Home » Lawn & Garden » Herbicides » Selective Herbicides » Hi-Yield Atrazine Weed Killer » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hi-Yield Atrazine Weed Killer

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   7
4 stars   2
3 stars   2
2 stars   1
1 star   3
 
Average Customer Rating
3.6 of 5 stars
(15 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Hi-Yield Atrazine Weed Killer
$13.95

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)

  • 25 of 27 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Trying to kill Pennywort
    By Gary on 05/30/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I sprayed the Atrazine as directed and it didnt kill the Pennywort. I waited a week and a half and sprayed some areas again and also some new areas. After another 2 weeks and a couple of rains I noticed some of the Pennywort was dead, but much of the grass around the sprayed areas was dead as well. In general, it killed more grass than Pennywort.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   ZERO
    By Paul on 05/28/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I might just as well have used water to kill the weeds. No result at all. it was a total waste of money. i ended up using round up from walmart.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Not sure...
    By Chris on 03/08/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I mix a bottle of this with Tenacity on my St. Augustine Floratam lawn. The combination works great but it may be all Tenacity. BTW, Tenacity is awesome on Floratam lwans.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Really a weed killer
    By Andres on 02/04/2015
    Verified Purchase

    After fighting with a pest control service for months without results, and my front grass getting worse, I decide to try Atrazine which they said they wouldn't apply. It worked nicely and even in the winter months I cant see any sign of getting back in the weeds. I took my pest control in my own hands and I hope to use many more products as time goes by.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Atrazine weed killer
    By O. on 05/07/2014
    Verified Purchase

    In Norfolk,Va. I purchase atrazine to use on ST. Augustine grass. I followed the mixing instructions. The grass is growing and looking great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Atrazine
    By John on 12/29/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Doesn't seem to be working so well. Thought it worked on st. Augustine grass. weeds are still there and don't seem to be dying

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    It will be tough to use almost any post-emergent herbicide this time of year. Atrazine will provide the best control when weeds are young or just prior to weed emergence. If the weeds are not actively growing, then you will see limited results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Weed Killer
    By Steve on 05/23/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product, shipping was fast and on time. Would purchase from this seller again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   ATRAZINE KILLED THE WEEDS IN MY LAWN IN ABOUT THREE WEEKS ,I
    By James on 06/01/2016

    ATRAZINE KILLED THE WEEDS AND ALSO SEEMED TO FERTILIZE THE SAINT AUGUSTINE AT THE SAME TIME.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Speedy
    By Thomas on 04/03/2015
    Verified Purchase

    The speed of delivery was amazing! Fast online order I have ever recieved from any company. As far as the product I have used for years and love the results it gives.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   ATRAZINE KILLED WEEDS IN THREE WEEKS.
    By James on 06/01/2016

    ATRAZINE KILLED ALL THE WEEDS IN MY LAWN ,AND SEEMED TO FERTILIZE THE SAINT AUGUSTINE AT THE SAME TIME.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good Product
    By Rich on 07/07/2016

    Used Atrazine mostly to spray Chamberbitter (gripe weed) in centipede. Works very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Atrazing
    By Glenda on 02/28/2017

    Folks, I have read some of the reviews and I just want you to know that this is a PRE-EMERGE HERBICIDE. It prevents weeds from germinating. Buy something else to kill the weeds you have that are already growing!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Fertilizing My Weeds
    By Djs on 04/09/2016

    I have used atrazine products previously with positive results. This product was a disappointment. I followed the instructions as written and I thought that I had purchased weed fertilizer instead of weed killer. It did not kill any type of weed! I wish that I had simply mowed the centipede grass and left the weed choking to my centipede. Expensive lesson learned!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   Pre and Post emergent herbicide
    By Mark on 03/27/2017

    Atrazine is both pre and post emergent, but is used to control very specific species in turf grass. IDENTIFY the pest correctly. MAKE SURE you apply correct rates. APPLY at the proper time for control. If you fail to do ANY of the above, you're wasting your time and your money!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   effectiveness of Atrazine
    By David on 05/17/2017

    I had misgivings about spraying anything on St Augustine grass. Others sprays, supposedly "safe" on St. Augustine grass were a disaster; killed the grass, as well as the weeds, specifically, clovers. But the alternative was to pull out the clover, including roots, was not possible so I got the Atrazine, and sprayed. At first, nothing happened. But after about a week, I noticed the clover slowly dying, and no apparent damage to the grass. It's too early to tell if the clover dies, and the grass lives. But I'm crossing my fingers, and hoping for the best. So I'm giving it 4 stars, for giving me agita, but it seems like a winner. I do like DoMyOwn, and have used them several times. They have never let me down, and shipping is free and fast! They get 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)