Home » Lawn & Garden » Herbicides » Weed & Feed » Hi-Yield Weed and Feed 15-0-10 » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hi-Yield Weed and Feed 15-0-10

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   9
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.5 of 5 stars
(11 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)

  • 15 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazed
    By Monica on 06/01/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Our front yard looks fantastic! Finally, less mowing since we don't have weeds 'jutting' up above our bermudagrass. What was left over from the front yard went toward the backyard. I am always so paranoid to treat the back with anything because of kids and pets. As a result of my concerns, I targeted the sides of the house and perimeter of the fence (knowing I wouldn't have enough product for the whole back anyway). It was super easy to apply. Granules are like that. The backyard, as a whole, looks hideous - in part due to the very mild winter. Funny, the areas around the perimeter and sides look pretty darn good. The contrast is absolutely undisputable and impossible to go unnoticed! One of the sides used to be the worst area of our entire yard and now it's one of the best (just happened this season). The color of our bermudagrass is beautiful where I used this product - more importantly, the bermudagrass has taken over in these areas. It puzzles me that this product could have made that much of a diff. I will definitely be ordering more for the backyard area area that wasn't covered during my first and only encounter with this product. I just plan to follow product recommendation. I'm 'sold' and truly quite amazed! PS. one other product from Hi-Yield that I had ordered for the first time to use for maintenance (used once) is 2-4-D. Sprayer is also pretty easy to work with but love those granules that I applied a few months ago! Can't wait to try their crabgrass product as this is the only lawn issue left unconquered and those few patches sure stand out against our beautiful lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Hi-Yield does it right
    By Bill on 04/18/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I applied right before a rainstorm, product watered in and I could not tell if it was OK. Two weeks later after two more rains and warmer weather, there were very few weeds and a whole lot of green grass. Did as advertised!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   doesn't work
    By Doug on 03/26/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I applied product just as directed. Did not even kill 10% of weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Using Weed & Feed
    By Carla on 01/18/2014

    Hi-Yield is top-of-the-line for easy use and effective weed control. Eliminates the need for two products/two applications. DMOPC beats retailers on so many levels. You offered the product long before garden centers even carry it, I got the deal of a lifetime for ordering more than one bag and it was delivered free and faster than I could have brought it home. I've been completely satisfied with all my orders with you. Thanx!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   weed and feed
    By Steve on 12/18/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Works well not to fast greens up and thickens well.....

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Consistent results
    By on 09/01/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Last year, I tried this product for the first time and it was awesome! I, however, had intentionally avoided the central areas in my backyard (due to kids and pets). I lived to regret that decision since the rest of my lawn shaped up to be so lovely. This season (both spring and again a week or two ago), I chose to do the entire lawn. I already know the front looks wonderful, so I just now walked the backyard to look again and it is not too far behind at this point. I still have a mix of grasses in the backyard and intend to work toward extinguishing all but the bermudagrass. No weeds though - this product definitely works!!! Next year, I will do all-vegetation in late Jan/early Feb. Then, Hi-Yield Weed & Feed in for both spring and fall. Finally, if maintenance is needed (which it wasn't this year), I'll use Hi-Yield 2-4-D (spray application). This is one heck of a simple protocol for the results that I am getting!! I'm in the midwest. Another note: this seems to be a resilient product as we were flooded with rain less than a day after my spring application and now we are scorching with deathly heat and at high risk for fire due to lack of rain over a period of at least 2-3 weeks. I've manually watered twice as a result. I am no green thumb and, obviously, I can't control the weather. While I have tried to plan carefully....I am certainly fallible. As mentioned, this product has performed despite less than favorable conditions. This is a fantastic product for me and my skillset. My neighbors, too, are impressed! :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Product!
    By Pc on 05/11/2013

    No more weeds!!! Will use this product every year!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Preforms as described
    By Bill on 12/11/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product twice a year for several years. My lawn looks better and I no longer have the multitude of weeds I had before using Hi-Yield Weed and Feed. Easy to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Hi-Yield Weed and Feed 15-0-10
    By Teri on 04/27/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Used in the front yard to keep neighbors weeds from our yard and it worked great. Now we need to get more for the backyard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Have used this before
    By Bill on 04/01/2014

    As described, kills weeds and feeds your good grass. Used last year and it worked very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Sticky green weeds
    By Glen on 03/30/2016

    We had a very annoying weed spreading everywhere in our yard! I search the internet and found out it was called "Heart Leaf Dry Mary". Found this product on your website, " Hi-Yield weed and feed, 15-0-10". I applied it according your the instructions and had amazing results! Within one week these nasty weeds were dying off! I was amazed at the results. I would recomend this product highly. The service from Do Your Own Pest Control was very good. The ordering process was easy, the product arrived in less than a week and worked as I had hoped. I will be ordering from you again soon. Thank-you, Glen King.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)