Home » Pest Control Kits » InVade Bio Drain » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for InVade Bio Drain

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   37
4 stars   5
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   4
 
Average Customer Rating
4.5 of 5 stars
(46 customer reviews)

Write a Review

InVade Bio Drain
$21.73

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 46 reviews)

  • 7 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Invade Bio Drain is a Great Product
    By Lynne on 04/16/2010
    Verified Purchase

    My bathroom drains had a very mildewing smell. This product took care of the odor by the second application. The gel itself has a pleasant odor and is easy to use. I will definitely purchase the product again. Also, I will be quick to look for other products from this company!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bye bye annoying drain flies!
    By Liz on 11/27/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I had tiny drain flies coming up from my basement floor drain. I threw a gallon of bleach down the drain and that didn't faze them one bit. They were back the next day. After turning to the Internet for advice I found favorable reviews on Bio Drain. I bought two bottles. I followed the directions on the bottle and noticed within a couple applications the flies were gone. I kept using it for a week and they are completely gone. It's been 2 weeks now and I haven't seen any. I'm not sure if it will continue to work long term but I have another bottle should those pesty flies return.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Nice smell, seems to be working well
    By Jojo on 06/21/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This product has substantially helped reduce the population of our drain flies. There are still a couple around here and there, but we haven't finished the treatment yet. There was a very quick and noticeable reduction right away.  Also, it smells really nice for a pest control product (like oranges).

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Big Improvement!
    By Mary on 10/12/2012

    Drain flies had overtaken our basement. We used this product and they were gone in one day, it was amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Invade Bio Drain
    By Carol on 05/31/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I recently bought Invade Bio Drain to get rid of a few drain flies. I wasn't sure which drain they were coming out of so I treated all my drains. Since using this product, I have not seen anymore drain flies. I plan to continue using this product - it really works! Thanks, Carol

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Experience
    By April on 02/28/2016

    Didn't work! Waste of my money! Wish I could get a full refund!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    It is very important that you inspect the entire infested rooms for drainflies. Invade Bio Drain will do a great job at helping to remove the debris that builds up in drains but by itself , does not kill drain flies. While they often do breed in drains, their name can be a misnomer. Please take a few moment to read our Drain Fly Guide. This guide includes step by step instructions, how to videos and pro tips: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/drain-fly-inspection-guide-a-516.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   SO FAR SO GOOD!
    By Charles on 08/25/2011
    Verified Purchase

    8/9/11-treated kitchen & bathroom drains. I thought the kitchen drains (sink/disposal) were the source of our drain fly problem, but did bathroom drains too. 8/11/11-treated kitchen drains every other day thru 8/17. No sign of drain flies since 8/15 treatment. 8/21/11-started once a week treatment of kitchen drains as recommended on bottle. 8/25/11-no sign of flies, so product is doing its job. Hooray!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Irritating guests are gone
    By Joseph on 05/12/2016

    I don't know where they came from, but these flies can drive you nuts! Took a chance and bought Bio Drain and the spray insecticide (C80). Together these two items got my problem under control. I notice that when buying fruits and vegetables this problem can manifest itself. You have to stay on the problem, because these flies multiply very quickly and can get out of control fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works well on drain flies
    By Alice on 08/04/2012
    Verified Purchase

    We had a drain fly problem and had first tried another product that had been highly recommended. However, DoMyOwnPestControl recommended this product. This was more effective at preventing flies from hatching and was less expensive. I recommend it for drain fly problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works as advertised
    By Brian on 01/24/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We have a small bathroom in our basement that's not used, and there is a drain in the floor outside this bathroom. Both the toilet and the drain have developed an issue of breeding small black chalk-like bugs that hatch in the drain and fly through the rest of the house. Very difficult to get rid of! With a bit of research online, I came across this product and took a chance. The product is safe and easy to use; one treatment solved my problem! The bugs are gone-thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Drain Flies
    By Billy on 04/07/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is amazing!! I called a exterminator who told me he can not get rid of them that I might need to call a plumber to find any cracks in my pipes.I checked all the pipes and could not find a crack.The flies would not go away for 1 year.I bought Bio Drain and have been following the directions to a tee.Within one day the number of flies reduced greatly.Its been 3 weeks now and I haven't seen any flies anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   InVade Bio Drain
    By J on 05/28/2016

