Home » Indoor Flea Kit » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Indoor Flea Kit

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   19
4 stars   3
3 stars   2
2 stars   1
1 star   3
 
Average Customer Rating
4.2 of 5 stars
(28 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Indoor Flea Kit
$64.90

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 28 (of 28 reviews)

  • 59 of 62 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   A successful war against the Fleas!
    By Whitney on 04/25/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I've never had a flea infestation with my indoor cats but this was a DOOZY. The key is using the product TWICE-- after the first "round" the fleas were almost destroyed but then they came BACK after about a week. So then you get them AGAIN and this time, they are gone for good! It's a very intense process and it's helpful to have a second person helping you. My wonderful housekeeper helped.  We moved out smaller pieces of furniture and stuff out of the closets that hung close to the floor. We also took out the under bed drawers and treated under the bed. She did the initial vacuuming, then I sprayed, we went room by room. She tossed the vacuum bag then after it was dry, vacuumed each room again, then tossed the bag. After that, I used the Flea Stoppers borax granular powder (much better than using regular borax from the store b/c it's not so messy and applies easier, also it doesn't float in the air) and rubbed it into the carpet with a broom. One week after initial application, the housekeeper vacuumed up all the Flea Stoppers stuff and tossed the vacuum bag. One more week after that, we did the whole process again. We also treated the main living room couch where we all hang out. I'm not ashamed to say that all this was QUITE a workout and that it took HOURS each time. But the fleas are gone. Oh, and we took the cats out of the apt entirely and boarded them for a few days during the second treatment and shaved them down (lion cuts) b/c they are Persians and the fleas were impossible to see in their fur. I used Advantage on them a bunch of times to kill all the fleas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 25 of 26 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It works!
    By Bcs on 07/29/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We had been dealing with fleas for about a month prior to ordering the indoor flea kit. We tried vacuuming twice a day, as well as a natural approach with diatomaceous earth. Neither worked. The Indoor Flea Kit sounded like a "step-up" approach we could live with. We have 3 small children, so it was important to stay away from the bug bombs. The process was easy, although labor intensive. It took us about four hours to take care of our 1600 sq. ft. house, including vacuuming, moving furniture, applying the powder, and spraying carpets and furniture. We moved the furniture to one side of the room, vacuumed, applied the powder, and then sprayed. We then did the same for the untreated side. Mess was minimal. There was practically no dust from the powder, and spraying close to the floor limited the mist in the air. We used all of the powder (although I probably put it down heavier than I should have) and one bottle of the spray. The next day, we noticed the first of several dead fleas on the hardwood area by our front door. Within 72 hours, we saw a significant decrease in the number of fleas that were on us or noticeable by us. One week after going through the process, we saw our last flea. That was two weeks ago. We waited a total of two weeks after application before vacuuming, and we pulled a decent amount of the powder up. But there is still plenty down there taking care of any remaining eggs and larvae. My only regret about this product is that we didn't go to it right away. It would have saved an incredible amount of aggravation and work. I highly recommend it, and will definitely use it again if I ever have the need to do so (which I hope we don't!).

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 23 of 25 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great Stuff
    By Jon on 08/22/2010
    Verified Purchase

