Home » Lawn & Garden » Herbicides » Selective Herbicides » Halosulfuron Pro Herbicide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Halosulfuron Pro Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   10
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.8 of 5 stars
(12 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Halosulfuron Pro Herbicide
$13.25

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It works!
    By Kevin on 08/22/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Just as advertised, it works - even though it is the generic version of Sedgehammer. Follow the directions as indicated on the package, and just use Jet Dri (for dishwashers) as your surfactant - works just fine. Just have to be paitient with it. I didn't see any yellowing for almost a week. But what I did notice is that the day after I sprayed, I took notice that the Nutsedge wasnt growing anymore - and we all know how fast that stuff can grow. Might have to give a 2nd shot to some of them. Not sure if I missed them the first time around or that it just didnt have an effect on some, but the ones that I did have to give a 2nd shot to only counts as about 1%. Pretty awesome stuff and it didnt hurt my grass at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Halosulfuron
    By Bill on 08/06/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This product works perfectly. Just mix it with two gallons of water and some kitchen soap liquid. Spray it on on in ten days the impossible nut grass turns brown. Unbeleivebale. I highly recommend it

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Halosulfuron Herbicide (Sedge Hammer)
    By Larry on 08/15/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Only product I have found that kills nut sedge in one application. Even Round Up sometimes doesn't do it. When I make up the gallon I save a "windex" size spray bottle of the solution to go back over the plants that I missed on the first spraying. The generic works just a good as the original for half the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Halosulfuron Pro Herbicide
    By Steve on 08/23/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Really worked well on my nutsedge problem. It takes a few days before the weeds begin to yellow. After I mowed few have come back. A single packet only makes a gallon. If you have a significant problem, buy a couple of packages. This product doesn't kill your grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Trying to KILL nutsedge
    By Harvey on 08/18/2011
    Verified Purchase

    The product seems to work just fine. BUT I will not know how well it worked, until next year. If the nutsedge comes up again in the same areas that will not be good. Looks good for now. Harvey

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Halosulfuron Pro Herbicide
    By Wayne on 08/21/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Got tired of hand picking Yellow Nutsedge out of my lawn. This stuff worked great, even after it rained after application when not expected. Within 3 days Nutsedge starting dying off and has not returned as of yet. Very reasonable price to pay for a product that worked this well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   It does the Job, but it is not cheap
    By William on 07/25/2012

    If you have NUTT Grass, it will remove it well without damaging the Bermuda Grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   TOMCAT
    By Tom on 08/18/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I used the Halosulfuron to rid my yellow nutsedge which showed up in my lawn this year. It looks as though it worked but did take time to see results. I recommend this product if you have this problem. I did not know what the other ingredient was but called my friend Hal who owns a farm and he told me to add 5 tablespoons of detergent which is the same thing and it worked. He has been farming for longer than I am old, so he knows all about these kinds of issues. TOMCAT

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   yellow sage herbicide
    By David on 08/17/2011
    Verified Purchase

    The Halosulfuron Pro Herbicide was delivered in a timely manor. I used the herbicide with excellent results. I have no yellow sage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   The Scourge of Nutsedge
    By Rick on 08/16/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Finally, something that is actually effective in my seemingly unending battle to control the nutsedge in my yard. I have tried a number of products in the past few years, but nothing has produced the results I've gotten with this product. The only reason I don't give it the highest rating is that I'm waitng to see it's long term effects. My yard looks great as this product only attacks the nutsedge without damaging the rest of the lawn. I'll definitely use it again next year if the nutsedge reappears.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Halosulfuron comments
    By Ron on 08/16/2011
    Verified Purchase

    The product appears to be working as advertised, but I have a question regarding it's application. The five stars are tentative since the product has only been applied for two weeks but it sure has killed the above ground part of the plant. Not sure about the underground part yet. The label does not mention how long you have to leave the visible part of the treated sedge alone before the product has had a chance to spread throughout all of the underground part of the plant. This is not an issue if the sedge is in the lawn, but it is if you want to kill the sedge that has invaded an area of shrubbery, but also want to get rid of the visual part ASAP. If I wait a day and then pull the sedge, along with whatever underground part comes along, will I be diminishing the effectiveness of the product?

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   DO NOT PULL NUTSEDGE GRASS
    By on 07/28/2013

    I talked to two different people at nurseries and they both said that pulling nutsedge causes the root structure to multiply which increases the problem. I bought Halosulfuron.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)