Home » Snails and Slugs » Hi-Yield Improved Slug & Snail Bait » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hi-Yield Improved Slug & Snail Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   9
4 stars   0
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(10 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Slug and snail
    By Donna on 09/20/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is great! I have a major problem with slugs. They can wipe out a garden of flowers in a mere night! Hi Yield stops them immediately and lasts for months. I am considering finding another product for Japanese Beetles!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   great product!
    By Ramses on 09/22/2012
    Verified Purchase

    is 100% effective. i used and next day. all gone. you can trust in it. here in this site. is best place to buy anything. great service, price and support.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Vicky on 09/11/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I love this product. It goes a long ways and very easy to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Slu & snail bait
    By Patricia on 09/19/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I live in Fl. and it's difficult to find 3 days with no rain but I went ahead & used he bait after a morning rain. It didn't rain that day but did the net. I'm a believer in this product. It's been about 10 days & the slugs are gone from a bed that was infested with them & the snail population is greatly reduced. Thank you, Pat Howard

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   hi yield slug bait
    By J on 02/19/2016

    Only used once, but has the best active ingredient to kill slugs. Just have to be careful around dogs

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The slug destroyer!
    By Dan on 08/14/2015

    Ok - so I put this out at night - In the morning it looked like there had been a chemical weapon attack. There were splats of slug covering the mulch. At first I didn't understand what the splats were, then I realized that they were slugs, It was as though they just exploded like the aliens in "Men in Black" This stuff works like a champ. Seriously.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very Good Product.
    By Jeff on 07/04/2015

    Does exactly what it needs to do, be careful, read the directions and it will perform as it was designed. Second year using and will continue to!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 Stars   Not very good
    By Cal on 10/18/2015

    Can not see results, but I see a few snail moving around.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Adios Sluggos!!!!
    By Kristen on 06/15/2016

    This is my second year in a row using Hi Yield and I'm definitely a customer for life!!! I'll be buying this stuff for as long as they'll be selling it! I purchased my first home a little over a year ago in CT and unfortunately found out about our slug problem the hard way (as if there's an easy way). Anyways, I planted beautiful Dahlias, only to have them absolutely destroyed by these disgusting little pests. They were everywhere!!! I tried all sorts of home remedies; beer, pennies, egg shells, coffee grounds and Epsom salt. All to no avail. After further research, I came across "Do My Own Pest Control" and was easily directed right to the Hi Yield product. I ordered it at an extremely reasonable price and received it less than a week later. After applying, which was very easy, I noticed waaay less slugs within a day! After about 3 days, they were gone! This year, less than half of the amount of slugs as last year, have come back. However, after another application, they're completely gone! Maybe next year I won't have any! It's still hard to believe that this product has worked as well as it has, because I still find myself going out at night, in search of the slimy pests and I'll search for a while, thinking I'm going to find at least one, but NOTHING!!!!.....ZIP, ZERO, ZILCH! Buy this product, you've got nothing to lose, but you do have a beautiful lawn/garden/flower bed to gain!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Slug and Snail bait
    By Kent on 09/02/2016

    we have had excellent results with this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)