GreenWay Clothes Moth Traps

$19.23

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

4.5 out of 5 stars Rating: 4.3

9 Reviews | 2 Q&A

 Compare

{ $19.23 { $17.24
  Size/Description Price/Ea. Qty
GreenWay Clothes Moth Traps kit (2 traps and 2 lures (1.65 oz

Buy 1: $19.23 each

Buy 2 or more: $17.24 each

$19.23
Total Price: $0.00


Availability: Normally ships in 1 business day.
For large order quotes, please call us at 1-866-581-7378.

GreenWay Clothes Moth Traps
  • Alternate Image 1
  • Alternate Image 2

GreenWay Clothes Moth Traps are an alternative to pesticides and moth balls. The product is non-toxic, ready-to-use, long-lasting, and child and pet safe. Capture male and reproductive female clothes moths by placing one GreenWay trap on the floor and one on a shelf in the closet or room. Ideal to be used around items containing wool, fur, feathers, or other animal hairs. Traps can be used year round.

The pheromone in this trap will attract both Webbing and Casemaking Clothes Moths. Please see the attachments to identify which moth species you have. 




Directions for Use: Remove protective paper from trap to expose sticky surface. Take round, wool pheromone lure out of package and place in the middle of the sticky surface on the trap. Place the trap where there may be clothes moth activity. Capture male and reproductive female moths by placing one GreenWay trap on the floor and one on the shelf in the closet or room with items containing wool, fur, feather or other animal hairs. Replace traps every 2 months or when the trap is full. Store unopened lures in a cool, dry area.

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   7
4 stars   0
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   1

See all 9 reviews »

Average Customer Rating
4.5 out of 5 stars (9)

Write a Review

Sort By: 

  


  • 9 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 stars  They Work... But For Less Than 2 Months
    By in Brooklyn, NY 11206 on 07/29/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Received these in the mail and set them up in my room mid-June. My infestation isn't insane yet, so they caught 4 to 6 each. As June wore on, I noticed no new moths. I figured the problem was solved! Maybe the moths were caught before they could breed? Then today, one of the last few days of July, ALAS! A young moth chillin' on the sleeve of a shirt in my wardrobe. I thought I'd get a little more mileage on my traps, but 1 month+ is pretty good too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 stars  moth remedy
    By Judith in The Sea Ranch, CA on 06/18/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I think this product works well but I really wish there were refills to buy after one had bought x amount of the whole set up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 stars  Worked Instantly
    By Mike in Santa Monica, CA on 07/07/2016

    I was not sure if my moth problem involved clothes moths or some other type (though there had been some damage to a few clothing items) so I got these traps in addition to some for pantry moths. I put out two of these GreenWay clothes moth traps in the morning and in the evening I was shocked at how many moths had been captured that first day. Very effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 stars  Bye Moths
    By Elizabeth in Santa Fe, NM on 07/11/2016

    Wow- 2 moths in the first 24 hours a week later, 12 moths I'm actually freaked out that it caught that many moths- i didn't think the situation was that bad. Lots of handknit socks and sweaters here so always have an eye out for clothes moths.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 stars  No results (none) with use of 1 package
    By Mary in St. Clair Shore, MI on 01/09/2017

    I am extremely disappointed having used on package of traps with no evidence shown on traps. Still have moths. May I return the second package I purchased. They were placed as directed. I cannot rate a review as I can't even give it 1 star. Guess I have to.

    Expert Response   Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you are not having success using the GreenWay traps. It is possible that you are not trapping moths because you have either casemaking clothes moths (instead of webbing clothes moths), or a different pest altogether. Be sure that you have taken the pheromone out of the package and placed on the trap as directed. If you have traps that are unopened, then you may return them for a refund. We will set up a Return for you and email the details. Please let us know if we can further assist you anytime!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 stars  Greenway clothes moth traps
    By Sydney in NY, NY on 04/24/2017

    I was shocked to find so many moths in the traps!!! I bought this particular trap because it traps the female moths, too, and they're the ones that lay the eggs. I can't tell which sex is in the traps, but there are plenty of them! I highly recommend them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 stars  catching moths
    By Mark in bethpage ny on 07/01/2016

    The moth traps really work. It has reduced the moths way down. We have the traps in the kitchen and has caught a good number of moths. Before we were infested with them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 stars  It works
    By Nelsonlipshutz in Waban,MA on 09/19/2016

    The moth problem is now gone. I just ordered my second set of traps for the upcoming season.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 stars  Shocked by how many moths these traps caught!!
    By Sydney in NY, NY on 06/11/2017

    Actually horrified is more like it. And these are the only traps I've found that ALSO attract female moths, which is so very, very important for obvious reasons. The bad news is that the scented pad that attracts the moths only lasts for 2-3 months and you can't buy extra pads, you have to purchase the traps, too. Still in all, they really do work and it's more expensive to throw away or reweave your clothes than it is to pay for the traps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

See all 9 customer reviews »

Have a question about this product?
Ask our product experts...

Ask a Question

Sort By: 

  

04/22/2014 Cynthia from West Palm Beach, Fl.

QSmall white moths in the bedroom. Using moth balls. Most dead, some flying. What product do you suggest?

AIt sounds like you may be dealing with Clothes Moths. We would recommend to use the Greenway Clothes moth traps. This trap allows you to Capture male and reproductive female clothes moths.

3 of 3 people found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful to you?  Yes No

01/27/2014 Kathleen

QThe pheromone trap you sell for clothes moths seems to only work for webbing moths not case making species?

AThe GreenWay Clothes Moth Traps are only labeled for webbing moths. Please review our article How to treat for clothes Moths.

1 of 3 people found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful to you?  Yes No

See all 2 customer questions »


Purchase and Buy GreenWay Clothes Moth Traps for sale now
with the best online lowest price and free shipping!


We only sell professional do it yourself pest control (diy), exterminator and extermination
pesticide, chemical and bug killer treatment products to spray, exterminate and eliminate pests.

These products are not available in stores such as Home Depot, Lowes, Walmart or Ace Hardware.
We accept VISA, MasterCard, American Express, Discover and PayPal Payments.