Home » Lawn & Garden » Herbicides » Pre Emergent Herbicides » Hi-Yield Weed and Grass Stopper with Dimension Herbicide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hi-Yield Weed and Grass Stopper with Dimension Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   23
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   2
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(27 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 27 (of 27 reviews)

  • 27 of 29 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellant product
    By Keith on 09/30/2012

    This is the best pre-emergent I have ever used. I have 8000 sq ft of centipede and St. Augustine in central Georgia. My lawn has neighbors on both sides who do no lawn care at all and their dandilions, bahia grass and other weeds come right up to my boundary. As long as I keep this product applied every 3 to 4 months I never get any infestation from either side. I could not be happier and I highly recommend this product to anyone who wants a beautiful, weed free lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Hi-Yield Weed and Grrass Stopper
    By Dr. on 02/24/2012

    Good price and extremely fast shipping... I have used the product before so I expect good results but this is the first time I have purchased from DoMyOwnPestControl. The things I liked best was the fast and free shipping. Will do business with these folks again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great, dependable product
    By K on 03/13/2012

    We have used this product on our lawn for several years, and have been very pleased with the results. When it became difficult to find locally, I decided to shop online. Though the price is a good bit higher, the delivery was included, and items shipped right to my front door. Shipping was very fast, and I didn't have to go shopping all around town to find this trusted product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent!
    By Larry on 05/09/2011

    Well, I'm not a very good reviewer, but DoMyOwnPestControl.com is a great place to buy this product. Everything was done well.  Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fast Service
    By Jim on 05/07/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Fast service. I waited to long to get everything but good product nevertheless. I suggest having this on hand for first site of crabgrass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Hi-Yield weed and grass stopper with dimension herbicide
    By Marc on 05/08/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have lot less weeds than all my neighbors, but still some weeds. I'll give it another try next year and see the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Herbicide & mole deterrent.
    By Chuck on 04/16/2013

    Product was delivered within 4 days of order and was easily spread using a Scott's broadcast spreader. There was a 3/4" rainfall the day after application. Its been 1-1/2 weeks since I applied the Hi-Yield herbicide. I had a mole problem prior to spreading it. Now the mole tunnels have no activity. This seems to be a positive side-effect. My lawn is much greener and weeds are dissipating. The existing dandelions are withering.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Product...Purchased on Brother's Advice
    By Dan on 04/23/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This was the first purchase that I made from "DMOPC" and found that the product and service were excellent. My brother has educated himself on lawn care and improvement over the past few years and recommended this product highly. I applied it and found it easy to use and it appears that it's working very nicely. Product arrived quickly and in perfect condition. Recommend DMOPC very highly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Hi Yield weed and Grass Stopper works great
    By Dave on 04/15/2014

    Been using the product for 2 years with very positive results. DMOPC is a great company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product for Sandburs in Nebraska
    By Elena on 03/26/2015

    We live on a farm in the Sandhills of Nebraska and have fought sandburs forever. This is our 3rd year of using this product and it is working. I apply mid March (weather allowed) and then mid April and then mid May and once more in July and we have almost defeated the little suckers. We use it from the mailbox to the corrals, the yard, and my flowerbeds if I haven't planted seeds or young seedlings. Apply just before a rain if you want to cover a large area because it has to be watered in to be activated. Also, you don't want the kids or the dogs tracking it around.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great!
    By Barbara on 07/20/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this for 2 years on my lawn which was previously ground cover with many weeds in it. I have had no leftover weeds come up through the grass. The grass is lush and unaffected by the weed preventor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The BEST pre-emergent herbicide I have used!
    By D. on 03/22/2016

    I purchased this product after using other pre-emergent herbicide granules and coming to the conclusion that none worked until I used this. Due to the "early spring" in the southeast in 2016 I missed the optimal time to apply this before germination. I applied this product anyway and it's doing EXACTLY as it said. It's killing the germinated/growing and even pretty well established fully grown weeds without harming my tall fescue. I WILL be using this product going forward for fall and spring applications.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Easy and Effective
    By Heather on 03/19/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This is an affordable option that is easy to use and seems to be very effective. Took care of the problem after one application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By on 07/15/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Last fall I had all the weedy ground cover pulled out and replaced with grass sod. I used this product starting in April to make sure the weeds don't come back. It has worked perfectly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Hi Yield
    By Dave on 05/15/2013

    The product arrived as expected, great company. first time using Hi Yield and I must admit, it works. My neighbor has dandelions growing evrywhere on my lawn I may have had 10 tops and I have an acre of land...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Deal
    By Anne on 03/13/2014

    Dimension was recommended to me for an unwanted grass invading our sod. It has worked well. At our local store, this was a little bit less expensive per pound, but it was worth it to save the gas money and having to make special trip! Thanks for the free delivery!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   REVIEW OF HI-YIELD WEED AND GRASS STOPPER
    By Jim on 11/28/2014

    Shipment arrived on time in good condition everything from ordering to receiving was a 5 star will be reordering this spring

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Did Not Work
    By Steve on 04/18/2015

    Absolutely did not stop weeds from emerging. No better than Scott's with Halts, plus you still need a lawn fertilizer. Waste of money!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very effective per emergent
    By Keith on 05/13/2013

    I live in central Georgia and started using this 2 years ago. My neighbors on both sides and across the street do no lawn care at all other than mowing and have more weeds than grass. One side neighbor is ate up with dandelions but I very rarely get them in my yard while using this product. They come right up to my boundary and stop. Apply every 3 months and you will be very pleased. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Hi-Yield Weed A nd Grass Stopper
    By Darwin on 04/25/2016

    First time ever using a pre emergent on my lawn. I am really impressed with the results. I will be using this product every spring. Do Your Own Pest Control has some good products and fast free shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   More weeds than ever
    By Todd on 04/16/2016

    I applied the maximum amount a few weeks ago. As of this morning, I have more weeds than I have in living here 19 years. I don't know if there will be a sudden kill off or it is not working for me?

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Hi Yield is the best
    By Dave on 09/06/2016

    this is the best I have used for crabgrass. I have been using it for 4 years and my grass has never looked better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Arrived as promised
    By Dt on 04/03/2013

    Very good shopping experience. Will do business again with this company. Too soon to tell if the product will work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Hi-Yield weed and grass stopper
    By Dan on 03/16/2016

    Arrived quickly . Have not used it yet still too cold. I will being putting down in April.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Can't Speak For The Product Yet, But Like This Company
    By David on 01/28/2016

    I have bought from Do My Own Pest Control on multiple occasions and have never been disappointed by the promptness with which they ship. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   It works well, but not a miracle because one doesn't exist.
    By Rich on 09/28/2015

    Crabgrass in St Augustine/Floratam can be a hard thing to control. This product weakens current adult crabgrass roots, kills some young crabgrass, and prevents seeds from germinating. Adult crabgrass still needs to be pulled but wait for after a rain and you will have a much easier time. I also notice some other weeds dying. You need to use this consistently to create a boundary from other yards.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Hi-Yield Weed and Grass stopper
    By Ian on 11/01/2016

    Stuff works! Effectively kills weeds and wild bermuda in my centipede lawn. Thank the Lord!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 27 (of 27 reviews)