quickly and is very effective at getting rid of carpenter ants. The first year we had an invasion of carpenter ants.  They took about 2 to 3 weeks to get rid of. The second year in the spring I used the product right away, and the ants were not as many and were gone within a week.  This year only saw a couple of ants early Spring, still using the ant bait and haven't seen anymore, and it is almost the 1st of June. Great product.  Just make sure that it is in a safe area that pets & children cannot access.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Absolutely Amazing Product
    By Frank on 07/04/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This is really supposed to be used outside - so you're not inviting the ants in to dinner. However, ants were already inside in large numbers having found an old candy cane under some papers that I didn't know was there. I used a small storage container cap, put a torn piece of a napkin from it to the counter as a bridge so the ants could get in easily; the napkin's capillary action soon brought the fluid over the top edge of the cap. Soon they were lined up - the top of the napkin looked like a bar with dozens of ants bellied up to it side-by-side; the under side had a crowd, too. The number of ants drinking and coming and going was amazing. I put another in a bathroom that was also troubled by ants. The standard long lines of Argentine ants coming and going were soon looking like a well traveled 4 lane highway. Within 8 hours I had no more ants and have not seen one since - 3 weeks now. I also used feeders and this bait outdoors - and they received it well there, too... for days. Now, I just don't see many ants anywhere at all. Used in combination with Maxforce Ant Bait Granular.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best Product For Carpenter Ants On The Market
    By Kim on 08/12/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I have never tried this product until this year. I have tried everything I could from local retailers but nothing ever seem to really work. Since putting this Gourmet ( And I Feel It Must Be A " Gourmet" ) Liquid Ant Bait in the proper container, I have yet to see even ONE Carpenter Ant. All I can say is " Bon Appeite ". And would HIGHLY recommend this product to ANYONE !!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Gourmet Liquid Ant Bait
    By Donna on 11/07/2010
    Verified Purchase

    It took awhile for the Gourmet Liquid Ant Bait to work. I have tried everything in the supermarket all summer long and nothing worked. I've tried borax, bay leaves, ant traps 3x's, nothing! It was very expensive to buy the bait and containers. But I now have no ant's.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gets rid of em
    By Nancy on 06/24/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Started using 3 years ago. Just now using end of 4 bottles. No problem with ants since first year. Just setting bait in traps in case. We are ordering more this 4th year just to be sure they are at bay. Wouldn't use anything else. No problem to animals that we see. Thanks for the great "stuff".

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Read the label first!
    By Mike on 10/03/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Had high hopes for this bait, per the ad on your website which labeled it as the best of all you offered. When I got it, I noticed the label was very specific as to what species of ants it affected. I would consider it minimally effective on the ants we are dealing with in Las Vegas. They seem to be curious to it, but they keep coming. Not slowed down at all. Better bait, although very expensive, is the Terro-Pro.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Works Pretty Well
    By on 07/14/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Hint: put this liquid in a WELL MARKED!! smaller bottle and dispense it with a medicine dropper, the glass/plastic tube with bulb we used to call an eyedropper. Ants seem to like this bait much better than the Gourmet Gel, which dries up in seconds in our dry summer climate anyway. I tested the liquid side by side with the Terro boric acid baits and the ants were cautious at first but eventually came to it in bigger numbers than to the Terro bait. I think it may be more effective than the Terro bait, and is much cheaper when bought by the quart. I use it in the Ant Cafe bait stations, make lines of droplets (in places where nothing else is likely to get into the bait, like the little space between the door of the microwave and the counter, just off a favorite ant highway), and refilled ant stakes with the liquid (our ants empty the new ant stakes in a few days). A few drops of water from the eyedropper revives baits that dry up. So far, seems to be good stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Ants attack this stuff
    By Nick on 12/07/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I put this in refillable ant bait stations and the ants flocked to it, very good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It works
    By Sharon on 05/12/2013

