Home » Lawn & Garden » Hi-Yield 38-Plus Insect Control - 38% Permethrin » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hi-Yield 38-Plus Insect Control - 38% Permethrin

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   25
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   3
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(29 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 29 (of 29 reviews)

  • 36 of 38 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Hate Fleas!
    By Martin on 08/12/2012

    We were having a very annoying flea problem in our yard. My son could just walk in the yard and the fleas would be on his legs! I wanted to use Permethrin outside but was a little uncertain what type of permethrin product to buy. I read the literature and was sure that this was what I needed. I mixed the the Hi-Yield 38 according to the labeled directions adding NyGuard to the solution, and sprayed the lawn. Thank God we haven't seen any more fleas in our yard. I've got a happy wife!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 30 of 35 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Stops the bugs
    By Ken on 07/12/2011

    This product works well. This was the cheapest on the net too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 21 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product Hi-Yield 38-Plus Insect Control
    By Ricardo on 05/16/2012

    I have two dogs and large back yard. I have had ants, Flies, and Mosquitoes issues for years. Used the Hi-Yield 38-Plus Insect Control and the results have been way more than just acceptable, a got my back yard back. I have told my co-workers about this product and they also are spreading the word about how great this stuff works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 20 of 21 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Used for Log Home carpenter bee drilling
    By Rick on 04/20/2012

    Great product! Used for about 5 years now on our log home and the bees do not drill once you spray. Mix 1.6 ounces per gallon and treat once you begin to see bees appear in early spring. DoMyOwnPestControl has the best prices, especially if you purchase a gallon. Great folks to deal with...Very fast shipping also!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Don't Store Too Long, Begins to Solidify
    By Keith on 06/21/2013

    I bought a gallon last year and it began to solidify and stop up my sprayers. I will buy smaller amounts in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Like the Spray;
    By Lois on 07/24/2012
    Verified Purchase

    We bought the spray for our yard, fleas were a problem, and there were roaches, thank goodness, they were outside! The spray is simple to use and effective. All the information I needed was supplied either by the instructions on the container, or at the web site available by PDF reader. Recommend this company AND the Hi-Yield 38 Plus.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works so far
    By Mark on 05/18/2012

    So far it has done exactly has it stated it would. Killed the wood borers in my weeping willow tree and has knocked down all of the other pests as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Save your Trees From Borers
    By F on 06/18/2012

    Had to TX pine trees under severe stress. Loss one and saved the other with this product. Now, going through drought in Houston and stress on pine trees, "here we go again". I will use it to try and save my last 30 ft pine tree. Buy it, it really works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Mosquito eradication!
    By Vic on 09/01/2014

    Used around perimeter of property with excellent results (about every 6 weeks)!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Hi-Yield 38-Plus Insect Control - 38% Permethrin - Gallon (1
    By Dan on 08/31/2012

    I had an ant problem, and they were taking over my yard and getting in my house. This product is ideal for getting rid of ants. When you spray the ants they are dead, plus it contols termites as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   review
    By Noiel on 03/18/2012

    Very Good Services. Fast and free delivery. will order from domyownpestcontrol again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   scorpion control
    By Dave on 05/20/2014

    I use this for scorpions, and it works. I like cy kick too, but this is much cheaper. I follow up with a blak light at night as they are hard to kill. Does really well with cock roaches and black widows too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The best product out there.
    By Genene on 09/22/2013

    My husband is a builder and he uses this to treat the soil around the building and dirt prior to foundation being poured and then again after the construction is complete. Once our customers see the results of all the dead insects, they ask where they can purchase the product for future use to keep insect population under control. GREAT products. Dealing with DoMyOwnPestControl.com has been a very good experience. Will purchase from them again !

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Hi-Yield 38-Plus Insect control
    By Fgr on 05/07/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Very good results. Reasonable price. Fast shipment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Wow
    By Al on 05/04/2013

    There gone, 3 weeks now and haven't seen 1 box elder bug. We where being taken over, but we won. Thanks Hi-Yield

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Hi-yield pest control
    By William on 07/30/2012

    I am so glad that I could get this from you, it will take time to see results, but it's the right treatment to save my pine trees that I have spent a lot of time and money on, I should have bought more, I am making up a list and told my friend also, thanks again and I will be placing another order.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good Product & Quick Shipping
    By Jerry on 09/22/2013

    1st order from this company, I will be purchasing more from them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Hi-Yield 38-Plus
    By Mark on 10/11/2011

    Yep kills them, but DO NOT put it on your siding or windows. I had to use 409 (twice) to get it off my windows. I did try it on a piece of siding (light yellow) but it was in the shade and didn't notice a stain until after the sun hit it 3 hours later. In addition to the instructions saying you may use it on windows and siding, two sales men (Suburban lawn...Kenosha,WI) told me this was the product to use on your house for box elder bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   On my third case
    By Bob on 03/27/2015

    I'm in Florida, and Florida has an abundance of bugs. I take care of my own house and my neighbors and have found that this product is head & shoulders the best I've found. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Hi-Yield 38-Plus Insect Control
    By Raymond on 10/08/2011

    So far the moles in my front yard are still digging tunnels. I read the moles don't like Permethrin, that's why I bought the Hi-Yield 38-Plus.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Does a good job on Pine Beetles
    By Paul on 04/01/2015

    I have been using this product for 10 years and it has saved our Pinyon Pines from beetle infestation. We apply 4 times a year from April to October, saturating the bark of the tree.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Hi-Yield 38 Plus
    By Luis on 08/29/2012

    Excellent product. There are no visible signs of termites on my lawn but my neighbor who used a different product continues with the infestation. Greatly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Hi-Yield 38
    By on 08/21/2013
    Verified Purchase

    My extension agent suggested Hi-Yield 38 to control Zimmerman Moths in my Austrian Pine. Couldn't find it locally so found DoMyOwnPestControl on-line. Site was easy to navigate. My package arrived in a very short time. While the bottle seemed expensive, it only requires a tiny amount. I won't know the results until Spring but so far I am completely satisfied with the product and the web site.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product at a Great Price
    By Neil on 06/13/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I have used permethrin for years to control lawn insects, on ornamentals, and the lower concentrations on fruits and vegetables. I like the low human toxicity and the short pre-harvest intervals. The 38-plus concentration makes it economical for my 2-acre lawn with a sprayer I use with my lawn tractor. Quick action ensures Japanese beetles fall off ornamentals in minutes and mosquitoes don't bother anyone. Be careful to not allow this product to freeze as it will cause the spray to become ineffective and solids to precipitate, which will clog spray filters.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   caterpillars still!!!!!
    By Jake on 09/21/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Not doing the job...Sprayed twice - will spray again in a week...Caterpillars enjoying...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Insect control works!
    By Nancy on 07/09/2015

    Easy to mix works great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Hi Yield
    By Paul on 09/06/2015

    Best product I have used and I tried them all. Goes a long way. Try it you'll like it too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   38% PERMETHRIN
    By Ron on 06/24/2016

    i think it works great

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   38% PERMETHRIN
    By Ron on 06/24/2016

    i think it works great

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 29 (of 29 reviews)