Home » Animal Control » Animal Traps » Squirrel Traps » Havahart Cage Trap - Model 0745 » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Havahart Cage Trap - Model 0745

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   5
4 stars   6
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   2
 
Average Customer Rating
3.9 of 5 stars
(13 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Worth it
    By Diane on 11/14/2010

    Rat traps & glue boards are effective but the expressions on the faces of the killed had disturbed me. Entered garage & saw rat run for cover. Had lost instructions for trap, but found info for similar on Internet. Baited with peanut butter on cracker & put in place within 30 minutes of sighting. Rat caught within 34 hrs & released in the wild within 37. Seems solid, cage bars are close set for safety. Bars on cage floor make it easier to clean but likely hard on animals paws. Used leather gloves & carried cage in a cardboard box. Compact size = easier to handle/transport, however might be a little small for large size squirrels. Glad I got it - no haunting faces. In an imperfect world a good idea.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Havahart cage works great
    By Simon on 11/17/2010

    I have caught 3 rats and one bird, the bird was set free and the rats were not so lucky. Great product if you dont want to use poisions. Thanks Simon

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Havahart Cage Trap - Model 0745
    By Diana on 10/24/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Total crap ... no matter how I bait the trap my squirrels and chips manage to escape.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Old standby
    By Ken on 05/20/2016

    I've this model of trap for years for pack rats and ground squirrels. It gives me the ability to release non-target species.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Havahart Cage Trap
    By on 09/06/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This trap is made well and of quality material. Only problem is somehow some of the critters are eating the bait and still able to get out before the door closes. Also, would recommend tying the trap to a secure object. The first time I trapped an animal I found the trap the next day about 45 feet away from it's original location.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Model 0745 squirrel trap
    By R.t. on 12/12/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Trapped & relocated the squirrel in just a few hours. I was disappointed in the quality of the materials. The squirrel was able to pull the door securing latch under the thin metal top. The door remained secure, but it sure made it difficult to open the door to release the frightened and angry squirrel. It would be helpful if the top and latch material were heavier. But it worked - hence the 4 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Havahart Cage Trap Model 0745
    By Alfred on 12/10/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Once I figured out how to secure with a brick to weigh it down so the traped squirel could'nt turn it over ,this trap worked great I removed 4 in one day. Good ,light weight trap .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   BIG Rat !!
    By Stars on 11/23/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Received the trap very fast, Second day having it I got a small mouse and the next two days after that I got the mother I think because it was BIG.. Took to edge of forest to let go.. Five stars from me. Yay..

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Works...
    By Terry on 11/06/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Good news... It works! Bad news... It works! gotta deal with a trapped animal now! :) Simple to set up, and works very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Model 0745 trap.
    By Mike on 07/18/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Like this particular cage. Used to get them in the local hardware stores, but now they just carry the larger, fancier model. Bought one and the local squirrles weren't tempted. Found this one at your web site. Easy to buy, arrived quickly, Mr. Squirrel loved the peanut butter and is now transported to a canyon about a mile away. Wish I had visited the web page first!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best trap
    By Gloria on 05/18/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This live trap really work great for catching chipmunks we hardly get it set and there is a chipmunk in the trap,I didn't realize how many chipmunks we had here we catch 11 already and bring them to a safe area to let go. Glad I order two.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great Gray Squirrel Trap
    By Norm on 12/12/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't realize I had so much wildlife on my deck at night. In one week I caught and relocated 3 gray squirrels and 5 chipmunks using peanut butter (chunky) and cracked corn/birdseed as bait. This Havahart trap is made in China- but works well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Chinese junk (not the boat).
    By Chuck on 08/11/2016

    no fit, polish or finish to any of the mechanisms. Chipmunks go in, get up on the platform and snack on the apple, peanut butter treat I use as bait, finish their snack and leave - all without tripping the mechanism.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)