Home » Moles » Hi-Yield Mole and Gopher Bait (Zinc Phosphide) - 1 lb. » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hi-Yield Mole and Gopher Bait (Zinc Phosphide) - 1 lb.

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   5
4 stars   0
3 stars   2
2 stars   1
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
3.8 of 5 stars
(9 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

  • 16 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works Every Time
    By Carol on 06/21/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This is the only product that has completely rid my flower beds, yard and farm property of voles and gophers. I tried pepper, water and other suggestions but I just kept finding holes. Not with this product! They are gone! I have used this Hi-Yield under another name that is no longer offered. I thought I was out of luck until I found Hi-Yield. It is the same as the product that I've used for about 6 years. Every spring I "doctor" (by just dropping a little scoop into the hole) the new holes, cover them up and never get any more. Safe for pets too!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gophers Like IT!
    By T on 06/17/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant about the successful use of the product because of its only 2% active ingredient content and its stinky, chemical smell. But it is great, so far. I have quit flooding holes and used a funnel to aid insertion into the run. I strongly recommend the product, and will order more next spring as I do not know what the shelf life is.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Strong claims and weak results
    By Wallace on 07/19/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Ineffective at best for vole removal. There must be better choices available.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works on groundhogs of any size
    By Bob on 08/08/2011
    Verified Purchase

    My garden is thriving again. With groundhogs, you need to put this stuff where they can trip over it. The odor of the product is offensive to me, but they gobble it up. I didn't use the scoop that comes in the bottle. I'm quessing four to six big guys per bottle. This is the first time I've used the product. $3-$4 per pest is a good deal in my book.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Did Great Job of Eliminating Mole Problem
    By Frank on 11/15/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I used a non-lethal method to get rid of a minor mole problem several years ago. Unfortunately, this time I had pervasive problem which required me to find another solution. I followed the directions carefully and did some test holes in suspected active tunnels (there were so many of them this time). In as few as 3 hours, the moles had repaired some of the holes. I waited the 24 hours recommended to make sure I had identified all the active tunnels. I carefully created a hole in roof of the active tunnels and placed the Bait in the tunnel. I covered each newly created hole with a small rock. I also placed a small flag marker (like those used by utility companies to mark underground utilities) to make it easier for me to relocate the holes I had dug. After several days, I retested the tunnels by checking to see if any moles remained and repaired any holes I made in the roof of the tunnels and it appears my efforts, and this product, were successful. I do recommend placing flags to mark the test holes. Made it a lot easier to relocate them and inspect them to determine the active tunnels and then later to test to see if the bait had worked properly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   hi-yield mole and gopher bait
    By Pat on 07/27/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Not sure it really worked Didnt appear to attract the woodchucks

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Jury still Out
    By Scott on 09/30/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have a terrible vole problem on my lawn. It started several years ago. I first started tackling it with conventional mice traps. It worked with peanut butter catching 30+ voles a year. For whatever reason, the population has flourished. I have tried other poisons but wanted a fast way to get the population down. I set up some feeding stations as recommended on the web using PVC pipe. HOWEVER, they do not appear to be eating these pellets. I will update my review in the spring as I will be setting up more feeding stations for the winter. I am hoping as food supply goes down they will eat the pellets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Hi-Yield Bait for Voles
    By Bps on 11/08/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have been plagued with voles for the past couple of years. I got this product, placed it in the high traffic holes as directed and have not seen a single vole or any evidence of their presence since the day after placing the product. Last year in the same areas I caught over 100 voles in traps. I have not seen ONE since beginning to use this product. I use it in areas where my dog has no access and feel safe doing so. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Hi-Yield Mole and Gopher Bait
    By Ray on 10/16/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I really don't know if the Hi-Yield bait works on voles yet. There is no evidence that they ate the bait but I will have to wait and see if the bait is killing the little varmints.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)