Home » Lawn & Garden » Herbicides » Selective Herbicides » Hi-Yield Grass Killer Post-Emergent Herbicide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hi-Yield Grass Killer Post-Emergent Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   6
4 stars   0
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   2
 
Average Customer Rating
4 of 5 stars
(8 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

  • 24 of 25 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   A good deal
    By Nancy on 03/17/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I used this product once last summer and it stopped my Bermuda grass from growing within my Centipede. The runners appear green when runner stalks were broken even though they have not grown any...so I am going to use this again in a few weeks to prevent any spring growth. So far, it is the only thing I have found to eliminate the Bermuda.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great service!
    By Bruce on 09/09/2015

    Ordered Hi-Yield grass killer on Monday and received it on Thursday. I had a number of Crab Grass patches in our lawn and used it as a spot spray on those patches. Follow the label and add a spreader sticker oil. It has been several days and the Crab Grass appears to be killed and I am satisfied with the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Killing bermuda in centipede
    By Ultracon on 05/23/2016

    This stuff really works when used with the surfectant! After one application, the bermuda has stopped growing and is dying. The centipede is untouched! A second application will be going on in a week or so. This is really, really, good stuff and worth the $$!!!!! Be sure to get the surfectant as well to mix them together. A solution to my problem after years of digging and pulling!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   HY YIELD GRASS KILLER
    By R on 08/23/2016

    WORKS GREAT TO KILL BERMUDA AND CRABGRASS IN CENTIPEDE LAWN.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Dave
    By David on 09/07/2016

    excellent product, killed all my wild grasses and did not harm my centipede

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Really goes after the Bermuda!
    By George on 06/14/2017

    Bought a home that has a centipede lawn. In sunny areas, Bermuda had really infiltrated and was completely taking over the centipede. This product is killing the Bermuda and leaving the centipede untouched. I have heard others it requires multiple applications to take out the Bermuda. In my case, it seems to be doing it in one! Just make sure to combine it with a surfactant when applying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Didn't work
    By Amy on 06/29/2017

    I used this 3 times on my veggie garden and it had no impact at all. I foolishly didn't treat or paper my garden this year and it's been out of control. I spoke to a rep from this company who assured me that this product was all I needed for killing/preventing the grass without harming my veggies. This product didn't do anything. Total waste of money.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your review. We apologize you are not getting the expected results. We would like to help troubleshoot. With the Hi Yield Grass Killer Post-Emergent Herbicide a surfactant helps the herbicide stick to the waxy coating of the weeds and lawn you are applying it to. It improves the effectiveness of herbicides greatly. With this product you would need 1 tablespoon of surfactant per gallon of mixture. Please tell us more about what you are treating for so that we are able to locate a product that will best fit your needs. We can also be reached at 866-581-7378 M-F 9-5PM EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Hi yield grass killer
    By Will on 04/12/2017

    Did not work at all.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! We are sorry that you have not seen the desired result using the Hi-Yield Grass Killer. Keep in mind that you should always use this product with a surfactant such as Hi-Yield Spreader Sticker for best results with this and most other grass killers: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/hiyield-spreader-sticker-p-1898.html Please let us know if we can further assist you. If you would like to tell us more about what you are treating, then we may be able to offer more detailed advise. We appreciate your feedback and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)