Home » Lawn & Garden » Honor Guard PPZ Fungicide with 14.3% Propiconazole » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Honor Guard PPZ Fungicide with 14.3% Propiconazole

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   10
4 stars   5
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.4 of 5 stars
(17 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews)

  • 16 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Honor Guard Fungicide
    By Doug on 07/26/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I've been having ongoing fungus problems with my zoysia lawn here in Florida. I tried using Subdue for six months or so with fair results, which in my opinion didn't justify the high price and hype of the product. I recently purchased and sprayed the lawn with Honor Guard and am pleased with the results. Most fungicides take about fifteen days after application to manifest lawn improvement, and I can already see the brown spot disappearing. Nice product and low prices at Do My Own Pest Control. I intend to order two pints next time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Very happy with this product
    By Frank on 08/09/2012
    Verified Purchase

    We have a major problem in the Charlotte NC area with lawn fungus. This is the first product that has worked. The granular and liquids in home stores don't do as much as this has and at half the price for the season. I would suggest however that when estimating how much you will need go with the maximum mix rates. I did a preemptive spray at a low rate and it prevented a massive fungus attack compared to my neighbors. But now I would use a stronger dose as I got some spots. I resprayed when the fungus was found but I felt it was a little slow to stop it and turn it around. In the future I will use more. I will also investigate other fungicides from DMOPC so that I can switch products to avoid a resistant fungus. I recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   the real champion
    By Scooby on 06/18/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Folks, this is the real deal.......The highest % anit0fungal spray in the books for the average home user....most home improvement centers are 1-5%, but this 14.3%...alittle goes a long way.......

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked great
    By Troy on 05/14/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I had three separate spots of brown patch in my centipedegrass and had let them go pretty far before deciding on doing something about them. After a bit research and seeing the % of propiconazole that's in this fungicide I decided to give it a try. I used the higher mixing ratio which is 2oz per gallon of water for 1000sq ft. and after the first treatment within a couple of weeks I noticed the spreading of the brown patch had stopped. I waited about 20 or so days after the first treatment before doing a followup treatment while using the same ratio of mixture. Its been 3 weeks since then and the centipede has been regrowing over the areas quite nicely. It doesn't look like it'll be much longer before its completely covered by the grass. I thought it to be a little pricey but it did what I needed it to do and I still have plenty left on hand incase any more spots popup. I'll be sure to jump on them much quicker than before if they do.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very effective for St Augustine diseases
    By on 07/28/2013

    Great value very effective just give it a couple weeks to work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Honor Guard PPZ Fungicide
    By Gloria on 06/05/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product on the recommendation from my son because of a mildew problem on my roses. Some of the roses did not like it and lost a lot of the leaves within a few days. Thankfully their growth has returned. i specifically followed directions so I know the solution was as directed on the bottle. I probably will not buy this fundgicide again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Works better than the stuff at the home centers.
    By Anonymous on 06/17/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Here in NC Lawn Fungus does a lot of damage to a lawn. Ive tried granular and liquids from home centers. The liquids were lame and the granular had to be watered in.So until the granules broke down and was absorbed by the grass, the fungus kept progressing. I have an acre of grass, and the granules are expensive! Last year I tried Honor Guard with great success. I found the Honor Guard works right away, and for what it cost me to treat the lawn once with granules, I could treat the lawn 2-1/2 times with Honor Guard. Last year my Cherry trees had heavy mildew on the leaves. The trees dropped their leaves in late August. This year as soon as I so much as suspect a problem I intend to spray the trees early to prevent the mildew. I also like that this product can be used on grass and plants and is broad spectrum. So although it's more costly than home center stuff it works better and replacing a lawn is expensive too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Good Initial Option
    By Gdj on 05/28/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have used Honor Guard PPZ for turf fungus on 3 separate occasions with variable results. For mild to moderate fungal turf afflictions this product will work well, however for the more persistent variety you will note that despite repeated treatments they do not seem to completely resolve. I am moving on to another product to see if it will make a difference for these persistent areas I have on my lawn. It's a good product for the price point and worth trying before moving on to a more expensive alternative.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fungus amoung us!!!!
    By Don on 01/08/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I had a real issue with fungus in my St Augustine grass for the past 3 months. I used a variety of products producing very poor results used the honor guard ppz and saw great e results in one week Great product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Zenith Zoysia and Rust
    By Frank on 07/13/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I used honor guard to spray spots under trees that had rust fungus. It took about a 10 days before I could see great results. The grass leaves turned very green where before they used to be black and brown from damage that the fungus did.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent
    By Mark on 02/01/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived promptly and is exactly as described. It has already been applied to the problem areas in the lawn, but effectiveness is not known yet. Fungus diseases often take a long time to eradicate and grass grows slowly in the winter months!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Honor Guard
    By Jaon on 07/09/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The order arrived promptly. I've used Banner Maxx in the past and this fungicide seems to do the trick too! Even on Japanese beetles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Super fast shipping!
    By Matt on 02/29/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have not used DMOPC previously, but was very impressed at how fast I recieved my Honor guard. I will review the products performance after my Chattanooga summer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   DMOPC Service
    By Bernie on 08/12/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Have not used these products yet, and as with Fungicides, will not have results until next year, however the outstanding service from DMOPC is worth noting. The e-mail updates and direct link to UPS tracking are great tools to keep the customer informed of order status. Have ordered several products recently and all have shipped very timely - - Kudos to DMOPC management and staff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Help for "take-all" root rot
    By Allen on 05/14/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I only applied the first preventative application about three weeks ago. My grass remains vibrant so I am hopeful that the product is working. My five star rating really is for Do My Own Pest Control. I was most impressed with the site's recommendation for alternative products (which is what I bought) and the prompt service. Hats off to a company that knows and delivers good service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product!
    By Mary on 05/09/2016

    As a rose grower, I spray for blackspot every 7-10 days, using Honor Guard PPZ Fungicide in my spray mix every other spray. This product is similar to Banner Max, but cheaper. Very pleased with product, your price and delivery. Will purchase again from DoMyOwnPestControl.com.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Fla st augustine not effective
    By Mikolay on 02/22/2016
    Verified Purchase

    mixed as prescribed in pump sprayer, made two applications 2-weeks apart, and didn't see signs of fungus slowing down. Bought Bayer product from Home Depot and within 4-days grass slowed signs of green growth. The applications between the products were applied to different areas to justify results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews)