Home » Bug Spray Aerosols » Invader Aerosol - 14 oz. can » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Invader Aerosol - 14 oz. can

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   13
4 stars   6
3 stars   4
2 stars   2
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.1 of 5 stars
(26 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Invader Aerosol - 14 oz. can
$18.34

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 26 (of 26 reviews)

  • 15 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Saved us money
    By Michael on 01/02/2008

    We had this pest control company come in and spend all of 3 minutes treating roaches in the kitchen. At the end of his 3 minutes presented me with a handwritten bill for $65, as he smiled and said see you in 4 weeks. I don't think so! Fortunately for me he was in such a rush to get to his next customer, he left a half finished can of Invader HPX behind in the cupboard. That's how I got to know what product he used. I looked it up on Google and the first listing was DoMyOwnPestControl.com, so we will be taking care of that little task with your products from now on and we saved money too. Feel free to use the testimonial.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Very effective but horrible fumes
    By Patty on 05/17/2010

    Invader is an excellent insect repellent. As powerful as any pesticide professional can spray in your home. However, the fumes are almost lethal. Had to leave windows open in room for days, yes, days, to get the fumes out. Could not inhabit the room until it was free of the fumes. Otherwise, I recommend Invader as an excellent product. And doing business with DoMyOwnPestControl is fantastic! Wonderful people there!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   It helps
    By Jim on 03/21/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Propoxur is one of the pesticides used to treat bed bugs and I have used this for about 2.5 months at about 3 week intervals. The results were mixed. There was a reduction in bites but they still continue nonetheless. Bedbugs are a difficult pest to eliminate and the Propoxur in Invader should be knocking them more quickly. I've read an article on pesticides which said the concentration should be 2% and Invader has only 1%. Also, the can stated flushing/contact and not residual so these may be the reasons the problem persists even after thorough spraying and dusting.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Most powerful insecticide legally available
    By Steve on 10/23/2010

    If you're over the age of 45 or so, you'll recognize the odor of Invader Aerosol as "Black Flag with Baygon". It kills instantly and has great residual action. It works as good as chlorpyrifos (Dursban), and better than diazinon or malathion, all of which are no longer available in the US. Just be sure to ONLY use it in cracks and crevices like they say (wink, wink.)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   People Don't Want A Crack & Crevice Bed Bug Spray
    By Twice on 07/25/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Bed bugs don't live in cracks and crevices, they live in mattresses, so I don't think most people will use the product according to directions. We had to get rid of our boxspring, so I sprayed the metal bedframe. We put wood slats in the frame to create support for the remaining top mattress and for about a week this seemed to work. Then we started getting bites again. I have to wait for my husband to help me lift the mattress, early in the day so the room has time to air out, before I can try spraying the frame again. Although I've tried spraying the product into a plastic container (placed in a deep sink) and dipping a cotton swab in the pool of sprayed product and swabbing the seams of the mattress (and a few bedbugs), I wouldn't try spraying the mattress itself. The product is oily and I don't know if it would spread through the mattress and onto our skin. The product does not smell bad. It has the distinct aroma of Baygon but if you allow time (a couple of hours) for the room to air, the smell does not linger, though I can say from past experience with Baygon, don't spray it near an area that will heat up, such as a heating pipe, and certainly not a stove. I'm disappointed that the product didn't work by spraying the frame and the floor under the bed alone. The product does not actually say it is useful for bed bugs, but that may be because a bed is something we come in intimate physical contact with and the spray is not intended to be used where it can contact skin. I'm giving the product a medium rating of 3 stars because I didn't get the results I wanted, but only tried it once.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Works Well
    By Pyro88 on 10/30/2012

    So, like many of the lost souls visiting this product in desperation, I had (or maybe still have) bed bugs. I did a bit of research and found that Propoxur was the chemical that was most effective towards the little critters. Invader Aerosol is stated to contain 1% of the substance. I can state with certainty that their product does kill within seconds on contact. However, I am unsure of the effective life span of the product and do not know if the residue left, and it will leave a residue, will be able to kill the bugs that pass over it. I have some doubt as after a first round of spraying I still had an encounter about a week later, though to be honest, I did not spray every crack and crevice. Hopefully, this second round, which was a bit more thorough, will finish the job. I would recommend that you give this product a shot as it is orders of magnitude cheaper than an exterminator and if used properly, I feel that it could be just as effective. Good luck.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Good stuff
    By Dennis on 09/03/2011

    Works great on contact. No residual effect however

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Invader Aerosol
    By Susan on 08/10/2011

    I bought a case of the invader aerosol because the price was so much better than by the can. I've used another brand name with the propoxur in it and the stuff really works. Great for any kind of bug problem you have. Also once it's dry it's safe around my cats and that was very important to me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   works
    By Tawnya on 07/01/2013

    Works great kills fast no more getting bit...great for bedbugs

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Invader Aerosol
    By Sue on 11/26/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Sort of concerned when I opened the package and looked at the ingredients. They were not as listed on the website. Also, product has a very strong odor. I would not recommend this for use if you are sensitive to odors. Can't really say that it has worked all that well either. Bought 2 cans, I have almost used up one can, spraying cracks and surroudings about every 3-4 days. Still have another can left and will use it but probably won't buy any more of this product, especially at 17.50/can. Bengal seemed to work much better in the past.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Diane on 08/03/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Invader aerosol is great for killing pests hiding in cracks and crevices. It truly does kill the pest, silverfish in my situation, if they are in the area being sprayed. It does leave an odor so I would reccommend trying it out in one area to see long it takes to air the area out. The only issue I had is with the can not spraying the entire content of the product. I have yet to contact customer service about the issue so it is not fair to rate the product lower based on my issue. I have a feeling it is an isolated case. Based on how fast and accurate you receive your orders, I feel certain customer service will be fair when I contact them. Great product......will order again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Not strong enough
    By Erica on 03/19/2016
    Verified Purchase

