Home » Animal Control » Animal Traps » Havahart Cage Trap - Model 1079 » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Havahart Cage Trap - Model 1079

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   10
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.4 of 5 stars
(14 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The trap works GREAT!
    By Serg on 09/03/2010

    The trap arrived very soon, set it up with a trail of sliced apples that afternoon and the next morning I had my groundhog! The trap worked GREAT; I couldn’t believe how easy I trapped the groundhog that was causing a mess under my shed and in my garden. The only thing the instructions are tricky to read for the first time and the release of the animal is not as simple as the instructions say. I don't want my hands or my body near the cage when releasing a wild trapped animal.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Coon Huntin'
    By Coon on 08/13/2011

    GREAT PRODUCT. Caught 3 coons in 3 nights. Use Marshmellows!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   HAVAHART CAGE TRAP MODEL 1079
    By Ron on 09/19/2011
    Verified Purchase

    As soon as I received the trap I set it up to catch feral cats. I caught 5 in 5 nights. The trap functioned just as I would have hoped. Good product. Well worth the money. I will continue to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   A fine product
    By David on 05/11/2008

    Thanks for prompt delivery. Havahart cage trap is a fine product. Have already caught one pest!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Got one
    By Gary on 06/21/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't catch the cats I was after but I got a possum.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Did not work for Raccoon
    By Steve on 04/17/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Have Raccoon problem "poopin in my pool" I got the trap set it with marshmellows next day no bait no raccoon and poop in pool. Set it again tried cat food tied to cage and more marshmellows next day no bait no raccoon poop in pool. 3rd day tried again tested trap it worked baited next day trap closed no bait no raccoon poop in pool. WOW!!! smart raccoon!! Day 4 baited trap next day caught a squirrel. Day 5 came to the conclusion that trap is a piece of junk and does not do what it says it does. Don't waste you money on this trap. Bought coyote urine on line used and WOW first night in a month No raccoon poop in my pool!!!! Update 2 weeks later NO RACCOON!!! Gave 2 stars because it caught a squirrel..

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   DOES NOT WORK
    By Debra on 12/06/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Please do not waste your money on this cage. IT DOES NOT WORK. We followed the instructions and even called the company for suggestions and tried everything they told us. Still did not work. Every time the cage would be closed and not animal of any kind inside. WORST yet, the company would not agree to reimburse us the money or even consider giving us a store credit. I would not use this product or this company again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Needs stronger door lock
    By on 07/17/2013

    When trapping an Armadillo it was able to bend the door lock and get out. I had it reinforced by machine shop and have caught 3 since with no problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   We caught 2!
    By Helen on 11/29/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Wow this trap really works. We were trying to get rid of a possum in our entryway. We were quoted $399 for a company to come out & bait for 3 days. I found this trap @ domyownpestcontrol & was very pleased. The next night we baited & woke up to find our possum. We let him go several miles away & my husband baited it again. We were so surprised to find another, bigger possum the next morning! It was really easy to use! 5 stars!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   havahart cage trap
    By Bill on 07/25/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a Havahart Cage for a ground hog that was making very large tunnels around my home. I put cut fruit (apple and banana) in the cage near one of the holes; and on the first day we caught him. I took the cage to a wooded area away from my house and let him out. No more holes in my yard. I should have done this a long time ago. Thank You Do My Own Pest Control....

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   HHavahart Cage Trap
    By Elaine on 08/07/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Great Product. Large enough for the feral cats I needed to catch and have spayed & altered. Sturdy & well constructed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Havahart Cage Trap
    By Bill on 05/19/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Sorry, but cannot rate as of today, but it sure would trap it if it went in. Haven't trapped the little pest yet. Think it is an armadillo and have heard they are real elusive. Will probably have to use a more drastic measure. It was delivered in a timely manner and will eventually get to use it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Havahart Cage Trap - Model 1079
    By John on 05/01/2012
    Verified Purchase

    For the past 2 years I have had a opossum going under my home. It wasn't until this year that she decided to nest, causing a nightmarish flea infestation. Within the first week, after setting the trap, it caught a roaming cat as well as the opossum.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very Pleased
    By Mary on 12/02/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This a great product. Caught a cat rigt away and was able to relocate it very easily, both in transporting and releasing it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)