Home » General Pest Control » Insect Killer Dust » Hi-Yield Garden, Pet, and Livestock Dust » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hi-Yield Garden, Pet, and Livestock Dust

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   7
4 stars   2
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(10 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

  • 23 of 25 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   happy cats happy owner
    By Amy on 09/16/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I was not sure of product at first, being so cheap, but I trust this company for good products. I have been using Frontline all summer and it has failed me these last two months. I put this on my cats yesterday was not sure what they would think about being dusted well they loved it. Strange critters I have! I dipped a comb in the powder and just ran it through their hair then pour it on their bellies and combed it in. It has only been 12 hours and no fleas - not one. They are very happy. So am I. Try this product you will be happy, pets will be happy also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Solved all my pest problems
    By Cf on 09/27/2011

    I purchased this product to treat my goats for lice, which worked very well. Then I used in on my dogs and cat, success again. But the real kicker is what it has done for my ant problem. My house was infested with several colonies of ants and I tried everything to get rid of them. Finally I tried this, putting it into the cracks where I saw them coming in. When they found a new crack, I sprinkled more. I sprinkled it around outside the house when I saw trails leading into the house. This has done such a good job that I left a cake on the counter overnight and still no ants!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   verdict's out
    By Terry on 10/17/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Seemed to kill fleas on pets - also used on an outside rug to get the fleas - worked fine. I like the fact that this can be used on other pests, and, as it's a powder, has residual effects.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Garden, Pet, and livestock dust
    By Frank on 06/12/2012

    A very high quality insecticide; it can be applied directly on the animals, yet kills usually in minutes. I sometimes use it on fire ants, and it is very effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Kevin on 08/29/2011

    Seems like all in our area (Mansfield, Ohio) is not making the item for pet us. Glad do my own pest control was here. They have a lot of good products. Thank you!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   HJi-Yield Garden, Pet, and Livestock dust (permethrin).
    By Lee on 12/03/2014

    I love this stuff. I use it to kill fire ants and it does the job without leaving something to kill my animals. It is great in the garden when you are forced to use something. I put it on in the morning after the bees have come and gone. Then I wash it off in the afternoon. It does the job without leaving something to kill the beneficial insects for days later.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works on chickens!
    By Rachel on 12/31/2014

    Had a bunch of pullets with a really bad case of lice. Some weren't keen on the dust bath but others were begging for more. I just put a bunch in a bin and one at a time worked it through thier feathers over it and by the next day not one bug in sight. I actualy getting ready to treat my cat with it so well see how that goes...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Garden pet and livestock dust
    By Lisa on 09/01/2015

    I use this on my bird, rabbits, and my does. The concentrate of this works great on my property for ants

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Apply, Apply, Apply...
    By Josh on 09/30/2011
    Verified Purchase

    It's a dust though, so what do you expect. I was using it for fleas, but had much better results with pyrethrin sprays. My wife bought this without asking me first...And she got what she paid for...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Garden Pest Control Dust
    By Great on 06/28/2016

    This is a permethrin based dust fairly safe and effective against a wide range of garden insects. This brand continues to be very effective. The down side: it also kills the good insects too. While you can buy it at many places, you won't find it at a better price or better service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)