    I bought two quarts of this last summer to use with the ant bait stations and in less than a week, the tiny ants that had invated my house were gone. I had tried numerous other products that called for baiting at the trouble spot and that simply attracted more inside my home. This year, I didn't wait to see them and began loading addtional stations in early spring. I got the case because I did not want to run out mid-summer and I now have 8 bait stations around my home. No ants are to be found. It was an easy, safe way to get rid of a pesky problem. I normally won't go out of my way to kill insects, but when they invade my home, I want them gone. Best of all, I don't have to worry about harming other animals, including my cats.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The Best
    By M on 05/19/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This product really works. Whenever the carpenter ants show up this product quickly eliminates them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   ant bait
    By Charlie on 05/06/2012

    i put it out and really have not seen any difference pretty dissapointed

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Ants went crazy for it
    By Craig on 11/10/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I had tried Terro and Combat traps and gels from the big hardware stores, but it never made a dent in the population, the ants were just not attracted to the bait. Two days of this bait and that was it, they are gone. Absolutely no comparison.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Gourmet Liquid Ant Bait - 32 oz.
    By Les on 07/24/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Testing it out trying to rid my property of ants. Have two stations working for me and hopefully will have my ant problem under control soon. I've only had the stations working for a few months. Perhaps I have too much other available food around for the ants so it may take longer than usual for a control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Ants disappear
    By Jane31 on 05/03/2014

    This is the second year I have used this product with the bait stations, and ants in my home are no longer a problem. I have cats and did not want anything that might put them at risk, so using the stations with the liquid works great. The cats don't bother it, but the ants disappeared. The key is to continue use and keep the bait stations filled. Living in the woods makes pest control a challenge, but this seems to be a solution. Using smaller bait trays didn't work for me. I set up 8 bait stations around my home and garage for control. A smaller yard could probably use less.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Gourmet Liquid And Bait - no more ants!
    By Mike on 07/19/2014
    Verified Purchase

    For almost a year my home has been serviced by a local pest control company. The main reason that we solicited their services was that we had an ant problem. Ants were getting in our home and finding their way on our kitchen countertops... not just a few, either. Let's call it a stream! They were able to get rid of the ants by setting up baiting stations on the four exterior corners of my home. After one year, I decided to have them stop coming (the pest control company .. not the ants.) The ants came back. Well, they came back until I purchased the Gourmet Liquid Ant Bait and filled the stations on my own. No more ants .. and the cost for 1 - 32oz container paid for itself in 1/2 the visit from the pest control company. Saving money ... I like it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   INDOOR SEVERE ANT PROBLEM
    By Lamar on 09/30/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I put this material adjacent to a large swarm of ants and they seem to advoid it. It cerrtainly did not seem to be a very attractive bait for my ant problem. I'm not sure what kind of ants I have so this product could be species specific and may not be formulated for my ants. I changed to another product that worked.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   This stuff works!
    By Sd on 03/26/2015

    Placed it in bottle caps in the area where I believed the ants to be coming out.... gone within days! Tried three other products before this one and this one did the job fast!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Have reordered several times.
    By Dan, on 03/31/2015

    I've used this product for several years now. As long as it is used early in the spring and summer, while the ants are in their sugar feeding stage, I've had excellent results, with a noticeable reduction in numbers starting the day after I fill the stations progressing to nearly antless within a week. I use 6 of the "Ants No More" bait stations, purchased from Do My Own Pest Control, placed around my foundation in shady spots: Three along the north side where it stays damp most of the time 1 along the east and 2 along the south side. The west side is too hot and dry to worry about - no ants there. In hotter weather I add granular protein bait to one of the bait station compartments but keep liquid in the other. After finding this combination and purchasing the bait stations, I now only spend a total of 20 minutes and about $40 a year on ant control; a small investment yielding HUGE dividends in the quality of my relationship with my wife! :-) I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   It works!
    By Sharon on 06/10/2015

