Home » Active Ingredients » Imidacloprid » ImiGold 0.5 G » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for ImiGold 0.5 G

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   7
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.5 of 5 stars
(10 customer reviews)

Write a Review

ImiGold 0.5 G
$66.03

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   ImiGold 0.5G
    By John on 07/31/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Have not had a grub issue since using this product for over 5 yrs. Superior to "Grubex".

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   imigold granules
    By Sls on 01/26/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't had the product down long enough to say whether it is effective on my whitefly situation or not but the purchase and delivery from domyownpestcontrol was great. Would definately purchase from here again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Good product, bad label??
    By Baj on 07/12/2012

    The product is very, very fine. At the recommended setting on our Scott's drop spreader, it dispensed extremely quickly. Consequently, we did not get the coverage we had anticipated. We're not yet sure how well it works on the areas covered. Even though it was dispensed prior to July 15, we are seeing damaged areas on our lawn. Perhaps because of the unusually hot summer, we should have put the product on earlier. That said, DoMyOwnPestControl.com shipped the product quickly. We have no problems with the company, just the labeling. We would purchase from them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   True salvation for a poorly neglected yard
    By Shirley on 07/30/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not sure what's worse, the grub/Japanese Beetle infestation in my newly acquired yard or the neighbors who cultivate every weed and pest! Imigold is a great alternative to Merit. These products are the ONLY solution to grub infestations! Delivery was super quick and as always, DoMyOwnPestControl.com is a pleasure to do business with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Easy Application
    By on 08/01/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I am holding back one star simply because it will be a year or two before I know how effective this product was combating my Japanese beetle problem. I plan to do another application next year. I was very happy with how ImiGold spread using my broadcast spreader. There were no clogs at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It worked for me
    By on 07/07/2013

    The thing to remember is you can't simply spread this down, you have first got to rake to get the soil opened up a bit. Me and my body building son raked the heat out of my one acre (I'm a woman) and then spread this down -- just prior to a major drenching rain. All I can say is IT WORKS!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome Product and Price point
    By Dan on 05/18/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Have been using this for the last two years and it is a great product for the price compared to the leading brand name pricepoint. Awesome seller and fast shipping to me. thanks for an easy and fast transaction

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Purchase of ImiGold .5 G
    By on 08/13/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I have not used this product yet. I have to wait for the right time of the season. The prices from Do My Own Pest Control are the best. Almost everything is shipped for free and the shipping is almost always expedited. Orders are processed and shipped within 24 hours. The product selection is probably the best you will find anywhere. Many hard to find products are available here. I highly recommend this company. I have been purchasing for 2 years and everything has always been great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Product!!!
    By Scott on 02/25/2013
    Verified Purchase

    ImiGold is the equiviloant to Merit .5 for a fraction less in cost and works just great. Also, with the quick FREE shipping you get from DMOPC you can't beat not getting this prodcut from DMOPC.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Easy to use
    By Howard on 04/30/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Rec'd package, opened it and found bag had several small holes (approx size of 1/8") across the bag with granules leaked out into cardboard box it came in. Immaterial loss of product but with no holes in cardboard box, it had to have been packed in this condition. Not disturbed by quantity of product lost but think this should have been discovered by whoever packed this. Product spread into yard. We'll see how it performs as summer sets in. Had chinch bugs & white grubs problem last year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)