Home » Ants » Ant Control Kits » Indoor Ant Kit » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Indoor Ant Kit

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   11
4 stars   1
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.5 of 5 stars
(14 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Indoor Ant Kit
$75.00

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   WOW!!!
    By Robert on 01/18/2016

    I had tried everything!!!! Didn't know that my ants were protein lovers! I put out the traps 12/31/15 and in no time had a mat of ants continuously recycling carrying and emptying 3 filled trays in about 5 hours. Then it started to get noticeably less and when I woke up the next day none!!!! Three weeks later no more ants at all. This had been an awful 5 weeks before this. simply awesome!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   All bases were covered - all the ants are gone
    By Greg on 05/02/2016

    A bit pricey, but what's the price of not having tiny ants crawling all over everything? We deployed per the instructions, dry bait, wet bait, and barrier spray. The 2 month aggravation was gone in 7 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It works!
    By Carl on 02/22/2016

    After trying box store sprays and remedies, I turned to do my own pest control after seeing the ants in my house colonizing (flying ants). After 3 days of using this kit, the ants are gone. I could literally watch them carry the granules back toward their colony! Just buy this kit before trying anything else, and you will save yourself time, frustration, and money!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   works as advertised!!!
    By Mark on 06/10/2016

    We had ants in the house; not a ton of ants but no matter what room you were in, it seems like there was an ant on the floor or wall or countertop, both upstairs and downstairs. I wondered if this product had the range to defeat our ant problem and it didn't disappoint. In 2 weeks time, we are ant free. We've even challenged the kids to try to locate an ant in the house... they can't find one! Great product (I felt OK with the product with my dog around as well... he was uninterested).

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Ants B Gone!
    By Rob on 04/11/2016

    so far this stuff really works .. heavy ant activity attracted to bait - havent seen any ants at all in days ..

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works Wonders!
    By Blakeokc on 04/18/2016

    I bought this kit last year. At that time, it did not include the Phantom product. It was simply the Maxforce and Advance with the bait plates. This combo is amazingly effective. You simply locate and active trail the ants have created in your home and set a loaded plate near that trail. Within minutes, you will see dozens, if not hundreds, of ants feeding on both products in the plate. 24 hours later, there are no signs of ants anywhere in the home. The best part is that I have treated my house several times over the past year and I still have 50% of both the granules and the gel. This kit is a long-term solution. When I run out, I will certainly buy this kit again. It is far more effective than big box store solutions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   No Signs of Success With Ants
    By Linda on 04/07/2017

    Unfortunately, I have set bait traps and have followed the instructions, but the ants do not seem to be attracted to the Maxforce gel or granules. I had put out Terro bait traps prior to purchasing Maxforce and they came in full force to the bait stations. I was told to remove the Terro traps and just leave the Maxforce, but still not seeing them going to the bait stations. Oh well......

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments. The type of foods that ants are looking for can change, so we would recommend to continue using bait that ants are accepting. Food habits can also change many times, so the foods the ants are looking for may change soon, too. Be sure not to use any sprays or harsh chemicals on top of or in the same spots where you are placing bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Indoor Ant Kit
    By Elaine on 11/09/2016

    Best thing I can say is that it works! Thank goodness! After trying everything & anything, this is the first product that actually eliminates the persistent ants! Such a relief! Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Ant Kit
    By Roger on 09/19/2016

    Great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Just What I've Needed
    By Walt on 08/15/2016

    So I tried all sorts of regular home remedies--sprays and bait traps. I even called an exterminator who didn't want the work because of the source of infestation--the top of a chimney in a cathedral ceiling room. I didn't know what to do and a Google search led me to this kit. I figured I'd give it a shot. WOW! Dead ants galore after following the directions. After two weeks the colony is eradicated. I can't say enough about how well this kit works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Finally Winning the War on Indoor Ants
    By Jody on 07/31/2016

    After many years of battling indoor sweet ants with Terro Ant bait, I am now winning the war with the Do My Own Pest Control Indoor Ant Kit! The Combination of Max Force Gel and Advance 375 is the nuclear bomb on these ant colonies!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   I don't do review
    By Ernie on 07/15/2016

    I usually never do reviews;however, do-my own-pest-control is amazing. Thus far, they have helped me with a very serous roach problem and now a not so serous ant problem. Every time the stuff works. Awesome results. The roaches never returned after one week of application and its been 3 years later. The indoor ant kit killed all my ants in 24 hours. I'm now using it outside on my poach with amazing results. Use this product for ants. Just watch the videos and your all set.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Really took care of my problem
    By Bob on 07/15/2016

    I tried a lot of things before getting this kit and this really took care of my problem. I had no Idea the infestation was as bad as it was until the bait traps put out with the sweet and protein based baits drew out the hordes of ants that were lurking in my walls and under my floor. Followed the directions and after 3 days saw no more ants. The pin point spray to where they were coming from really helps keep the mess down too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   seems ok
    By Mark on 05/02/2017

    The spray didn't last long. I have enough bait for the next three years but I'll have to order more feeders. I still have ants but I'm hopefull I'll get them all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)