Home » Lawn & Garden » Turf & Lawn » Herbicides » Crabgrass Killer » Post Emergents » Image Kills Crabgrass 3 Pack » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Image Kills Crabgrass 3 Pack

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   7
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   2
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.3 of 5 stars
(11 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Image Kills Crabgrass 3 Pack
$18.46

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent product
    By Tom on 07/27/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Used Image on mature crabgrass and worked within days. Label only says for small or newly emerged crabgrass, but Image had no trouble killing mature crabgrass. Excellent product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   its working wonders in my bermuda
    By Thomas on 08/19/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I decided to spray a square in the yard to see if the product really works. boy oh boy when I tell you that this stuff really works great. I am going to hold off so that I don't end up with a yard full of dead looking grass. weeds had completely taken over but not once this stuff was put down. I started seeing results in about 3 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Image Kills Crabgrass
    By Scott on 08/27/2015

    The package indicates that it works to kill clover, which is the main reason I purchased it. I followed the directions letter by letter and my clover is doing just fine, unfortunately. I did spray it on some unwanted weed grasses as well, and it did start to kill them out. If using for clover, find another product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Image Crabgrass killer
    By Paul on 08/17/2015

    -Used a one gallon sprayer that had plenty of room to shake up the dry mix and water. It killed new and existing crabgrass & the only reason I'm doing a second application is because of the crabgrass I missed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Image Crabgrass Killer
    By Lee on 09/02/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I had an area of about 400 sq ft that crabgrass started poping up. This product did a great job of killing the crabgrass in that area. I highly recommend any Image product especially this one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Expensive
    By Mel on 08/20/2015

    For the cost it should work better. Only killed some crabgrass

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Image crabgrass control
    By Donald on 06/13/2016

    Great experience. Fast shipment . Received item within 3 days. Have used first pack in package and the crabgrass is starting to die out . Would certainly use Do My Own Pest Control again. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Works great on crabgrass.
    By Adam on 08/28/2016

    Works great, especially on new crabgrass weeds. Established crabgrass might take more than one application to eliminate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Image Kills Crabgrass 3 Pack
    By Gary on 09/02/2016

    Great product. Killed my crabgrass quickly. I do wish the product could be used in a hose end sprayer so I could get more coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   I needed to kill torpedo grass
    By Ron on 09/20/2016

    Torpedo grass had taken over my last lawn and it started to spread into my new one. I tried quite a few different products with no result. My last resort was to spray Roundup on it and kill everything. I stumbled upon a post about Image, so I figured I'd give it a try. And it was a pleasant surprise to see the torpedo grass begin to turn brown. The Bermuda turned a little brown but came back green. So far so good, I keep a little Image mixed to spot spray the pieces that I missed. Its been about a month now and I haven't had any come back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Does the job
    By Jim on 09/27/2016

    Seems to be doing the job of killing the crabgrass in my centipede grass lawn. Also was cautioned against using on St. Augustine grass lawns, which is important to know.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)