Home » Lawn & Garden » Fungicides » Heritage G Fungicide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Heritage G Fungicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   22
4 stars   7
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   2
 
Average Customer Rating
4.5 of 5 stars
(31 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Heritage G Fungicide
$101.38

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 31 reviews)

  • 33 of 34 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Dying Lawn
    By Ray on 07/06/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I was cautious when I first saw this product, but a neighbor of mine recommended it to me. I wasn't too keen on the high price tag for only 30lbs. I bought it anyway, applied it and waited. In about a week and a half I started to see a difference in my lawn. In two weeks the brown spots or dollar spots (don't know which fungus I had) had almost vanished with a few visible spots here and there (I noticed the spots others might not be able to see). The only drawback is the price. If it wasn't so expensive I would have purchased two bags for my front and backyard. I guess I will try the cheaper Bayer brand fungicide to see if has the same affect. Great shipping as well, got it 3 or 4 days after ordering.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 25 of 25 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Worked Well for Summer Patch
    By John on 10/23/2010

    Had 4 yr old sod with summer patch covering almost the entire yard in Michigan. Applied using Scotts speedygreen broadcast spreader at 3 3/4 setting and within weeks almost all of the brown rings were gone and the grass will filling back in those areas. Reapplied to those areas where it was still a little brown and those came back as well. Only downside is the cost, but I guess that it's better than a couple thousand to replace the sod.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked amazingly well on my Tall Fescue lawn!
    By on 07/14/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I've had lawn disease problems for a couple years now (since i've reseeded the lawn and actually had a nice lush turf), killing of large patches of the lawn. From what i can tell now after a lot of research, it's leaf spot, gray leaf spot, fusarium blight or similar. This spring (before all the research), i tried to fend it off by using the Bayer fungicide from Home Depot, applying on May 1 and June 1. In June, we had 10"+ of rain, mostly in the evening or at night here in the DC area, and i saw the same areas start to brown up again, and it was spreading fast. So i did a ton of research, and after finding the NC State turf files site and their ratings of fungicides (http://www.turffiles.ncsu.edu/Diseases/Default.aspx#IS004047), i bought a bag of this Heritage. I also discovered that the Bayer fungicide's active ingredient, propiconazole, is not very highly rated in its effectiveness compared to azoxystrobin (Heritage), or thiophanate-methyl (which is in products like Cleary's 3336, and the Scott's fungicide, although a lower dosage). I applied it with my Scott's deluxe edge guard rotary spreader set at 4. By the time i applied it, it had been about 10-14 days and the fungus had spread quickly. I also had a bag of the Scott's fungicide and spread that a couple days later. From my research, using fungicides from different chemical classes is helpful to not only kill the fungus, but to prevent resistance build up. Well, a week later, the lawn started coming back, and after 10 days now, it is on its way to recovery! I honestly didn't have high hopes, especially since we've been getting more evening rain the last week, but the treatment has worked. I plan on putting another treatment, this time of the 3336 after 14 days to hopefully finish the job. a couple pieces of advice to people: do your research! you have to make sure you're not overusing the same class of fungicide or the fungus will build resistance. For example, the Heritage should not be used more than 2 TIMES a season, at most 3 if you're rotating it with other classes. anyway, i plan on using this in a preventative dosage next year along with the 3336 to hopefully stave off the fungus from starting in the first place. Yes, it's expensive, but compared to the time it and effort it takes to reseed your lawn, it's well worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   3 types of fungus in tifway 419
    By Terry on 06/21/2011
    Verified Purchase

