Home » Lawn & Garden » Herbicides » Selective Herbicides » Grass Out Max (Clethodim Herbicide) » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Grass Out Max (Clethodim Herbicide)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   9
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   3
 
Average Customer Rating
3.9 of 5 stars
(15 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)

  • 13 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Grass Out Max
    By Mike on 06/20/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have used other products of this type meant specifically for grass eradication and this product was the least effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Takes Patience, But Very Effective
    By Happy on 09/29/2012
    Verified Purchase

    We have about 12000 square feet of lawn with curbing and beds throughout. Kentucky bluegrass creeping into the groundcover of the beds used to be a real problem. Then my neighbor introduced me to to Grass Out Max. He had used it the previous fall and his beds look great. He said it took about a month for it to work. I tried it and it and for the first couple of weeks didn't see much difference, but after a month it did the trick. Now just an occasional touch up application keeps the beds looking good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Good grass killer
    By Joseph on 08/04/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product to use on my food plots. It arrived timely, and I mixed the product with 2.5 oz per gallon of water. I mixed in some sticker as indicated, and used a backpack sprayer to apply. I didn't see any immediate action (first couple of days) but finally noticed that it was working. It took out the crab grass in my clover field without harm to the clover. My plots are about 1/3 acre; I would suggest that you map out a route to insure complete coverage if you use hand sprayer like I did, as I missed a few spots do to walking deviations. I recommend this product for use in food plots.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Grass Out Max
    By Jon on 09/09/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with the product. Grass out max work as advertised. Definitely will purchase again and will try other products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   grass out
    By Rusty on 01/12/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I don't think the product works. I have applied it twice and at this point no action. unless it kills the grass soon it was wasted money.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    What kind of plants are you trying to kill, and around which desirable plants? This product should be used with a surfactant, so you will only see limited results if you have applied it without adding a surfactant/spreader sticker to your diluted solution. You may also see limited or slower results during this time of year since the grass should be actively growing in order to absorb the herbicide. We would be happy to troubleshoot with you via email or via telephone at 866-581-7378 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Wonderful!
    By Carrie on 04/09/2016

    This really worked great in my bed. It killed the weeds but not my plants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Grass Out the best!!
    By Dave on 08/26/2015

    Use this on my berries. It works the best without harming the berry plants. Ultra fast delivery and great customer service.Gets rid of all that pesky grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked great on Wildflower Garden
    By Steve on 06/02/2016

    I have two large wildflower gardens that were getting overrun by grasses of all kinds. I was real close to tilling everything in and starting over. I am so glad I tried Grass Out Max first. It takes a while but most of the grass is dying out and my wildflowers are winning. Worth every penny. I used a fifty gallon pto sprayer on my compact tractor. Also used extra in flower beds around the house. I am now my wife's hero if I wasn't already.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Didn't work for me.
    By Robert on 08/24/2016

    Save your money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Pretty Good
    By K on 07/13/2016

    I wasn't sure how well this would work. Killed the grass in the wife's flowers and in a patch of crimson clover. It took about two weeks to start seeing results. Everything looks pretty good. Product arrived quick.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Didn't touch my problem
    By Brian on 06/16/2016

    My soybeans are being overtaken by grass. I tried spraying twice and this stuff hasn't worked at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Resurrected food plot
    By Les on 06/05/2016

    followed recommended dosage on 1 acre alfalfa food plot that grass was threatening to take over. after only about 5 days grass going, going, and a few more days gone! Alfalfa came back strong and looks great now!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Grass Out Max got the grass out
    By Steve on 06/01/2016

    Product worked as promised and did NOT harm my sunflowers!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Grass Out Max got the grass out
    By Steve on 06/01/2016

    Product worked as promised and did NOT harm my sunflowers!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Worked like a charm!
    By Clay on 08/25/2016

    I was a slight bit biased on purchasing Grass Out Max when comparing the price to the other big names out there. I thought it was worth a shot for controlling the grass takeover in my strawberry bed. One application on a dry hot day was all it took! Less than a week and the color turned and all the grass was dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)