Home » Lawn & Garden » Herbicides » Pre Emergent Herbicides » Hi-Yield Crabgrass Weed Control » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hi-Yield Crabgrass Weed Control

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   17
4 stars   2
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.8 of 5 stars
(20 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 20 reviews)

  • 33 of 38 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Get Rid of Poa Annua
    By Jim on 12/03/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I live near Birmingham, AL. Before I discovered Hi-Yield Crabgrass Control, our yard was full of Poa Annua every spring. If you apply this product between Christmas and mid-January, 99% of the Poa Annua will not come up. The crab grass control is a bonus.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 22 of 23 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Preventing Annual Bluegrass / Poa Annua
    By Jim on 11/29/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I had a real problem with Poa Annua in the lawn of my new house. We pulled the Poa Annua up by the trash bag fulls the first spring. I asked at the local nursery about something to kill it. They told me about Hy Yield Crabgrass Control used as a pre-emergent. I put it down between Christmas and New Years every year and the Poa Annua is very minimal. I still pull a few survivors, but 99% never shows up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great
    By Daivd on 03/07/2013

    I've always had a ton of blue grass come up in late winter. I put this out last fall an NO blue grass at all! I'm buying more for a late winter/early spring application now to prevent summer weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Hi yield crabgrass Weed
    By Bud on 02/28/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Have used this product several times. It does keep the crabgrass out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   crabgrass
    By Gus on 04/01/2014

    I used it last year and found that my lawn did not have as much crabgrass in the previous years. So i'll excited to see this years lawn hoping a thick lawn with no crabgrass at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   HiYield Crabgrass control
    By Bill on 04/26/2013

    Prompt shipping, well packed. Product flows wonderfully in spreader (towed John Deere spreader). Easy to calculate rate and application. Too early in season to evaluate results (pre-emergence). Reasonable cost w/ shipping considering cost of travel and time saved.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   A Product That Works
    By Jim on 01/07/2015

    I have been using Hi-Yield Crabgrass Weed Control for several years and it is a great pre-emergent. I had a yard full of poa anna after we built our house. A local nursery suggested the product and it works as advertised. Just be sure you put it out early enough to have it down before germination. Mid-December in middle Alabama seems to work fine. The date snuck up on me this year, but a quick order to DoMyOwnPestControl resulted in a delivery in just 3 days. These folks have never failed me. Good products, good prices, good service. I also had a grub problem until I discovered their Merit product. No more grub problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Crab grass plus other undesirable weed control
    By Cheryl on 04/10/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I put the product down in mid February. New spring grass is emerging and the product seems to be working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   CRABGRASS CONTROL
    By Rick on 02/15/2016

    BEEN USING THIS THE LAST TWO YEARS. TWICE A YEAR. IT WORKS.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Waiting
    By Cathy on 03/27/2013
    Verified Purchase

    The order process and communication went without any problems. Order arrived in a timely fashion. Have it on the lawn and see not crabgrass as yet but it may still be a bit early.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent stuff!
    By Joe on 05/07/2016

    I have tried several different crabgrass control products. All of them did a little bit, but application timing was the key to success. With this stuff, it was amazing. I was late for pre-emergent, but put it down anyway. I don't see any crabgrass! The regular grasses just filled right in and my lawn looks great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Hi Yield Crabgrass control
    By Doctor on 03/12/2016

    Best crabgrass control. I have used this product for 3 years and my grass has never looked better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Super Service!
    By Todd on 03/07/2016

    Not sure how the product works since it's still early in the year but the service from DoMyOwnPestControl.com has always been outstanding.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Carl on 02/15/2016

    I have used this brand product for the past 10 yrs. with no major infestations. The service from DMPC was great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Service , Great Products, Great Prices
    By Jim on 12/21/2015

    It just doesn't get any better then DoMyOwnPestControl. Great service, products, and prices. Delivery is so fast that it feels like you bought it off a truck cruising through the neighborhood. I've been buying from them for several years. Everything they do has always been top notch.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Pleased so far
    By Jim on 03/15/2015

    Arrived a couple days after ordered. I applied in early March. Hope it wasn't to late. We had a couple 70 degree days early this year. We'll see in a few weeks how it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Todd on 08/21/2016

    My lawn was infested with crabgrass last year and this year I have none due to this product. Will buy again next season for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Crabgrass
    By Rhonda on 08/28/2016

    Use early in spring for best results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Hi-yield crabgrass weed control
    By Cindy on 09/22/2016

    I began using this product last year, as recommended by my local farmers supply. I saw great improvement in controlling my crabgrass problem. I purchased online as price was compatible to what I paid at the store , but I didn't have to travel using my time and gas to get it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Service
    By Paul on 10/25/2016

    I have ordered several items from dmopc. Orders are always shipped promptly and products are high quality. Can't go wrong!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 20 reviews)