    We used this kit and after waiting 7 days to vacuum we looked in the vacuum container and saw several dead fleas. We are happy with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   ANKLE BITERS ARE GOOOOOONE!
    By Ei on 11/03/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Once again, DoMyOwnPestControl to the rescue! Read all the instructions, applied the 'magic' sprays and granules, and the dogs and I are quite comfy without those 'ankle biters' making me crazy. Thanks again guys!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Effective so far...
    By Steve on 06/15/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Flea stopper powder was easy to apply and vacuum up. It did not hurt my carpet in anyway. My pet Yorkie didn't seem to mind it and did him no harm. The fleas now congregate on the walls where I spray them with Ultracide. I also used the Ultracide on my furniture under the cushions and exterior. I did this twice one week apart and so far it works. It did not harm my fabric furniture. The only negative thing, I wish I could spray the ceiling. The spray nozzle is designed to spray down which I really like for ease of use. I would buy both products again without question.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Indoor flea kit
    By Jennifer on 08/16/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product after just about giving up hope that I could find a solution for a flea infestation. The vets in my area were of no help. Their solution was call an exterminator. I do use an extermination service (mostly for nuisance pests like ants) and I did call them. Their product would require significant prep work on my part (move furniture, take beds apart etc) and I would need to leave the house with all my pets for a minimum of four hours. This kit was not only less expensive, less work on my part and I did not have to leave the house for hours, it was also effective. To test the effectiveness of the fleastoppers powder I combed one of my cats and obtained a live flea. I placed it on a clean light green washcloth under a circular magnifying glass (sort of like a petri dish). Then I added a pinch of the fleastoppers powder. I noted that the flea seemed quite engorged after dining on my cat. Within a couple hours the flea was dehydrated and dead. Suffice to say, this product works. The ultracide has great coverage, doesn't smell bad and dries quickly. It leaves no post application odor either. The one downside is that the powder spreads VERY easily from the cylinder. You have to be careful when applying or you will use too much.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Loved it
    By Darlene on 12/06/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy to report that this stuff really worded! My home is flea free!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fleas were gone within 24 hours
    By Larry on 06/10/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Fleas were gone within 24 hours. The key is careful preparation: (a) repeated vacuuming, (b) get rid of fleas on dogs by dipping or bathing, (c) steam clean wall to wall carpet if possible. Applied according to directions, no danger to humans or pets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Indoor fleas
    By Janet on 05/18/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use, worked great. Within two days we saw no more live fleas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Outstanding
    By Cynthia on 06/28/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We have been overcome by fleas and started using the kit. So far it is working great and I am so glad I ordered it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Indoor Flea Kit
    By Deirdre on 02/01/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I read nothing but rave reviews on this product. Though my budget is extremely tight my other option was to torch my place as I had tried other products with no result. I am now in my second week after using the product and following instructions to the letter. I HOPEFULLY will see results very soon or will have no option but to move. The fleas were at bay at least until I vacuumed but now are back with a vengeance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Little critters
    By Dav on 12/09/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Our house was infested with fleas. It was unbearable! We heard about this product from a friend. It worked immediately! We followed the instructions just as they said and it worked! I wish I could give 10 stars! Very Very Very satisfied!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Indoor flea control
    By T.earl on 03/07/2013

    After using alpine flea insecticide, I no longer have any fleas in the house. One treatment and I was clear. I do plan on using a back up with the other can I purchased to make sure all the ones that hatched are killed too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Drowning in fleas
    By Theresa on 05/06/2012
    Verified Purchase

    We have vacuumed and sprayed, waited a couple of days, vacuumed and sprayed, used the powder and repeated and still the fleas are winning. I am going to have to just call Orkin. I only gave it one star because it wouldn't let me submit my review unless I did. I would have given it no stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   SO FAR, SO GOOD....
    By Mike on 06/08/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I had a flea infestation in the house on May 15th and today I can say there are no fleas visible/present or on me. The flea infestation came from our two cats that are indoor/outdoor types. I ordered the Indoor Flea Kit on May 18th. The shipment arrived approximately May 28th. Prior to receiving the shipment, I vacuumed the house four times at roughly three day intervals. After each vacuuming there were less fleas present each time, but still present nonetheless. I applied the Indoor Flea Kit on May 30th and today I can say that I do not have a flea problem -- meaning that I have not found a flea in the house since! To be sure, I have continued vacuuming at four day intervals and I still have the second treatment to apply in approximately a week. But, in my book, this Indoor Flea Kit is a success! Thank you very much "Do My Own Pest Control" for your product and informative website. Best regards, M. Sugawara

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Indoor Flea Kit
    By Tina on 08/03/2012
    Verified Purchase

    So far it seems to be working great ! I'm about 2 weeks into the initial application of the products and the feas seem to be gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Loved it!
    By Caitlin on 04/11/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I only used the Ultracide, and haven't used the Flea Stoppers yet, but the Ultracide worked wonders! Killed on contact and got rid of ALL fleas!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Effective but....
    By Joel on 10/23/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This product works very well. The spray was easy to use and dried faster than expected, which was nice since my dog had to be locked out until it dried. The powder even though it seem to work was very hard to work into the carpet completely. I ended up vacuuming some areas to remove what the pets could get to which you are not supposed to do. I used a push broom to try and work it in. If anyone has a better idea it work be great if they would post it here.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Sm on 04/20/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Used as directed and the products worked. We are now flea free ;). Make sure you also do a pet and yard treatment to close the loop. I did and noticed signifigant improvement.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Flea control
    By Dee on 12/28/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't used yet. I paid someone to od it professionally, and they used this product. It drives the fleas into hiding, and every time I move somethi8ng they come out of hiding and start biting again. I don't have wall to wll carpet,but just spot rugs, so the effect is not the same as treating the carpet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Indoor flea kit
    By Diane on 11/12/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We tried this product. We used is two times and followed all of the directions. We are now calling pest control companies to get our house flea bombed. This didn't work! IT WAS A WASTE OF MONEY!!!!! I would like to request a refund.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Getting powder in carpet
    By on 08/24/2013