    The fume is strong in this aerosol and it is is 1% propoxur which you would likely have to spray up the entire contents to get close to the required rate for killing of BB or your pest. It didn't do a thing that I can see, maybe keep the BB at bay till it dries or you go to sleep. Most BB are hiding in a baseboard, bedding, furniture, or carpet. They transport on people, the younger ones will jump and fall down onto you in the night from the ceiling. I have had some crazy experiences when you live with them long enough. They bite anywhere too. Please know these bugs are on their own timetable. It is best you watch, heat, steam, use dryer extensively before and after washing to get it under control until you can eradicate. Most are resistance to chemicals so you have to mix off the labels. Research the studies and current reviews, its all over the county a serious problem and this hasn't done nothing for me in Ohio or Oregon. Get a liquid content.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Please note that Invader is not labeled for use on bedbugs which is likely why you did not get the results you were looking for. It is very important that you use only products labeled for your target pest to make sure you get the needed results. Please take a few minutes to read our Bedbug Guide to learn how to implement a successful bedbug control program: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-bed-bugs-a-449.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great!
    By Sam623 on 04/24/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a condo that had been infested and unattended for years. This stuff worked great. I used it with one of the bundle packs it was great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Invader Aerosol and D-Force
    By J.f on 11/07/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Could not find a better products than the Invaders and D-Force. I always keep both products. I will rate both a 5 STARS.... keep a can in my office.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Invader
    By Tracey on 12/20/2012

    The product was quick and effective and the instructions were very simple to follow. I had wondered what the exterminator was using that was so effective and now that I have it, I will never call an exterminator again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fully satisfied
    By Sandip on 06/10/2011

    Great service! Fully recommended! Bought product before too and will keeping buying anytime I need any product required for my necessity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Invader Aerosol
    By Kim on 10/14/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I received the product ordered on time and in good condition. I have had the opportunity to use the product for one round of pest control. It seemed to work well, but a few days later I have seen some more bugs. I probably have to do another round in order to see if that takes care of it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Invader hpx
    By Jin on 08/08/2016

    This is a great product. It will kill nearly anything u put it on. That said, it is NOT labeled to use inside your house. Very dangerous thing to do. read and follow label directions and dont use it in your residence!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Invader
    By David on 04/29/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Low odor. The product seems to do well for use on normal houseold pests (bugs) but only kills ants on contact. Ants seem to have no problem walking across previously sprayed areas within 24 hours of product being applied. I was not happy when the aerosol ran out with approximately 20% of the product remaining in the can.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Palmetto Bugs!
    By Roger on 09/07/2015

    Roaches or Palmetto bugs, whatever you call them, they are nasty. I spray once a month to six weeks around the openings in the walls under my sinks where the pipes come through. Now, I see an occasional "Bug", but he is dead. Do use the nozzle tube that comes with can, otherwise you end using too much of the liquid, and the smell will last a long time. About a one or two second squirt is all you need. Works great for me ! Much better than the sprays that you get at the big discount home supply stores.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Expensive but worth every penny
    By Donna on 07/20/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best product I have ever found. I have been using it for 4 years. I have never had a problem with any species of bugs in my home since using it. It is not the cheapest but it beats a pest control company and works just as well if not better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Invader Aerosol
    By Anne on 01/28/2016

    Since bed bugs are becoming resistant to different insecticides, I decided to try another one of the carbamates called propoxur. I sent for the 14-ounce can of Invader spray, which contains this chemical as its active ingredient. Invader spray, together with encasements on the mattress and box spring, has proved effective so far. Since bed bugs can live for over a year, I plan to leave in place the encasements containing Invader spray, which kills bed bugs and their eggs, until I am sure that the problem has been solved.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Invader Aerosol
    By Rosalind on 08/04/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I only used the Invader Aerosol once just under my desk, where the book lice problem appeared to be & it has considerably helped the problem. I need to use more than I did, but I was just testing it. I'm pleased! I strongly recommend following instructions & using gloves, because just holding the can without gloves, caused some to get on me, but I did rinsemy hand for 20 minutes & all was well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   Not impressed
    By D. on 04/27/2016

    I bought a house with a heavy infestation of roaches. I sprayed this in every crack/crevice I could find. After waiting several hours I had not seen many driven from hiding so I went ahead and sprayed the whole house with Suspend SC mixed with Gentrol IGR. It was my first time using the Invader so maybe I didn't use it correctly, but won't buy it again. The Suspend/Gentrol spray has taken care of my problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   No flushing action
    By Valentine on 05/22/2016

    completely disappointing product with no flushing nor residual action .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   5
    By Tony on 11/16/2015

    This product works well on contact. I was using a store bought product that would seem to kill the roaches but i did not see the results instantly. Invader gave me the confidence that i needed. I use this product for my rent properties. The property i use this product on was infested and nothing else worked but this product. I recomend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 26 (of 26 reviews)