    This is the third time I have repurchased this product for one reason -- it works. Several years ago I experienced an invasion of tiny ants and, after trying bait products inside, I set up multiple bait stations outside my home. The ants disappeared in less than a week and have not returned. Therefore, I keep buying and using this product! I use the globe type, plastic stations and they require refilling one time each season. I've priced it elsewhere, but have not found it cheaper. It is worth it to me to have my house free to ants!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Gourmet ant bait.
    By Barry on 08/28/2015

    Apparently my ants have a hot dog & beer diet as they haven't touched the stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   gourmet liquid ant bait
    By Rich on 01/28/2016

    best ant bait i have ever used!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   What ants ?
    By Liam on 06/20/2016

    This product works excellent I had a ton of carpenter ants all over my property even coming into the house ,I set up the 4 pods around the house and the ants are gone !! Great product

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Third time to repurchase
    By Sharon on 07/05/2016

    A few years back I was finding trails of tiny ants on the 2nd floor of my home! What in the world drew them there is unknown. I started using the refillable bait stations and those ants disappeared. However, you must continue using the bait or they WILL return somewhere. No matter what, you cannot kill them all. I have cats and didn't want to use poison around the house. The cats don't bother the bait stations. And it makes sense to draw the ants AWAY from your home. This is the easiest and longest lasting method for keeping ants out of the house. Buying the case is an economical way to have enough for multiple refills of the bait stations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Good results!
    By Ray on 07/23/2016

    I am using the bait stations to allow ants access to this bait, and the combination must be working. I am seeing far fewer ants both in the areas where I have deployed the bait stations loaded with this bait, as well as the surrounding areas.I felt both the bait station and bait were a little pricey, but in using the bait stations, there does not appear to be any wasted bait, and it is doing the job. If it continues to work as it appears to be, it will be worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Works well for sugar ants!
    By Ron on 08/26/2016

    I put this out two weeks ago in several bait stations along with protein ant bait killer as well. The sugar ants we have when placing a few drops leading up to the bait station really grabs their attention. They made a bee line right for the stuff and I haven't seen any sugar ant activity in two of three stations in over a week. I put a third station out near our patio where we have some sweet nectar flowers that were being invaded by sugar ants and made a droplet trail bisecting their path and they immediately started to investigate. 4 days later the ants are "gone". How effective is it, it seems to be working. It's the first time I've used the bait/killer but it seems to be working for me. I provide a little of everything in the bait station, protein killer bait and this. That way picky eaters can gorge and take it back home and kill themselves silly! Follow the instruction and place it on/bisecting a foraging trail and see what happens. Hopefully you'll have good results like I have. Ants are picky eaters, but so far they've been enjoying this and good for them I say!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Gourmet Liquid Ant Bait
    By Jill on 08/05/2011

    I have tried many different products, but this is The BEST product I have ever used. AAA+

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Gourmet Liquid Ant Bait
    By David on 05/18/2013
    Verified Purchase

    So far, it appears to be working well. Ants were attracted to the bait stations right away. I have seen less ants this year as compared to last year without any bait stations. I will give it another month to see if this bait will keep the ants away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Gourmet Liquid Ant Bait
    By Earl on 09/28/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't work on Mine. Evaporates Quickly, like water.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Gourmet Liquid Ant Bait
    By Susan on 08/04/2011
    Verified Purchase

    What more can I say...."This stuff really works!" I tell everyone who mentions an ant problem. We have 2 feeders and we use them everywhere, in the shed, at camp around the trees, in our reinforcing wall. We see ants set the feeders out...No More Ants!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   Got Honeydew instead of what I ordered
    By Sue on 07/05/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We have used this product before and it has worked well for us. It is easy to use and takes care of carpenter ants. Shortly after we fill the baits we see a few more ants and then they seem to disappear. I ordered the regular bait because that is what we have used before. I was sent the honeydew and will wait to see what the results are. I would rather have gotten what I ordered.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 40 reviews)