    In Arizona having Bermuda tifway 419, it's always got some type of fungus going on.  This is also because of our fantastic soil that takes a lot of water to get wet, yet stays wet longer, but drys concrete on the top layer.  Add the queen of thatcher maker of grass to that and you got 1-2-3 types of fungus happening.  Heritage G nailed it.  Took about a week to see the difference.  But be WARNED "Do Not Use" it 2x in a row.  Rotate to Subdue and the. 3 hit it with Compass or other.  Fungus strains mutate & will become resistant to that chemical.  I had used Spectracide for 2 years and now it will not even touch any fungus I get.  So I learned the hard way. But Heritage being broad spectrum & not knowing what you got is what I would hit it with the first go around DEFINITELY!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not so fast
    By Richard on 09/13/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I had lawn disease for several years in a row that was called "red thread" which was scattered over 50% of my lawn along with "brown patch" over another 20%. Both diseases were verified in the samples that were tested my local state (CT) agricultural experiment station. They recommeded a fungicide, less irrigation, thatching, and replanting in the early fall. I would do that and my lawn would recover and look great again by late fall. Unfortunately, this happened every year. Early this year, I bought 3 bags of Heritage G and diligently followed the instructions to the letter. Rather than do the entire lawn I only did the areas that went bad each year. (no problems under trees or other shaded areas so those were skipped.) By mid summer, both diseases were back and I was greatly disappointed. Even applying it more than the recommended amount wouldn's stop it and now I'm thatching and planting again. This product did nothing for me. Richard

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It works!
    By Tom on 08/26/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have been fighting lawn fungus with the various preperations available from the large makers of such. Great expectations were dashed when nothing happened, nothing. I found the Heritage G on line and decided to try this product. Much to my great satisfaction and joy, it works! The lawn began to return to its former self, thick, and green Try Heritage G if your lawn is suffering from this condition.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Heritage G Fungicide - 30
    By Mat on 09/01/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second year we have used Heritage G Fungicide to combat "Brown Patch" in our Tall Fescu lawn. Heritage worked wonders in eradicating "Brown Patch" and preventing additional problems. Although expensive, $109.00 for 30 pounds, it is well worth it when compared to the alternative of repairing and reseeding an entire lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Heritage G Fungicide
    By on 08/01/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the 30 lb bag of Heritage G for treating my lawn, St. Augusting grass. After two treatments the fungus was gone. If you want to stop the spread of fungus and provide grass with an opportuntiy to defeat existing infections use heritage G. I can highly recommend the Heritage G, although it may cost a little more than other fungicides.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Heritage G - Good anecdote for brown patch
    By Jim on 06/11/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Do My Own Pest Control delivered quickly and efficiently. I've applied the product 2 times now, and the brown patch has been neutralized and is not spreading further. Good product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Appears to have halted Brown Patch in centipede lawn
    By M on 06/05/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Lawns in our neighborhood (predominately centipede and St. Augustine) have been ravaged by brown patch. I was hesitant to drop $100 on a bag of fungicide but I'm glad I did. After three weeks, no new areas in our yard and the previous spots are now filling back in. Meanwhile, other lawns continue to worsen. This was enough to treat front and back yard (.6 acre lot). Bag says to retreat in 4-6 weeks and alternate with another fungicide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not Impressed
    By on 06/21/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this to both prevent and hopefully cure Pythium Blight /cottony mycelium growth in early spring of 2012. Didn't see any results. Given the expense, I can't recommnend this product if you're dealing with the same lawn disease that I have.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Heritage G Fungicide
    By on 07/22/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I use this product to control pythium on fescue turf in inland southern California where it gets very hot. I applied Heritage G after the pythium started and it stopped the fungus and the lawn is recovering. Excellent results, fast acting, easy to apply, I used the highest rate. Just wished it would last longer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Prompt
    By Joe on 11/30/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Fast Service, no tax, no shipping charges. God is Good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best Fungicide for Fescue
    By Steve on 06/18/2014

    Use every month and keeps fescue green during July and August in North Georgia. We have to water every day with the heat and hermitage works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Heritage G Fungicide Granular
    By Tom on 06/24/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This has been a good product for fungus control. I have tried the box store products, but those products did not stop the spread of the Red thread my lawn gets annually. The Heritage worked well last year and appears to have stopped its growth this year. Cons are it is very expensive (lose one star) and recommend two applications to be sure you have knocked the fungus out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Professional Results
    By Alan on 01/27/2016