    I was told that this product doesn't actually kill drain flies, but that it changes the conditions in drains that enable them to multiply. The only thing that I can attest to is the fact that after using it the drain fly chain was broken, and all I had to contend with was destroying the flies that were in my house. Up until then, when I got home from work in the evenings, I could tell I had a new batch of flies that had multiplied. This stuff works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Did the trick!
    By Michelle on 08/23/2015

    We had these tiny flies, mostly in our downstairs bathroom. Couldn't figure out how to get rid of them. Tried baking soda & vinegar, bleach, nothing worked. This stuff did the trick after one application! Now all it takes is 1/4 cup every third day - hopefully at some point they won't return. But this is at least an easy remedy - thank you!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Lyp on 08/26/2015

    Used for about 4 days and have had no bugs back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Invade Bio Drain
    By Richard on 01/16/2016

    I recently used Invade for a drain with a drain moth infestation. The results were superb. No more drain fly's and the drains were smooth flowing. Would hiughly recomend. The Bug Guy Inc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Sewer flies in shower
    By Jima on 07/21/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I had a bad case of sewer flies breeding in my concrete and pipe shower drain. I tried diluted bleach which would work for a week or so but they always came back. I poured a few ounces of the Bio Drain down the sides of the drain so it would coat the entire surface and repeated a few weeks later and one month on and I have yet to encounter a single fly since the initial treatment. I plan to keep up a regimen of monthly doses.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   InVade Bio Drain
    By Frank on 05/16/2016

    My second purchase and works perfectly. Stops sink/drain flies and drain odor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   pesky invaders
    By J on 03/15/2016

    Pesky drain flies invaded our bathroom sink. Used InVade Bio Drain over a one week period of time and they appear to have been eliminated. Final result is pending.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Invade Bio Drain
    By Brad on 08/06/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I've gone through four quarts of product and I still have drain flies. I followed the instructions and was hoping to eliminate this problem. It hasn't. Also, the adhesive strips I received in my first order did not work. The flies must not be heavy enough to get stuck on the strips. Very strong adhesive. Just not tacky enough for flies. The only effective item I've gotten is the spray can. I spray around the drains and for a while no flies. I give up trying it with the Invade Bio Drain. I guess I'll have to call an exterminator.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Product works on drain flies
    By Alice on 08/14/2012
    Verified Purchase

    We used this product in basement sump pumps. We had an infestation of drain flies. At first we tried another brand of microbial product. Then we switched to this InVade. This works well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   InVade Bio Drain... Amazing
    By Lynne on 10/17/2012
    Verified Purchase

    In searching for a solution for a smelly drain, I was surprised that a product designed for drain "pests" would be the answer. This product is terrific. Not only does it easily take care of the odor in my otherwise clean bathroom, it has a pleasant citrus scent. Periodic use keeps the drain fresh. Money well spent!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Invade Bio
    By Mike on 06/02/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use. Only seen a few flies so far. Pleasant smell.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By L. on 10/24/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Once again I have received the best customer service from Do My Own Pest Control. Not only is the service great, but the product also is. It's easy to use, isn't messy and the cost is reasonable. The product is shipped the same day (usually) and arrives within one to two days after being shipped. I will continue to order this product from Do My Own Pest Control as needed in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   invade bio drain
    By Ajhutter on 07/21/2016

    I am on my second gallon ,it has lowered the amount of bugs that I see, but still have some remaining . I am waiting to see if it gets rid of them altogether will notify you with results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Invade Bio Drain
    By Dolores on 06/02/2016

    I purchase this product to rid my bathroom drain of small drain flies and it definely does the trick!! I am quite satisfied with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Invade Bio Drain
    By Kevin on 06/19/2016

    This stuff is Amazing! I searched and searched, but couldn't find anything at Lowes or Homedepot. This ended my drain fly/oder issue within a week.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Bio Drain
    By Linda on 10/29/2016

    Great stuff for drain flies. It's worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Invade Bio Drain
    By Kevin on 06/19/2016

    This stuff is Amazing! I searched and searched, but couldn't find anything at Lowes or Homedepot. This ended my drain fly/oder issue within a week.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Did the job
    By Lora on 10/05/2016

    We had an issue with fruit flies coming from our kitchen sink. We were recommended this product and no longer have the fruit flies, so the product did the job. The directions said apply during a low use period. We chose to apply right before bed because that is when the sink has the longest period of no usage. I wasn't sure it was working because it took a few days before the problem went away, but eventually it did. We have not had the problem since, and still have some left over product for maintenance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Drain bugs
    By Micheal on 07/12/2016

    This product did not solve my problem. Probably will not purchase again...-

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 46 reviews)