    I have used this product before some time ago and am going to again. It works great when used correctly. I have read the reviews and see that some people had trouble spreading the powder down in the carpet. I recommend a carpet rake. A rake is usually used to fluff carpet and remove tight wadded-in hair. You can buy rakes several places for $15.00 and up. I recommend a harder bristle. If you rake first it does agitate the fleas, but the agitation brings the fleas and eggs up more to the surface for the powder to hit. Also after spreading the powder, do a criss-cross raking to get the powder into the carpet. The rake is also good for pushing the powder into the grooves of wood floors (pressing gently on the wood and firmly down in the grooves) and down into the opening between the carpet and side boards. I did my second spreading 11-12 days later. ALSO, Very Important. Do Not be shoeless or wear white socks during the 14 days of applications and waiting time. I have found that fleas are definitely attracted to warm and white. I have approximately 300 bites on my ankles to prove it. Thanks Alpine and Cimexa. Good Luck to all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This product works
    By Jeremy on 09/09/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I have two long hair, in-door cats. One of them managed to sneak outside behind one of my kids and was missing for half a day before we found her. We didn't know at the time that she picked up fleas and shared them with our other cat. When we finally discovered the fleas they were covered in them. I had the cats shaved and bathed in flea shampoo and continued the process for a few weeks but could never get rid of them 100% and I began to notice fleas in my carpet. My house is about 80% carpet on three floors. I tried everything I could could think of or read about. I bathed the cats every few days, tried flea traps, diatomaceous earth on my carpets, vacuumed everyday and flea bomb. I felt like I was winning battle but losing the war. Two things saved me. What I learned was the cheap products I was using on my cats were no good, they don't break the life cycle of the fleas. By vet recommendation I got frontline plus for cats (these are the drops that go between the shoulder blade) and within a few days the fleas were gone. After an online search I found the indoor flea kit and decided to give it a try. I ended up using 1 1/2 cans of the Alphine and 1 1/2 of the CimeXa. I left the CimeXa on my carpet for 24hr before vacuuming and have vacuumed everyday for the past 2wks. I've never seen another flea since the day I treated my house. I plan on giving my cats another treatment of frontline just in case. As for the indoor flea kit this product works! Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Fleas for months
    By Jane on 10/04/2014
    Verified Purchase

    My dog had fleas for several months, and he had been on Frontline the whole time. The shampoos didn't work, and I was going crazy. I'd think they were gone, and start to relax, when it would dawn on me that he was scratching again, and there would be little critters on him again. I bought the indoor flea kit, and after a few days, all I saw were a few very slow moving guys that I had no idea were hanging around the house. We humans only got one or two bites, but I am positive they were all over, because when I'd leave my laptop or tablet on the rug with the power on, I'd see one hop on to it. Yuck!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   This stuff really works
    By Bob on 10/03/2014
    Verified Purchase

    For like 6 months we have been battling fleas. We have spent about $500 on various flea sprays, shampoos, pills, you name it and still we had fleas. Our vet suggested a company that will come out and rid the house of fleas. When we called them their price was wow.. They told us they use this stuff and where we could get it. So we ordered it but I was doubtful it would work. Well after one application we are flea free. I am amazed. And I still have enough left to redo my house and we have a 1700 sq house. This stuff is a godsend to kill fleas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   Indoor "Adult's Only" kit
    By Denise on 10/01/2014
    Verified Purchase

    The indoor flea control kit is a good tool for helping to control adult fleas, however, it doesn't help with the eggs! Which will hatch, and grow into adults, thus the problem continues, as those lay more eggs! I keep the powder in my vacuum cleaner, and other places, and it works well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   FLEAS ARE GONE!!!
    By Victor on 10/30/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I tried many products from my Vet and retail stores and nothing worked. Thank you for a GREAT product!!! It was easy to use. I covered the basement floor with the dust and left it there. I used the spray for the other places. After a few days I did a walk through with white socks and not one flea!!! I will buy this product again next year... if needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 Stars   Cymexa Dust gets everywhere
    By David on 12/04/2014

    The video makes it looks like you toss the powder on the floor, scrape it with a broom, and vacuum it back up. No Biggie. It's not that clean. This is a very fine, light weight desiccant. It will get everywhere. It drifts in the air like smoke, and take a long time to settle. After treating 1 room downstairs, I smelled it all throughout my house including the second floor. It's not pleasant - it smells like history and it dries your sinuses and throat. It's safe, the effect is gone once the dust is settled, but it was not expected. The next day there was a very fine layer of all over the place. The brooming and vacuuming steps both kick it up all over again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 28 (of 28 reviews)