    I had problems with fungus, so I hired a nationally known lawn care company for 18 months to fertilize, do weed control and stop the fungus, when it appeared. They were always late with the treatment. Now I spray at the first sign and don't lose any spots, before the chemical works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fantastic
    By Dwm on 11/05/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This product did a job on my brown spot fungus in my St Augustine lawn. It's gone after one application. I am going to put one more application down to make sure! Well worth the money

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   So Far So Good
    By Danny on 07/26/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Lawn is already showing steady recovery from "Take All" rot and other fungus issues within 1 week of the application. Well worth the $ as this item works as advertised. Made a call to the manufacturer and their support and assistance was very helpful in selecting the settings for the Scott's rotary spreader. Do My Own Pest Control delivered as promised and even matched a lower online price from a competing firm with zero hesitation. Will be using these folks for the long term!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Found the solution to years of frustration
    By Gopack on 07/14/2014

    Went onto North Carolina State's website to get advice for fungus in the NC humid summers and they were spot on. Heritage G worked immediately, was easy to apply and saved my fescue lawn from the increasing fungus resistance to both the Bayer and Scott's treatment. I am over 14 days into the treatment and still looking good. I estimate that I will need one more application to carry me safely through the summer. I will no longer be wasting hundreds of dollars on big box single active ingredient treatments as the fungus is smarter than than.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Service!
    By Steve on 09/19/2013

    Hoping it will help with Take All Root Rot....decreasing pH is the best solution so far. The product arrived quickly and as advertised!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Grass Fungus
    By on 06/23/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff really works. Started last summer and treated my lawn with this product and will be using it again this year. Thank you for making it easy to order and with free shipping as a bonus. Received the product in just a couple of days. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great herbicide
    By Bill on 08/21/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Killed the fungus within a few days. Best stuff on the market

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Pythium Blight
    By Paul on 06/27/2016

    One application totally eliminated pythium blight and red thread from my lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Fungus
    By Bc on 12/17/2015

    Controls fungus better than anything I have tried. Fungus does come back though.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Heritage G Fungicide - Order, Delivery
    By Central on 09/03/2015

    I was pleased with the ability to research fungicides on the site, to talk with people knowledgeable about the products and with the selection I made. Delivery was on time and the packing was good. There was no damage to the Heritage G bag. The bag was good quality and the product had an excellent appearance and very uniform size which made it work well with my spreader. I will not know if the product is effective until a couple of weeks, but Heritage is known to work as well as any on brown patch in our area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Heritage G Fungicide
    By Pat on 01/30/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I was battling brown spot over half my lawn and was losing the battle. I used some Heritage our golf course superintendent gave me and the lawn showed some improvement and then I used some of the Heritage G and all the brown spot is gone and my lawn is recovering nicely.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It works!
    By Luis on 08/06/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I was very hesitant to fork out $100 for this product but after reading so many good reviews I had to give it a try. I am so glad I did. I have St. Augustine grass and with all this central Florida rain the fungus was spreading and FAST. At first I didn't notice any difference but I must say after 10 days my lawn has really started to come around. The brown spots are disappearing and my lawn is finally starting to look green and beautiful again. I wish I could say the same for both of my neighbors!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Melt out / leaf spot
    By Ken on 08/29/2015

    Problem came on over a few years, had MSU diagnose the problem. I raked out the dead grass, applied Heritage G and reseeded in early April. It is now the end of August and the lawn looks healthy. My lawn is a Bluegrass mix.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Heritage G Fungicide
    By Charles on 10/14/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This is the only non-commercial fungicide I've found that will stop fungus in my lawn, but the fungus does come back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Arrived quickly and in good condition
    By Mary on 08/27/2014
    Verified Purchase

    The Fungicide was delivered to me within a few days and was very safely packed. I have not had a chance to use it yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 31 reviews)